Ratings based on 1,128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DENVER

Close to downtown

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Comfortable room, quiet. Nice pool and facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Was in Santa Rosa for the night visiting Russian River Brewery and was recommended the Flamingo by the bar staff. Nice clean hotel with large pool and friendly "Cali" working the front desk. Will stay here again. Expedia mobile had best price..booked it while standing in lobby:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Consistently Good

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The rooms are modern and quiet.
Cons: The restaurant prices are a bit steep & there aren't a lot of other options in the immediate vicinity.
Location: You are close to highway 12 which leads to many good wineries. Nice Safeway &other shopping close by.
Have been staying here for years...it is one of the best hotels for the price in Santa Rosa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the lap pool, restaurant and lounge

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Nice big room, was able to get shade parking right in front of the room. Big pool and shade trees near by. GreT kiddie area and deep end too
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia on their star rating is a 4 * but it's not

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Rest room is dirty with still garbage when we checked in.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Great hotel, great location

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Rooms, pool area the atmosphere and location
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: good shopping, food and Luther Burbank gardens and historical homes, wineries
Enjoyed our stay at Flamingo. It is central to shopping, sights, and great eating. The rooms are clean, roomy and we had an extra bedroom that was great for 3 people in the room...and there wasn't an extra charge. Staff was very helpful and pool setting relaxing with a cocktail!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Bruno, CA

Decent motel in good location.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Nice large swimming pool. They don't charge a "resort fee" (but they do charge $15 per day if you want to use the fitness center.) Room not noisy.
Cons: Softer pillows. Better draperies.
Location: Convenient location. Montgomery Village Shopping Center nearby, very nice. Recommend East West restaurant on Springfield for any meal.
Room was clean with comfortable beds and nice big screen TV. Pillows were too hard; draperies were dark and dank looking; they were off the hooks in one place, causing them to not close completely. The business end of my stay was handled flawlessly by both Expedia and the hotel employees. Close to good restaurants. Convenient location, Safeway, 24 hr CVS, IHOP next door, large shopping center walking distance with a huge Ross store. Also convenient to downtown Santa Rosa. Located in a nice residential neighborhood. Seemed very safe. Parking near the room. Great lap pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

nice rooms

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: pool and gym
overall the hotel was very nice. i was only there fore 15hours, but it was good. my only complaint with hotels with outdoor access (such as this one) is that in this case, a skunk decided to spray near my room and woke me at 5am. it was terrible. there's a beautiful lap pool right in the middle of the pool, but if you want to work out, there's a fee for the gym nearby. a VERY nice front desk clerk gave me a free pass though. when asked about a business center i was told "we have a computer that takes dollars to use...." dollars?? sounded more like a vending machine- lol.. this hotel is incredibly close to one of my accounts so i'd most likely stay here again if in the area, but i would absolutely ask for a room in a different area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Room was large and the bed comfortable.
The room looked clean and had been recently updated. The pool area is nice and the patio area was relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plumas County

Slept Well

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Quiet, Sunday brunch, cleanliness
Cons: More parking
Location: Healdsburg, Safari West, Ocean
We were pleasantly surprised at how quiet our room was with a sold out status and several weddings going on throughout the weekend. Could not hear anyone next door or below us. The bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds we have ever slept on and the Sunday brunch buffet one of the most delicious. All in all, we would definitely stay at the Flamingo again!