Ratings based on 1,241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Walla Walla, WA

Wine Country

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The hotel had beautiful, well-kept grounds and the entrance was elegant. The staff was very accommodating to any special needs.
Cons: I would like a microwave in the room. I brought popcorn and couldn't make it. Also a gift shop would be nice to pick up a souvenir.
Location: It's in a nice, quiet area. There is a great pizza parlor nearby. The restaurant in the hotel is excellent. We went there for the breakfast buffet.
It was a whirlwind business trip, but we managed to squeeze in some fun where we could. One of those things included a visit to the spa since it was a little too cool for the pool. Lovely hotel with every amenity including a pool table in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Murrieta, CA

Sonoma State Graduation stay

Posted May 18, 2015
Overall, the hotel was a great place to stay. They did a fabulous job on welcoming family/grads for the SSU graduation being held that weekend. The only complaint I have was the check in processes. I booked two rooms requesting them to be on the same floor. We checked in about 15 minutes prior to the "check-in" time and were told that only one of the rooms were ready and the other would be in about 15 minutes. Long story short - it was a full hour before the other room was finally ready. The front desk did offer another room on a different floor, but we declined. They were very polite and apologetic about the inconvenience, but I'm not sure why two rooms, right next to each other, took an hour apart to clean especially knowing we were waiting on the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
I would have been nice to have a comfortable chair in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They hate the SF Giants

Posted May 14, 2015
No Channel to watch the SF Giants in our room was the deal breaker. Way over priced. The bed was a foot to short and hard as a rock, leaving my legs sore. I was hoping they would ask me about my stay at checkout but they didn't and I left it at that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, large bathroom.

Posted May 5, 2015
Staff very accommodating. Nice room, very large bathroom. Clean and comfortable. Very reasonable rate. Convenient location and good parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Our second time staying here and everything was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The pool was lovely, and the breakfast buffet was wonderful.
My grandson became sick and threw up in the hallway. The staff was on hand in minutes to clean it up, and they made us feel like this was no trouble at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Beautiful lobby
Cons: Pillows, more easy access to rooms from lobby
Location: Golf course, fast food on the other side of the freeway
Staff was friendly, beautiful hotel in nice quiet area near golf course. My husband and I stayed there for two nights, for a wedding taking place across the street. Only two small complaints. Our room was like a 12 minute hike from the lobby, so we had to factor that "commute" time into everything. Also, the pillows were terrible. Who in this world likes pillows that have absolutely no support? Luckily, we found a few slightly better ones in the closet. Overall, would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Everything about the hotel was overall good

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: As I said earlier, the hotel itself was overall good just the issue of the dryer needed to be replaced.
Location: We went over for a golf tournament so it was perfect. Walking distance to the golf course and dining spots.
We spent over $20 trying to complete a load of laundry. The dryer was not working but we couldn't leave soaking wet clothes hanging in our room. We called the front desk and told them about the problem and they said that there was nothing they could do about that. They couldn't refund our money for the dryer. The front desk people said that the best they could do was to give me more quarters so I took the quarters to try to dry my clothes. The washer and dryer coins are all profit to the hotel and to think that their one machine was not operating correctly but they couldn't refund my money is insane for customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & Close to the Casino

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Arrived late! But had a Fast check in. We were looking to warm up some food in our room, no microwave, no problem. The Staff brought one to us minutes. Great rate, great service!