Ratings based on 1,215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The pool was lovely, and the breakfast buffet was wonderful.
My grandson became sick and threw up in the hallway. The staff was on hand in minutes to clean it up, and they made us feel like this was no trouble at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Beautiful lobby
Cons: Pillows, more easy access to rooms from lobby
Location: Golf course, fast food on the other side of the freeway
Staff was friendly, beautiful hotel in nice quiet area near golf course. My husband and I stayed there for two nights, for a wedding taking place across the street. Only two small complaints. Our room was like a 12 minute hike from the lobby, so we had to factor that "commute" time into everything. Also, the pillows were terrible. Who in this world likes pillows that have absolutely no support? Luckily, we found a few slightly better ones in the closet. Overall, would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Everything about the hotel was overall good

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: As I said earlier, the hotel itself was overall good just the issue of the dryer needed to be replaced.
Location: We went over for a golf tournament so it was perfect. Walking distance to the golf course and dining spots.
We spent over $20 trying to complete a load of laundry. The dryer was not working but we couldn't leave soaking wet clothes hanging in our room. We called the front desk and told them about the problem and they said that there was nothing they could do about that. They couldn't refund our money for the dryer. The front desk people said that the best they could do was to give me more quarters so I took the quarters to try to dry my clothes. The washer and dryer coins are all profit to the hotel and to think that their one machine was not operating correctly but they couldn't refund my money is insane for customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & Close to the Casino

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Arrived late! But had a Fast check in. We were looking to warm up some food in our room, no microwave, no problem. The Staff brought one to us minutes. Great rate, great service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kelowna, BC

Quiet, good location

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The service
Cons: Nothing
Very nice well maintained hotel. staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast buffet was excellent . Nice and quiet . central location to drive to Bodega bay, heralds burg, and Sonoma county
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carson, Ca

Rohnert Parks Best

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Great hotel while visiting Sonoma State University
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cottonwood, CA

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: There was a full restaurant and room service.
Cons: The people next door woke us up at 2am by what sounded like a ton of bricks dropping. Not the hotel's fault.
Location: Near wine country
The front desk was very accommodating with our booking and ensured our satisfaction.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dana Point, CA

Expedia buyers beware

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: The chocolate chip cookies
Cons: Treat all booking parties equally. If a better room is available, put them in it.
Location: It's middle ground, so great for Sonoma, Napa or Marin
I stayed here once before and had such a great experience I drove 30 miles out of my way to stay again. That will NEVER happen again. We arrived at 8 pm and were given a room on the second floor. Great. But then we started walking away from the lobby, down one corridor and then another until we were in the back forty. We were passing rooms with Handicap buttons on the outside, so I was a little concerned. When we arrived in our room, I checked the view out our window and saw a huge A/C unit. Wow, not quite the garden we'd had before. When I walked in the bathroom I noticed it was extra large and that a handicap table was under the sink. And there were handicap bars everywhere. Was this something that every room came with now? I called the front desk and was told that yes, because we had booked a room through a third party we were assigned this room. Would I like to move? Yes, I would. Why would they think I wanted this room in the first place? We were placed on the ground floor by the lobby and looking out to the garden. How hard was that? I asked the next morning what the occupancy rate was and she said 60%. I asked why they put us in a handicap room, in the most undesirable part of the hotel, and she said she noticed that people who booked through Expedia often had handicap rooms. Really?? Why would you treat ANY guest that way, whether they booked through a third party or not? Bad business decision on their part--I'll never be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Beautiful setting between Santa Rosa and Petaluma.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Ca

Nice Property, great location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Loved the big nice rooms, the friendly service from all employees/especially the women who made coffee in the am, and the location
Cons: Ice machine location according to room, nightly bar-couldn't tell if its open or not? I think you might have to go into restaurant.
Location: This is a great location, in Rohnert Park, there are plenty of shopping, restaurants, golfing, movies, etc. Its in walking distance to alot
This is a nice property, located on a nice quiet street, surrounded by shopping, restaurants. But very large property and yet very serene peaceful. This hotel has a beautiful lobby, large lobby, big cozy couches, bar/coffee area, restaurant at one end, fireplace, library area, its beautiful and very peaceful. Even a place to plug in for internet/charging station, Check in was easy, and the gentlemen was friendly. Easy check in with yummy cookies! I had a two queen suite, cozy beds with lots of fluffy pillows, two big chairs, refrigerator, a very nice comfortable room, loved the two sink bathroom,. ordered room service with very good food. The only draw back was, this room #397 was so loud all night long, it was right over the entrance to the hotel, with buses, cars, people coming and going. Initially I though this was a very quiet hotel, but all that noise all night long, I don't think I slept at all. I would never want the room again! Also, the ice machine was very hard to find, and way out of the way for this room? I will stay here again, but not in that section. Outside of that, it is very nice, and I really like it.