Ratings based on 1,177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Enjoyed everything about the hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, very clean and very nice location. Restaurant was just ok, but way too expensive for the quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom No. CA

Enjoyable & Convenient Location for a Conference!

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Location & the surrounding area... convenient amenities within the hotel overall... but the sitting areas in the lobby were very warming and social.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Beautiful neighborhood with lots of trees as well as a manicured golf course surround the hotel. Starbucks is a favorite as well as lots of shopping.
Staff was warm and welcoming upon check-in. Called to find out about the facility and again very pleasant front desk gal answered all our questions. Conference rooms were tempered to a comfortable setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Overall the experience was good. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Clean, Nice staff, Good price, close to restaurants
Was in town for work, was recommended this place by a a colleague...It was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Relaxing and fun trip to the wine country

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the enthusiasm with which the staff helped us by recommending sights or getting a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, Bacchus.
Location: The location was near the freeway but far enough away that you could not hear it. They provide maps of nearby wineries which we found very helpful.
My family and I wanted to see the wine country over our winter break schedule (through the New Year) and stayed at this Double Tree. Since our plans involved plenty of driving, we found the location to be convenient to many areas including a trip to San Francisco. We were very happy with the accommodations and friendliness of the staff. We would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Amazing stay!!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Clean and friendly staff! Absolutely no complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Hotel was very nice - lovely lobby. Centrally located to travel around Sonoma.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not a bad stay!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, Staff.
Cons: Rooms could carry a radio. Room service & better meal[s] options.
Location: -Wine tasting all around, 20 mins in each direction -Sonoma county fairgrounds 10 mins away -Golfing on hotel property -Hiking around wine country
Clean room, comfortable beds, friendly staff, well kept grounds. Overall not a bad stay at all..... Only reason I didn't hand out 5 stars- was because the continental breakfast was simply a piece of Toast, an Egg, & glass of orange juice. All that for $20.00. (Plus the fact there was no radio in the room, bugged me for a minute) Overall, a pretty decent hotel. I'd stay here again, if the price was right.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Bay Area

Not anywhere near the Napa Valley wine country

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: It was attractive and there seemed to be plenty of parking.
Cons: The lobby staff needs some interpersonal relationship training with emphasis on handling unusual situations. Smiling a little would help too.
Location: Close to golf courses - and to the Green Center at Sonoma State.
Arrived on time, front desk was responsive. Was assigned a room, went to the room an discovered the previous occupant had not checked out, or the room a not been made up. Caused a flurry of activity - finally were placed in a very plain ("drab" would be kind) wheel chair oriented room (i.e. lots of bars an hand holds in bathroom (not a bad thing actually) but only one chair and a closet that hung clothes at waist level. On the bright side the TV was great! There were no amenities really to speak of -- the "gift on arrival" was two chocolate chip cookies, you know the kind that other hotels and motels keep on a plate in the lobby for guests, along with free coffee/tea/hot water, fruit, etc. Nothing like that here. Bottled water was available in the room for $3.95, and there was a "coffee" machine in the room that dispensed coffee colored hot water. On the plus side -- the housekeeping staff was really great. They were cheerful an very helpful. The lobby crew, not so much. Overall we were glad to leave -- fortunately the expedia rate was very reasonable so we did feel "ripped off" but the stay was not pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Guest, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, your comments will help us improve our facility and service in order to create a better experience for all of our guests. I'm sorry about the mix up when you checked in, I will work with our front office team to ensure this does not happen in the future. I'm also sorry that the room and amenities did not meet your expectations, we continuously review our offering and appreciate your feedback. We hope this experience does not deter you from staying with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good wine tasting location

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Need microwave in room and bathroom fans need updating.
Location: Pleasant location next to golf course. Close to freeway.
Decent hotel that provides good access to northern Sonoma wine tasting. Restaurant is nice and desk personnel are helpful. Pet friendly but restricted to first floor. Microwave in room would have been more convenient.