Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Santa Rosa business trip

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: The interior of the room was fine compared to other hotels at the same price.
Cons: Put in an elevator and update the outside of the place!
The room was unexpectedly nice. The outside appearance of the hotel worried me when I first arrived as a female traveling alone. The biggest drawback was the lack of an elevator to the second floor. Dragging a heavy suitcase upstairs was not fun! For this reason alone I would not stay here again, even with a first floor room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Cons: Beds; updated decor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chia from Sacramento

No pool?

Posted Jan 28, 2014
The hotel room was nice. We stayed in a pet friendly room, so we had wood floors which was a nice change from gross carpets in most hotels. The only major bummer was their pool isn't heated... therefore not swimable... However, I liked the vintage decor, I think it adds to its charm. So, if you don't mind not having a pool close by than this is a great hotel but if you want to swim while your on vaca I recommend venturing elsewhere in the chilly months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet spot in busy Santa Rosa

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: easy parking
Cons: nothing
Location: wine tasting
A relaxed trip, and got some peace and quiet as the hotel was not full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and very large pool

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Location of the hotel and private feeling of the room, friendly front desk staff
This hotel has a fun fifties-era vibe, but it is quite up to date in its amenities and comfort. The pool area is delightful. It would be a great venue for a family reunion. We chose the hotel because we have family that lives in the nearby neighborhood. We enjoyed the walkability of the area. There is a shopping area across a narrow street from the hotel, with a few nice choices for dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julia

Wonderful accomodations & great customer service.

Posted Dec 21, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grace from CA

Charming throw back

Posted Dec 15, 2013
I kinda panicked when we pulled up to the hotel. It looked a little dated and cheesey. However, when we got inside I was pleasantly surprised. The lobby and hotel staff were nice and we enjoyed free wine tasting upon arrival. We made our way to our room which was clean and comfortable. The buildings have a bit of a vintage feel but the furnishings and finishes are more modern. The bathroom had not been redone but it was clean and worked just fine for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from SACRAMENTO,CA

OLD, BUT NICE

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: ENTERTAINMENT
Cons: REMODEL IN THE ROOMS AND BATHROOMS. DONT PUT THE COFFEE MAKER IN BATHROOM OURS HAD HAIR ALL OVER IT
Location: CVS 24HOUR
THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY,BEAUTIFUL LOBBY. THE BUILDING IS VERY OLD AND MUSKY SMELL. THE QUEEN BEDS ARE VERY SMALL, THEY ARE NOT TRUE QUEEN BEDS. THEY DID HAVE WINE TASTING AND A LIVE BAND WHICH WAS GREAT EXCEPT AFTERWARDS WE HAD TO LISTEN TO DURNK PEOPLE IN THE HALLWAYS SCREMAING AND DRINKING. AT ONE POINT OUR KEY CARD STOPPED WORKING SO WE HAD TO GO GET ANOTHER CARD. THERE IS A 24HOUR CVS PHARMACY WALKING DISTANCE FROM HOTEL VERY CONVIENENT. THERE IS A CAFE ACROSS THE STREE CALLED HILLSIDE DELICIOUS BREAKFAST. THERE IS A GREAT OLYMPIC SWIMMING POOL. A NICE BAR AND RESTAURANT ONSITE BUT WE DIDNT HAVE A CHANCE TO EAT THERE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Staff very attentive and cheerful. No one I encountered hates their job. Room very clean and well appointed. Will stay again. THANKS TO ALL!.
2 out of 5
by Adventurelarry

Stuck in the 70's?!

Posted Dec 2, 2013
I looked on Expedia for a last minute hotel in this area. I just wanted to get something quick and didn't take time to read other reviews. This place proved to be a disappointment. Of course, the couple of pics I looked at had to be the best they ever had taken of this place. It definitely felt and looked like it was stuck in the 70's. The furniture was old and worn. The place had been painted to look nice, but it really didn't change the feel of the place. It was certainly lacking.