Ratings based on 1,187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not a bad stay!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, Staff.
Cons: Rooms could carry a radio. Room service & better meal[s] options.
Location: -Wine tasting all around, 20 mins in each direction -Sonoma county fairgrounds 10 mins away -Golfing on hotel property -Hiking around wine country
Clean room, comfortable beds, friendly staff, well kept grounds. Overall not a bad stay at all..... Only reason I didn't hand out 5 stars- was because the continental breakfast was simply a piece of Toast, an Egg, & glass of orange juice. All that for $20.00. (Plus the fact there was no radio in the room, bugged me for a minute) Overall, a pretty decent hotel. I'd stay here again, if the price was right.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Bay Area

Not anywhere near the Napa Valley wine country

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: It was attractive and there seemed to be plenty of parking.
Cons: The lobby staff needs some interpersonal relationship training with emphasis on handling unusual situations. Smiling a little would help too.
Location: Close to golf courses - and to the Green Center at Sonoma State.
Arrived on time, front desk was responsive. Was assigned a room, went to the room an discovered the previous occupant had not checked out, or the room a not been made up. Caused a flurry of activity - finally were placed in a very plain ("drab" would be kind) wheel chair oriented room (i.e. lots of bars an hand holds in bathroom (not a bad thing actually) but only one chair and a closet that hung clothes at waist level. On the bright side the TV was great! There were no amenities really to speak of -- the "gift on arrival" was two chocolate chip cookies, you know the kind that other hotels and motels keep on a plate in the lobby for guests, along with free coffee/tea/hot water, fruit, etc. Nothing like that here. Bottled water was available in the room for $3.95, and there was a "coffee" machine in the room that dispensed coffee colored hot water. On the plus side -- the housekeeping staff was really great. They were cheerful an very helpful. The lobby crew, not so much. Overall we were glad to leave -- fortunately the expedia rate was very reasonable so we did feel "ripped off" but the stay was not pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Guest, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, your comments will help us improve our facility and service in order to create a better experience for all of our guests. I'm sorry about the mix up when you checked in, I will work with our front office team to ensure this does not happen in the future. I'm also sorry that the room and amenities did not meet your expectations, we continuously review our offering and appreciate your feedback. We hope this experience does not deter you from staying with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good wine tasting location

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Need microwave in room and bathroom fans need updating.
Location: Pleasant location next to golf course. Close to freeway.
Decent hotel that provides good access to northern Sonoma wine tasting. Restaurant is nice and desk personnel are helpful. Pet friendly but restricted to first floor. Microwave in room would have been more convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Room for improvement

Posted Nov 28, 2014
While the hotel grounds and lobby areas are attractive and expansive, the rooms are worn and outdated. Also while the hotel is across from a golf course, it is in a mainly industrial, commercial area. Not what I expected after looking at photos of the hotel grounds and not what I wanted for a wine country stay. There are hardly any restaurants in the area. While there is a hotel restaurant, we had hoped to have a nice dinner out but could not find a place to go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bayarea ca

Very nice setting

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Very nice but did not like being woken up by barking dog a couple rooms away.i don't know if I would stay again. Because they accept pets :-(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Cons: Should not charge for wifi
Location: Convenient to 101 freeway, next to golf course, good restaurants nearby in Cotati and Petaluma
Very nice staff, comfortable, clean and good size rooms. A little dated, but in decent shape and very accommodating staff. I was awoken by loud neighbors coming in late one night and next morning the staff immediately moved me to an upgraded room on another floor to be sure I wasn't bothered again. Overall the place is very relaxing, quiet atmosphere, next to golf course. Convenient to 101 freeway and nice base for sightseeing in Sonoma County. My only complaint is the fee for wifi, which seems cheap when nowadays almost everywhere provides it for free.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Nice location and staff. Uncomfortable room

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Nice wine county location and pleasant staff. Bed was beyond firm and I felt bruised after a night on it. Couch was even less comfortable. Deck off room was shared by all rooms on the floor - no privacy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to location visiting

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Good experience, bathroom seemed a little dated. Do not like the survey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, Ca.

Near Sonoma State, great for visiting students.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Easy freeway access, no freeway noise in our room.
Location: Near Sonoma State, they have world class performers there. check calendar.
Easy check in and check out. Great cookies too. Mary's Pizza Shack near by too. Will stay there again. Very happy with booking and the room.