Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice Place to Stay in Santa Rosa

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Fast internet and friendly front desk staff.
Cons: The hair dryers in rooms.
Location: We came for the wedding so did not do very much outside of that, but there are a lot of very nice wineries around.
My husband and I booked this hotel for the weekend for a friend's wedding. Everything with the hotel and our room was fine. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Claremont, CA

Convenient location, near 101

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Very helpful and pleasant staff at check in (Denyce)
Location: Near 101 so convenient for travel to wineries and other locations
This hotel was convenient for our purposes and was reasonably priced for the time of year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to Santa Rosa

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Convenience.
This hotel was excellent. Great location. Comfortable and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really a great experience

Posted Jun 15, 2015
I travel a lot for business and this is a great find. I will definitely stay again when in the santa rosa / sonoma area. I rarely find a hotel with this much attention to detail and the customer experience. The staff, room, and hotel overall are really a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Close to my activities.
Cons: Fix the bed
All was good except my bed. Hotel claims you can dial your comfort level but the bed had one side that was a "pit" and the other side was hard as a board. No amount of dialing helped. I tried sleeping on the board side and kept rolling into the pit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California

Certain rooms are less than wonderful...

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Get rid of the lights and have a combination of pillows (soft and firm)
Location: Starbucks right across the street. Perfect hotel for meeting the hot air balloon company.
We had a king size room - #206 to be exact - and there was a VERY bright light right outside the window. Even with the curtains drawn, it illuminated the room enough it was really hard to sleep. Other than that, the staff was outstanding and the room was really nice with the exception of that stupid light. The hotel needs to add a curtain the can be drawn up from the bottom or move the light. Or I just need to remember a sleep mask.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent value if you get it for under $175

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Convenient location. Easy to get in and out.
Cons: Free breakfast.
Location: There is a park next door. Ask the front for wine tasting introductions.
The price varies a lot depending on utilization. ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cameron Park, Calif.

Showers need updating.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Beds are comfy and rooms are quiet.
Cons: Earlier breakfast service.
Location: Too many to list
The Shower in our room had some discoloration from mold that they tried to clean up but was imbedded in the surface. This is our fourth year in a row staying here for a group bike ride. The hotel has a lot of guests every year for this event. Every year it is always a guessing game whether or not the Kitchen will be open earlier to feed the cyclists who get up early because the ride starts at 7:00am. They open at 6:00 normally, but a half our earlier would be nice. It really does make a difference. You would think by now they would plan for this ahead of time, but they don't. We get the same story every year the night before that they are trying to contact the Kitchen staff to see if they will come in early. What the Heck kind of response is that to your customers who pay $200 buck a night. How bout you TELL them they are starting work early this day and it is not optional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Convenient and clean. Quick check in. Safe would stay there again for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels