Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Overpriced and disappointing

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Bathrooms are cramped and old . Air conditioning is noisy and iffy . Staff very friendly and location is great .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. While we’re gratified to read you found our staff to be friendly, and you enjoyed our central location, we’re deeply disappointed that we did not impress you in every way. It is regrettable our hotel’s price point was not as you had hoped. We’re grateful for your feedback so that we can continue to improve our service for future guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Very nice, close to wine country. Clean. Comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel. It’s delightful to hear you had such a nice stay with us, and how clean and comfortable your room was. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back for another wine country getaway soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Really nice breakfast! ! My husband and I result enjoyed our stay! We're planning to stay here again when we plan a trip to bodega!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
The best compliment we could get is when a guest has enjoyed their stay so much that they plan on returning to our hotel in the future. We cannot thank you enough for your complimentary review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel. It’s delightful that our breakfast offerings and other amenities made your visit so nice. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Awful

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Checked in to the room only to find it hadn't been cleaned. Luckily was able to get transferred to a new one. The new one was pool side with deck access, but there were only light block curtains, so either no natural light, or allow everyone to walking past on the deck to be able to see clearly into your room. When the situation was brought to the manager's attention, we were told the desk staff can't possibly be accountable as they rely on what the housekeeping staff tell them and "mistakes happen". That's fine, it was a mistake to book at this hotel and I will not do so again. There are too many other good hotels in the area to bother with this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We deeply regret that your stay was not a positive one. Our staff is committed to providing exceptional guest service, but it appears this was not your experience. It is clear we missed the chance to make your stay a truly memorable one, and for that we are sorry. We hope you’ll reconsider a future visit the next time you are in the area so that we may change your impressions of our property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness in terms of odor and overall hotel.
Location: Very poor location. Felt like we were in the twilight zone!
This hotel is not near to Sonoma/Napa Valley as lead to believe by Expedia. The hotel smelled funny, had dark lighting and the lock to our room was consistently troublesome. Most times we tried to re-enter our room we had to call the front desk to open the door and bring new keys. I will not stay here again and do not recommend it. There is not much to do or see in the immediate area and finding somewhere to eat dinner was a challenge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It is truly disappointing that your stay with us was not completely satisfying, and you were not fully impressed with your accommodations. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with your door key. We are centrally located to over 300 Sonoma County wineries, with several being just a few minutes away, and our Concierge is always happy to assist guests in planning their activities and dining while staying with us. Your comments will be shared with our management associates. Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Beautiful grownds on a hillside

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Well worth it for our three day getaway. Friendly staff, clean, beautiful hotel, and overall a great experience. We will be coming back for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are delighted to have provided you with such a memorable wine country getaway. Thank you for noting that our staff and clean and beautiful décor helped make your stay so great. We would love to have you back again soon to Hilton Sonoma Wine Country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but annoying staff

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Cleaning staff continually knocked on door until we checked out... Ugh. No frig either:(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
While we’re glad you were happy with your overall stay, it is truly disappointing that your visit was not completely satisfying in every way. Please accept our sincere apologies if our housekeeping associates disturbed your rest. We will be sure to share your comments with them. We hope to welcome you back for another stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Relaxing Stay in Santa Rosa

Posted Jul 5, 2014
We had a great relaxing stay at the Hilton Sonoma. The staff were very accommodating and polite. Our room was very clean and so comfortable. Definitely recommend it to anyone staying in Santa Rosa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It sounds like your stay with Hilton Sonoma Wine Country perfectly met your needs, and we are thrilled to have provided such a memorable experience for you. All of our associates will be truly happy to know how much you appreciated their accommodating service. Your recommendation is a real honor. Thank you for your glowing review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

awesome location... close to airport and vino!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
really nice hotel in the misst of sonoma county. we were just a short drive from the santa rosa airport. still felt completely removed. the staff like Lou and Darren and Chelsea at the fromt desk made u feel at home. they were extremely welcoming to children as well. what a nice and relaxing pool... definitely recommend the lanai to relax and watch the pool activities ;-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It is thrilling to hear you had such a wonderful time at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country. We’re delighted our central Sonoma County location was so helpful to you. All of our associates are dedicated to providing exceptional service, and we will be sure to share your kind comments with them all, especially the staff you mentioned by name. Making all of our valued guests feel welcome and valued is of the utmost importance to us, so we are glad your children were so happy here. Thank you for your kind review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best front desk guy ever

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Checked in late due to being with friend in nearby trauma center. Front desk guy made my day with friendliness and helpfulness. Hotel hallways and stairs etc.. Need a good cleaning, but rooms were nice and seemed clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing with us your review. We are delighted to have provided you with our friendly, helpful check in assistance. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to the associate you mentioned. It is regrettable that we did not impress you with our housekeeping services, and will share your impressions with our associates for their review. We hope to welcome you back again soon.