Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 17, 2014
We were only there one night but it was very nice, clean, and modern.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Sounds like your stay at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel suited you perfectly, and that makes us all glad. We hope we have the privilege of welcoming you back for another great stay in the future. Thanks so much for your kind review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to wine country

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Overall appearance, rooms, grounds.
Cons: Food at hotel restaurant
Location: Wine tasting, Charles Schulz museum
We had a good weekend with some friends going wine tasting in Sonoma. This was a good place to stay while going off to different wineries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We were happy to welcome you and your friends for a wine tasting weekend. Sounds like your stay with us was a memorable one and we are truly happy to have provided you with the comfortable accommodations that made it possible. We hope you will stay with us again. Thank you for your review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding, ca

my stay at the hilton sonoma wine country, 10/2014

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: the bed was wonderful
Cons: the odor at the door/offer a daily special in the bar... food and drink
Location: i was there to see my son... not sure everyone would care to do that... ;)
The Check-in staff was very friendly. I had dinner there, the waiter was attentive. The entry driveway, has an odor... like wet rags when you get out of your car to go register...under the overhang. I felt the drinks and food were a bit overpriced...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thanks very much for your review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country. We’re glad you found our associates so friendly and attentive, and that your bed was comfortable. We regret the impression you had at our entryway, we will be sure to share this observation with our management. We hope to welcome you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CA

great, pleasant and comfortable

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: bed and sleeping items, hotel yard as a resort, location and professional staff.
Cons: so far haven't found.
Location: 12 miles to healdsburg via 101 freeway, there is a decent town with several elegant shops, restaurants and winery taste rooms.
good location on the hill with quiet environment, easy to visit wineries around and connect to freeway. comfortable room and factions, nice and professional staff. unforgettable experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate your glowing review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country. Sounds like our central location, comfortable guest rooms and helpful associates really made your stay memorable, and that makes us all glad. Please come back and stay with us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice hotel, but bad restaurant service

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Hotel was reasonable to stay at and pretty well priced. They had a really nice outdoor bar area for sunset cocktails, however the restaurant inside had a very limited menu and they had run out of 3 menu items when we ordered. Once the server had taken our food order, my husband had to get up to order drinks as the server didn't come back and was nowhere to be seen. Another couple who sat down after us tried to order food and were told there were 6 menu items unavailable. Then ordered wine and their server came back 5 minutes later to inform them the wine they wanted was unavailable!! The servers did nothing to help this matter. If you stay here, just don't eat at the restaurant!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We appreciate your candid comments. While we’re happy you enjoyed our hotel overall, and appreciated our restaurant’s outdoor patio, we deeply regret you were not completely satisfied with your dining experience. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the frustration you experienced in our restaurant. We will be sharing your review with our management so that we can ensure exceptional customer service. We invite you back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

Comfortable in Wine Country

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location and size
Cons: Décor and worn accessories. We had a Lanai and the table and chairs outside our room needed to be cleaned.
Location: Santa Rosa is a great location surrounded by wineries and quaint towns. We never go to Napa anymore.
I love to stay here. The staff are always welcoming and informative. The rooms are clean. The restaurant on the premises is good. Some of the décor needs to be updated and carpets repaired or replaced. This could be an excellent place to stay with a few changes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
A getaway to wine country is such a relaxing treat, and we appreciate you chose to stay with Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel. We’re thrilled that you love to stay with us, and we consider it a privilege to provide the kind of excellent service you described. It is regrettable if you were not impressed with some of our décor, and will share your impressions with our management for future planning. Updating our property is something we do on an ongoing basis. We do apologize for the table and chairs on your lanai, and will let housekeeping know. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northen California

