Ratings based on 1,017 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Close to my kids
I tried to book another night due unexpected delays in my stay. I called the front desk and requested another night, he said he booked another night. The next day I was told that I did not have a reservation and they did not have any rooms available. Basically I was lied to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: location to Sonoma State and the walking paths along the golf course by the property
Cons: staff training. Seems like the really dont follow through with what they should will do...is trading out my debit card to credit card
Location: Sonoma State. Russian River
Two problems. First, room service entered my room to get the plates (leaving a few dirty dishes) under their "policy" they can enter whenever they like. It was totally inappropriate. The room service person whom I caught coming out of my room told me i should have put up my "do not enter room" sign if i didn't expect him to enter. WHAT???? Secondly, the wrong card was given at check in and 10 minutes later we traded cards. BOTH cards were charged, one is a hold on my checking/debit card because the hotel put a 5 day hold on it!!! over $500 I don't have access too until Thursday this week. Ridiculous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey CA

Won't be returning.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The way it used to be.
Cons: Mentioned in my experience above.
Location: Great location, close to Sonoma, Napa and the Russian River & Bodega Bay.
We've stayed at this hotel near wine country annually for the last several years and it continues to lose it's original appeal! The latest downside is that they now CHARGE for Wi-fi in your room. Business travelers as well as vacationers rely on this service, and this joint (all Doubletrees and Hilton offshoots?) now see fit to charge $10 per 24 hrs. for a service you can still get without extra charge in a Day's Inn or Motel 6!!! Pitiful and petty, really. They can skip their stupid cookie at check-in and change the wi-fi policy back the way it was! The hotel is also "dog-friendly" now, so we awoke several times to yapping mutts in the hallways and adjacent rooms. Ridiculous! The room also smelled and I wasn't sure what the source was... previous dog or human occupant... They used to have a nice sundries & gift shop too... it's now closed so you're out of luck in that regard. We will not be back, after having spent thousands of dollars here over the years. Too bad... with just a little better management and by actually listening to customer feedback they could maybe still turn this place around. Sayonara Doubletree Rohnert Park!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Sonoma Valley Visit!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to the Grafton Casino, Kendall Jackson Vineyard, Clos Du Bois Vineyard as well as close to Santa Rosa and Heidelsburg! Also Coppolla Vineyard!!
We went out to Sonoma for my Nephew's Wedding at the Landmark Vineyard in Kenwood, California. I loved this Hotel and the location at Rohnert Park. It was very accessible to the town of Sonoma, Santa Rosa and Heildsberg and right off of Highway 101. I have been to Napa Valley 3 times but never Sonoma but fell in love with this area! We found a great Casino called Grafton Casino and it was off Golf Course Drive about a mile away from the Hotel! The Hotel was clean, nice and the restaurant was great and the Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay at this Hotel again!! Highly recommended Hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.

Helpful Staff made the difference (James!)

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Helpful Staff made the difference! James went over and beyond & was extremely helpful from ckin,valet to housekeeping when my son forgot his favorite blanket!!!! Pleasant stay & close to everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travelling Fool from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The central courtyard with the pool and shade trees and gardens was lovely.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of!
Location: We went to various wineries and to the Luther Burbank Gardens and the Charles M Schulz Museum, all of which were interesting and a lot of fun!
We loved this hotel. From the free cookies in the lobby to the Starbuck's coffee shop and an excellent restaurant to the pool and sunshine. We will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim and Nancy from Vallejo, CA

Nice hotel close to wineries and Graton Casino

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Very nice staff! The lobby was nicely decorated and perfect for a group or family to meet with a pool table, TV's, fireplace and lots of seating.
Cons: Our 3rd floor balcony was not private. Need an elevator at far end of parking lot near golf course. Popcorn ceilings removed.
Location: Hana Restaurant was excellent and located right next to hotel but make sure you make a reservation. Graton Casino was within one mile from hotel.
The staff were ALL very nice and our room was nice and clean. I mentioned we were celebrating our anniversary and there were two nice bottles of wine in our room. The buffet breakfast was good with a nice selection of cold and hot food and reasonably priced. And the restaurant had a nice outdoor option. We enjoyed the pool until some wedding reception guests moved outside and they were a little loud. Then yellow tape was put up around the pool so no one was allowed to use it. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Al from San Francisco

Excellent Staff

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Great staff, easy to find, good amenities.
Cons: Pool open earlier (it opens at 10-swimming early would be great).
Location: Its close to the 101 about 15-20 minutes from some serious wine country. Across the street from the gold course. Very quiet location.
The hotel itself is quite nice and looks like a resort. Not overly "luxurious" but very comfortable and well kept. The staff is excellent. Brett, the concierge was exceedingly helpful. The outdoor space is very nice with a small pool, hot tub cabanas and even fire pits for late night drinks. Its in a very quite area across from a country club and golf course. I would stay there again 100%.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WK

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Restaurant, bar, on site.
The hotel was nice but there were a few things that could have been better. The in-room movies were down and we were unable to rent anything. The gentleman who checked us in was rude and didn't want to help us understand the internet set-up. Charging extra for the internet after paying so much for the room was not pleasing. Otherwise we had a nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Power outage could have been handled better

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Very convenient location, nice outdoor pool and garden areas, friendly staff
Location: conveniently located between Petaluma and Santa Rosa. Great for people (like us) who were going back and forth between the two areas.
I would have given the hotel higher marks but I was unimpressed with how they handled a power outage. We were offered no options for an alternative workout space and although we were happy to take the stairs (we usually do even when the elevators are functional) I wonder how people with luggage got around. I didn't need much ... I would have been happy with a coupon for a free drink or a discounted meal - and I might not have even used it - but I would have appreciated some recognition from the establishment that we didn't get the benefit of our bargain.