Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laura

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Extremely happy with our stay. The bed wasn't super comfortable but that's probably just because I am extremely picky about beds. Will definitely stay with Hampton again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mister Hypnosis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria

Excellent stay!!

Posted Oct 26, 2013
I had switched hotels 3 times and after a friend of mine who lives in the area told me about Hampton Inn and Suites I could not have been happier! It is in a perfect location for exploring the beautiful wine region of California..close to highway 101. The breakfast they have in the morning is good. The front desk staff was amazing, especially Christian. She gave us excellent suggestions for wineries and for restaurants in the area and it was a huge help! Our room was very comfortable and CLEAN! Would highly recommend and would definately stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but bothersome neighbors

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: It was very clean
Our neighbors above us were so loud at midnight. I called the front desk and they said they would send someone to tell them to keep it down. These people didn't know how to walk. They sounded like a herd of elephants; they were so loud. It got quiet and then at 5:00am, someone again stomped across the room and woke me up. I was also disappointed in the fact that the temperature in the room couldn't be controlled very well. It was bothersome. I expected more for the price this room cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hampton inn Rohnert Park

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Location: Shari's for pie!
Had trouble with check in...had to wait a couple of hours for them to get it straight.Front desk person misspelled our name.Manager very nice and apologetic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy hotel with friendly staff and nice breakfast

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Service quality and free breakfast
Cons: Add an outdoor hot spa
Location: Wine tasting
Room is spacious and comfortable, staffs are very friendly and helpful, service is excellent, complimentary breakfast is fancy. They even send out complimentary wine opener and disposable wine glasses if you tell them you are bringing a bottle of wine into your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alpha from Canada

Great 2-night stay

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: Clean and friendly hotel
Cons: Complimentary beverages were not complimentary
Location: The hotel is located next to the Budget Inn / Rodeway Inn. It's a 5 minute walk to Costco, Olive Garden & Red Lobster.
The stay at the Hampton Inn was a great experience. The room was clean and the front end staff were great. The desk had 2 nice office chairs and the lapdesk is a nice touch since so many people have laptops or tablets. The breakfast was good and had plenty of food. The breakfast consisted of bacon or sausage, scrambled eggs, hash browns, DIY bagels, toast and waffles. The orange and apple juice was good. The variety of coffee and tea is standard. If you tell the staff at check in that you are visiting the Sonoma/Napa Valley area, they'll give you some suggestions for wineries to checkout and 1 or 2 complimentary tastings or tours. However, the description of the hotel on their own website shows "Beverage Area, Complimentary" but this is not true. The cold drinks and snacks in the pantry located behind the main desk are paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandy

Rohnert Park Wine Country Stay

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: Clean, well appointed rooms (no views or anything) but good breakfast, good parking and good location.
Cons: Bigger coffee cups (coffee was delicious!) and offer biscuits and gravy more often...loved it!
Location: Wine tasting is limited close by; you must drive to find several up to the Healdsburg area or over to Sonoma....be ready for a long ride back.
Very clean, very friendly, smells great (formerly Hampton Inns used very smelly lotions, etc. but not now). Breakfast was very nicely presented and offered gravy and biscuits which were excellent! Location is good with walkability to restaurants, etc. Quite a ride up to Healdsburg where the majority of the wineries are; better idea to find local wineries for tasting rather than have to drive all the way back to Rohnert Park after several stops at several wineries all day long.