Ratings based on 1,274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and good location close to other amenit

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Overall, enjoyed the facility. Although staff needs to improve overall customer service - they were not very helpful, as a whole.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good location for Ironman race

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Found out last minute that Best Western Reservation was not found (another story entirely!), went on to Expedia, found this hotel was also close and booked! Great room, nice and large, comfy bed, nice cookie upon arrival! Hard to lug everything up to the third floor, but worth it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OR

Confirmed reservation means nothing here

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Cons: The staff are not helpful.
Location: There are many things to do in this area, but most are about an hours drive.
I had a confirmed reservation for a King bed room, I was offered a room with two double beds. The very disinterested desk clerk said the hotel was booked and besides, I had used Expedia to book the room. Or course, no discount was offered and the clerk said I'd have to talk to Expedia. The staff working the next morning were also not helpful. Please note breakfast is not provided by the hotel. There is an onsite restaurant. There are several great restaurants and cafes witching a short walk or drive from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
Dear Delta, Thank your for writing a review, your feedback is vital to our success and will us improve our service. I'm very sorry that you did not receive the room type you reserved and the guest service agent was not helpful. You can be assured that I will work with the staff to improve our level of service so others will not have the same experience. I know you have many choices when traveling and I hope this incident will not deter you from staying with us in the future. Regards, Steve Jung General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nosiest Room In Town

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Our only request on check-in was a quiet room. We were put in a room directly off the lobby, which on both nights of our stay hosted loud, screaming parties until the wee hours. After talking with hotel staff they closed the doors between the lobby and the rooms in the lower floor. We had to ask each night for this to be done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Beautiful place

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The only problem is that my neighbor one level up was noisy, I believe it needs better insulation... Noisy room, get a room on the third floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eureka, ca

Very Nice Hotel Property

Posted Jul 9, 2015
My wife and I had a very nice two day stay there. The hotel staff was very courteous and friendly. Breakfasts and dinner were excellent. Would definitely recommend The Double Tree in Rhonert Park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lodi CA

Hotel Stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: pool was nice
Cons: coolness of hotel, food
Location: casino was ok.
Everything was just ok. Food that we paid for at the hotel wasn't worth the price. Staff was nice but seemed to be on edge a little. The room air didn't work and I called at night expecting them to switch us to a new room instead they offered a mechanic at midnight and we just declined considering that would have us up for who know how long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

NorCal Escape

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The hotel was beautiful. The breakfast buffet was well worth the money. The staff were simply lovely and very accommodating.
Cons: Many hotels have complimentary coffee. That would have been nice rather than the Starbucks set up.
Location: The hotel was less than half an hour to Napa Valley and right in the heart of Sonoma. It was close to Petaluma, Sausalito and San Fran.
Double Tree Sonoma was part of our 10 day trip to Northern California, visiting San Fran, Napa, Sausalito, Monterey, Big Sur, and Yosemite. We stayed in 5 hotels over 10 days. The Double Tree was, by far, the nicest hotel with the best package deal! I would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego

No food.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The closeness to the college.
Cons: Some of the rooms need updating .
Location: Sonoma State.
I will coming to stay at this hotel quite often because my daughter is attending Sonoma State . The weekend I was there the kitchen was under repair and the side conference room buffet was the only option for food . I would of liked to have at least something else offered during the construction time. Overall good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great location for our visit

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Room and the access to it was great. Room was kept very clean and comfortable. The noise level of the hallway and the next door were on the loud side.