Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our room was never cleaned

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: It was close to our events
Cons: better ability to service needs for extra blankets and pillows
Our room was never cleaned. We left at 9:30 in the am and didn't return until 4:00 in the afternoon. I needed another pillow and was not able to get one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that our housekeeping services were not explained to you at the time of check in. Housekeeping is provided for all bookings made for 8 or more nights, and anyone who books a room for a shorter time is able to request housekeeping for a fee. I am sorry that this was not properly explained to you, and moving forward I will ensure that my front desk staff is informing all guests of this policy upon check-in. As well, I apologize that we were not able to give you extra pillows and blankets. As this hotel's manager, I will assess our inventory of linens to ensure that we are properly stocked to accommodate our guests' needs. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Good hotel for the Gran Fondo Weekend

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location, access
Had a pleasant stay last weekend at the Hotel. Although our room faced the freeway, noise level was manageable. The only drawback was the lack of being able to check in earlier than the prescribed 3pm check-in time (and the receptionist's unwillingness to even check if rooms were ready).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Towels were disgusting and dirty. First room we were in the sink was leaking. Had to wait another hour before another room was ready. Room smelled. Terrible place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your room was not satisfactory, and you had to wait to get another room. I discussed your comments with our team, and we will be retraining in the maintenance and housekeeping departments to provide a fresh and clean room. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: 0
OMG Garbage cans in the stairwells were overflowing with trash. Room had an awful odor. It smelled like old cigarettes and burnt rubber. No way was I walking in the room with bare feet
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are so disappointed that our trash cans were full and that your room had an unpleasant odor. Please accept our most sincere apologies. To make sure this doesn't happen again, we will review the proper steps for cleaning rooms and common areas with our staff. We are grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom walnut creek, ca

Don't even consider it

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Musty smell in room.... Cigarette burns on sink in a non-smoking room..... Had to ditch the place and find another hotel to spend the night....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Bob - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are so disappointed to hear about the condition of your room. Please accept our apologies. In response to your feedback, we are going over a training plan with our staff to ensure a fresh and clean room for our guests. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate your feedback. We do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other brand location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Very good
Short but good I will go back in the for my next vacation
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that the location of our hotel worked out for you. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF

Excellent place to stop and get a good rest

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Clean congrats me and adjacent to 101. Geat place to stay if you are enjoying Sonima and the Russian River.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Bob - Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We're glad that you had a good stay and found your room to be clean and comfortable. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ceres, CA

I was very disappointed. It was not the greatest.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Wifi was free and easy to access.
Cons: I'm sure they were short handed, which I can understand, but we should not have had to a wait a full day for things to come to our room.
Location: Few stores and fast foods places near by.
It was not at a very easy location to get to. We didn't have our things brought up to our room until a full day later. I will not stay in one of these again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Judy - We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We sincerely apologize that we did not deliver your requested items in a timely manner. To prevent this from happening again, our staff is re-training in this area so that we can provide better service for our guests. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our free Wi-Fi. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.