Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pebbles from santa clara

Nice clean close to the casino

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Felt clean breakfast was good very close to the casino would be nice if the had a bus to drop and pick you up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josephine from Hayward, CA

Close to the new casino

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the free breakfast. Many selections, both hot and cold. The eating area is spacious and the coffee is wonderful.
Cons: Better outside signage. This was our second visit to this inn and we still almost drove past it.
Location: wineries, restaurants and the casino
Hampton Inn is an ideal place to stay if you're going to Graton Casino. Turn right out of the driveway and the casino is about a mile away, on your left. You can't miss it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2014 by Hampton Inn Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you found our location so convenient. We hope to see you again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2014 by Hampton Inn Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you found our location so convenient. We hope to see you again!
2 out of 5
by connie from San Jose

Disappointing and could not sleep well.

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Cons: Add microwave and mini refrig. Trash cans are too small.
No microwave and refrig in room. You can only use those at breakfast area. Could not sleep well becau thin wall & easy to hear neighbors' noises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2014 by Hampton Inn Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments. We apologies that there were not microwaves or refrigerators in the room (only a select few come equipped with them). Upon your next visit call the hotel ahead of time and we would love to pre-assign a room with these amenities. Thank you again for your comments they are much appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super stay

Posted Feb 18, 2014
We arrived at midnight and were quickly checked in to our spotlessly clean room. Have stayed in lots of Hampton Inns, but this one had the best breakfast. Lots of people at breakfast as it was a 3 day weekend, but the food kept coming out hot. Good effort by staff. We will stay there again. Conviently located to many activities and services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Good stay clean room nice location. Have stayed at Hampton Inn many times and have never been disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Sonora, ca

First Time at a Hampton Inn

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Location to freeway and casino was great. Breakfast was good and the area kept clean. Pleasant staff and helpful.
Cons: Don't use rooms that are next to the elevators unless necessary. Provide ashtray outside main hotel entrance. Lockout tv channnels that are x rated
Location: Many eateries and shops near hotel. Easy freeway acccess. Close to casino.
Our trip to Rohnert Park was to visit the new Graton Casino. This hotel was near the 101 freeway with good access and only a mile or two to the casino. The exterior and inside of the hotel was clean and presentable. The staff very pleasant. Our room was next to the elevator which we could hear all night long - we should have requested another room, lesson learned. When we returned to the hotel around 10:30 pm we noticed a porn flick was playing on the lobby TV. We informed the receptionest and she was very disturbed over the situation. She handled the matter professonaly. Why this tv station wasn't locked out was disturbing to my wife and myself. Thank goodness no one else, especially children, were in the lobby area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel and room, good location

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Lots of good places to eat nearby. Decent breakfast in the morning.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by chinese from rohnert

rude staff

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff rude. don't even offer any help.staff name Antonio. Were regular customer at that hotel. were just offended of what a customer service is that.lack of training.and not friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by HamptonInnRP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recewnt review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that the staff was not helpful . As repeat guest you know that this is not typical of the kind of servive we like to offer. We hope that you stay with us again in the future and let us remind you why you chose Hampton Inn and Suites as your destination hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dani from Ca

Excellent hotel, good service

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel because it offered a reasonable priced accommodation for our trip to Bodega Bay, Point Reyes and the other attractions along the number 1 route has to offer in this region northern to SF. it is only 40 min driving to Bodega Bay, and there are several nice routes to the wonderful shore areas, so you can do the way back and forth and not return the same way. The hotel is well maintained, clean, and the service is good. breakfast is very basic, nothing to write home about, but this is the Hampton Inn standard. With little effort they could improve it, but the you get basic stuff. Maximum occupancy of 2 queens bedroom is 4 persons, so although we made the reservation for 4 adults and 1 child, and it was confirmed by the hotel, when checking in we were told we cannot have an extra roll away bed in the room, and had to book another room, which was an unpleasant surprise for us. The service we got from hotels.com customer service was good, and resolved the problem to our satisfactory.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by HamptonInnRP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We can't wait to welcome back to our establishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anna M. from Arizona

Close to Sonoma State University/Graton Casino

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds were very comfortable and the room was clean and roomy. Great breakfast and wonderful, attentive staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by HamptonInnRP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.