Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
We always stay at Best Westerns. This hotel was not on par with a comparably priced Best Western. The breakfast was not really a breakfast at all. The coffee was good though.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet our company’s high standards. To make sure each guest has a pleasant experience, we will be taking necessary steps to ensure that all guests have a comfortable stay. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump

Posted May 18, 2015
Extra charge for housekeeping and living amenities. Manager was incompetent told her to clean room and charge extra still did not get room cleaned. Continental breakfast is a joke. Way overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the housekeeping and service issues that occurred during your stay. In response to your feedback, I am going over with our staff the importance of making sure that guest rooms are serviced correctly as well as ensuring that guest needs are responded to in a timely manner. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too close to the freeway

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Walls are thin and we had LOUD neighbors that were up all hours of the night and early morning. Also Hotel faces freeway and freeway traffic can be heard all night. We stayed 2 nights and our room was not cleaned during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that we were not able to provide you with a pleasant stay. In regards to housekeeping, we provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, my team and I are focusing on making sure that we give each and every guest a positive experience and notify our guests about the services we offer. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom elk grove california

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Would recommend this hotel..peaceful and assuring. Will repeat
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of our property. I am thrilled that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay and great service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good room for the location

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
I had a non smoking room on the 3rd floor. It was very nice and clean. I just didn't like our neighbors.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel i've ever been to.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
People are smoking in the filthy hall and the smell gets into the room. Car horns and shouting too early in the morning.... A family of 6 living in the next small room, cooking with the door open.... We waited for extra 2 towels until the day after.... We had only sheet on the bed, with no blanket.... Never again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that you experienced cleanliness and housekeeping issues during your stay with us. In response to your feedback, I will be continually training my staff on the cleanliness of our hotel. We want to make sure that each guest experiences a fresh, clean and safe environment. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate your comments. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom San Francisco

Not bad

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
If you want coffee go to the office for a coffee maker, they are not in the rooms, Highway is close so get a room facing the other way if you can
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of our property. I’m glad to hear that you had an overall positive experience during your stay but I apologize that the dish delivery service was not what you expected. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cliftonfrom Sacramento

Pick a different hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
when we got to the room the toilet was overflowing and there was sewer water on the floor. When we went down to the office to have someone fix it and clean it up they handed me a plunger! After that fiasco was finished, I got in the shower only to realize that there was no shampoo. I would definitely not stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cherylfrom Long Beach, CA

Overpriced for what you get!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
The room smelled like vomit when we entered. Because it was a holiday weekend there were no other rooms. They were also out of towels and we had to wait for them to be delivered. There were people hanging around outside of the hotel smoking.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay with us due to cleanliness issues in your room. To make sure this does not happen again, I am going over with my staff the importance of making sure each room is fresh and clean for every guest that stays with us. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you’re in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melissafrom Alturas, CA

Basic Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for 3 nights in January 2015. Room was over fine, nothing special. It was nice having a full size fridge. However, the room lacked basic things such as, hair dryer, coffee machine, shampoo, cups of any kind,ice, vending machine etc. There was no room service the entire time we were there, and had difficulty getting clean bath towels. We tried to request a blanket and they said they didn't have any. It was rather difficult to find they lobby as it's not marked at all and it's a TINY room mixed in with the regular hotel rooms. We drove around the building twice looking for it. Overall it was an extremely basic hotel for cheap so I guess you get what you pay for. If I hadn't had some discounts on hotels.com I would have been irritated for the room and amenities I got for what they were asking for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Melissa - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that we did not offer you any amenities during your check in at the hotel. Hair dryers and other toiletries are available at the front desk upon request. We provide house keeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. To prevent this from happening again, our staff will be re-training in the basics of checking in guests, and being more informative on what the hotel provides during a guest(s) stay. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.