Nice, quiet hotel property, Santa Rosa

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The comfy beds, the quietness, the friendliness of the staff, the food/drinks, and the service. And the location-its up off the main road, great views
Cons: Hotel itself is older. The carpets are worn and a bit stained, paint is a little old and chipped, could use some updating that way
Location: Beautiful location, on a beautiful mountain side, excellent views. Great shopping with 2 malls, many wineries close. In the heart of Santa Rosa
This is a very nice property, quiet and rooms are very modern, inviting and reasonable. I had a 2 queen bed room, it was perfect. Comfortable beds, lots of pillows which I love, and overall very nice. I really slept good as it was nice and quiet. I ordered room service one nite, it came within a half hour and was very good. A little pricey but good. I do wish the room had a refridgerator. I guess I should have asked for one, as I was leaving my room one day and saw one in the hotel hallway so maybe they only do it on request. I will ask next time. Staff was more than friendly, very accomdating, made you feel welcome. I did eat in the bar/restaurant, and it was very good! Good service too! They also have a nice pool area, with nice good condition patio furnitur
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re happy you chose to stay with us for your wine country getaway. It’s wonderful how much you enjoyed our scenic, quiet property and how comfortable you were in your guest room. We do supply refrigerators upon request, so let us know the next time you arrive. Thank you for your compliments about our customer service and dining options. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice quiet place to stay near city and wine countr

Posted Sep 6, 2014
We stayed two nights. Our goal was to be near Santa Rosa and the wine country. We used the pool a couple of times. It's in a nice quiet location on the hill above the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with Hilton Sonoma Wine Country. We’re so grateful for your positive review, and happy we could meet your expectations. We like knowing how much you enjoyed our quiet hotel and lovely pool. We hope to see you again soon for another wine country getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Point

Pleasant on all fronts

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff, and no surprises.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Very close to the freeway. We drove up to Ukiah, which was about 60 miles North. Other restaurants and many wineries close.
We arrived for Check-in around 4 PM, was greeted by pleasant staff. Later called and inquired about a refrigerator and one was promptly brought up to our room and set up for us. The room was very clean and also quiet. There was a nice restaurant that served a very delicious New York cut steak and fresh (not frozen) vegetables. The staff there was also friendly. We slept in late and our drapes were so thick it was like midnight in the room at 10:00 AM. I have already recommended this hotel to other people and will certainly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re grateful you took the time to share your positive review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country. Our associates are happy to assist guests in any way, and it was our pleasure to provide you with the use of a refrigerator. We’re delighted your stay was great, and you recommend us to other people. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, CA

Hilton needs to clean up the mold!!!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: It was close to the event we were attending.
Cons: Inspections for water damage/mold and corrections made before allowing guests to stay in those rooms!
Upon arrival the hotel looked great. I've booked trips with Expedia in the past and everything has gone smoothly. Not so smoothly this time but not Expedia's fault. When we checked in we asked for a ground floor room due to my husband's disability. We were given room 2308 in the Beaujolais building. All service to the rooms appeared to be self service so we found a cart and unloaded our car, found the room, unloaded our luggage and returned the cart to the hallway. When I opened the closet to hang clothes I looked up and saw a rather large water stain with mold growth around it next to the large vent in the entry area of the room! I called the desk to ask for another room due to the mold spot and was told that I could come up to the desk and get another key or they could send one down the hill to us. I chose to have them send the keys. NO apology for the state of the room, inconvenience, nor an offer to help us move everything back to our car and up the hill to the other room. Just, "here are the new keys, bye!" I was shocked that we were not at least offered help to move to the new room. I didn't check, but I'm pretty sure that someone else ended up in the "moldy room" as the hotel was fully booked. I expected more from a reputable company like the Hilton. (I've included the photos I took of the mold.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We’re glad you have chosen to stay with us on a number of occasions, but we do regret that this stay was not as satisfying for you. We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you mentioned, and assure you this is not our high standard. The room you mentioned is already being corrected, and we thank you for bringing it to our attention. Providing exceptional service to our valued guests is our greatest priority, and we are happy to assist guests in any way they need. We’re sorry that our associate didn’t offer to relocate your luggage, and that we did not properly address your inconvenience at the time. We hope we may welcome you back for the kind of experience you deserve.