Ratings based on 1,018 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Power outage could have been handled better

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Very convenient location, nice outdoor pool and garden areas, friendly staff
Location: conveniently located between Petaluma and Santa Rosa. Great for people (like us) who were going back and forth between the two areas.
I would have given the hotel higher marks but I was unimpressed with how they handled a power outage. We were offered no options for an alternative workout space and although we were happy to take the stairs (we usually do even when the elevators are functional) I wonder how people with luggage got around. I didn't need much ... I would have been happy with a coupon for a free drink or a discounted meal - and I might not have even used it - but I would have appreciated some recognition from the establishment that we didn't get the benefit of our bargain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms. This is our favorite hotel to stay when we visit our daughter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014
Very nice! Staff were pleasant and friendly. Would come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from Fair Oaks, CA

Comfortable Stay in Wine Country

Posted May 5, 2014
Cons: Free WiFi would be nice.
Very nice hotel located near wine country. Clean, comfortable and all necessary amenities. The staff were very accommodating when we had to cancel one of our nights at the last minute. We will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice. The brunch at the hotel restaurant great!

Posted May 4, 2014
Golf, Pool, Nice amenities and staff. Very good restaurant as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave from san diego

Posted May 3, 2014
Within the first 20 minutes on site we interfaced with three staff. The front desk, helped us resolve a timing issue ( we showed up early), looking for the elevator and were heading in the wrong direction and a busboy asked, can I help you find something and pointed us in the right direction and moving our stuff from the car into the side door a maintenance worker stopped what he was doing and came over and opened the door. Each one with a smile and kind word. The property isn't new and may not get the five star rating but the staff receives 5 stars plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Casey from Santa Ana, CA

Convenient location, good value

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Location, grounds are beautiful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Wine tasting and Graton Casino are very close by.
Very nice Doubletree in wine country. I'd stay here again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family of 3 from scotland

Brilliant hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Lovely hotel. Staff extremely welcoming and helpful. Had a balcony room overlooking the pool which was lovely.....could have done with a bit more sun though. Ate in the hotel restaurant, the food was delicious, not served too quickly and reasonably priced. The staff agsin were really pleasant. Would recommend a stay here if planning a trip to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jean from Paso Robles,CA

Quick weekend trip to Sonoma.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Rooms are a good size, parking is easy (you don't have to valet), and lobby is nice.
Cons: Nothing in particular comes to mind, it was all nice.
Location: Once we are done with sightseeing in Sonoma, Kids like to go to Scandia for the arcade before we go home.
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. We are traveling as a family, with a 5 and 9 year old. This hotel is the perfect balance for us...nice enough, that I feel like I am on vacation, but not so nice that I am afraid my kids are going to get in trouble. The employees are very nice and it is laid back, but everything is clean and nice. Close to the freeway and restaurants. A great value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, easy drive to wine country

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Had a Starbucks in the lobby
The room was very comfortable, and the food in the restaurant was good.