Ratings based on 1,310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Funky. Revived from past n fun

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Fun place. Cool pool. Breakfast took awhile. Will return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool was nice.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Bed, pillows, etc...very uncomfortable. Not enough towels & no coffee was given for the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A quick stop off...

Posted Jun 25, 2015
With 24 hours to stay in Santa Rosa, love going to this place everytime! At the other end of 4th St. Up from downtown and Russian River Brewery and restauarants and shops. The pool area was great and the restaurant super for being a "hotel restaurant". Some here for the mid-century modern ambiance and vibe and go explore Santa Rosa and surrounds...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boise, idaho

Funky , retro almost cool place

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Pool and area around the pool was very cool. Roomy surrounding area, big nice pool. Rooms were retro deco in my opinion but very nice.
Cons: Charged for wi-fi, what hotel charges for that anymore? Especially at that room price. Also charged to use exercise accomodations!!! Again, what hotel
Location: McDonald's and another restaurant across the street. Mostly surrounded by small, more local-oriented businesses, but it was only a stop for us.
When driving up, very nice looking, lobby nice with an awesome chandelier that I was told was from some historic place (that I now don't remember!). People at front desk very courteous, helpful, professional. In among residents and small businesses around - off the interstate a couple miles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
We had a short stay but it was a nice room and all the staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Bragg, CA

Excellent stay. We will return.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Almost everything; however, we had trouble finding our room. Went back to the reception desk twice.
Cons: Please, please, please post room numbers to the right of the driveway so that guests can easily find at least the right building to begin with.
We arrived late (after 9:00 p.m.) and were very tired, having returned from Mexico. The Flamingo was like an oasis in the desert. Plus, the receptionist was so kind in upgrading us to a room overlooking the pool w/nice lanai. A leisurely breakfast the following morning in the diner, was beautiful and reasonable. By the way, the more senior waitress there was cordial and an excellent, most efficient waitress. We'll definitely refer friends and will return ourselves. Thank you, Flamingo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Fantasticgetaway

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pool is wonderful. Room is comfortable.Breakfast at their restaurant left lots to be desired.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Not great value for price

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Restaurant had excellent breakfast. Good parking. Room temp adjustable.
Cons: Have maids check TV remotes when cleaning, to make sure they work. Offer lower rate if not using pool/spa. Offer free internet.
Location: Good location, quick walk to drugstore, restaurants. Easy access to highways,
This hotel may be a good choice for a conference. If you do not plan to use the pool and spa, it is not worth the price. The room was clean but small and a bit cramped. Minimal amenities. TV remote did not work. Bed stand jutted out farther than mattress--I have a lovely bruise from it. While waiting to check in, I was unwilling party to boss-staff discussions that should have been behind-the scenes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room lock not working

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: clean and nice room
Cons: lock not working. Extra charge for internet connection.
key not working...i went back to get new keys, still not working...it turned out the lock was down. it's not fixed till next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

A classic never dies!!

Posted Jun 16, 2015
The history of this place alone warrants a visit! Just the thought of what this place was like in the late 50's and beyond makes me smile!! While the bands are worth every penny, it is a little "unfamiliar" having to spend money on a cover charge at the hotel you are paying to stay at. All in all a great experience and we will be back. Oh yeah, hanging at the pool is worth the stay alone. :)