Ratings based on 975 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san francicvo

Posted May 3, 2015
I don't think this isn't the best Hilton I've ever stayed at. Higher expectations especially in wine country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I would stay here again. The location and hotel are excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel. We are thrilled our convenient location had such a positive impact on your stay and that you look forward to returning. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Great hotel for families

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Mainly the pool:-)
Location: We went to Safari West for a tour and also went for a tour of a winery.
We spent 3 nights at this hotel during Spring break with a 5.5 year old and a 4 year old. And we all had a great time. The hotel was in general nice but the best thing was the pool. It was probably the cleanest pool I have ever seen, no matter what time of the day we visited it. And it was heated, in fact, it was so nice that even with the cool temparature after a raining morning, we could still spend a long time in the pool without getting cold, even with a 4 year old who prefer to just float in the pool using his floaties and not really swim.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to provide you and your family with the comfort and convenience you needed for your spring break getaway to Santa Rosa. We are thrilled that your little ones enjoyed our outdoor heated pool. Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another fun visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin, ca

Check in was a nightmare. Gave us wrong room type.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
I ordered a Lanai King and gave us standard 2 Queen. Called the desk, told me kings were sold out and since I booked with s "3rd party", meaning Expedia , I was basically out of luck. This was at 4:30 pm and there were few cars in the lot. I persisted as I found this unacceptable. Roseanna finally " found" a King Lanai for us. This whole episode was a wasted 45 minutes and a great source of frustration. Roseanna gave us 3 comp buffet breakfasts for the next morning as damage control. I feel the whole episode was unnecessary, especially hearing "3rd party booking" as 2nd rate guest. On another note the room and property were very nice but check in was handled very badly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback about your experiences at our hotel. While we are happy to learn that you found our hotel to be nice, we truly regret that challenging experiences you were faced with checking in. We never like to learn that a quest experience was not positive and we will address your comments with our team so that we can make improvements for our future guests. We hope to welcome you back one day and renew your trust in us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Really enjoyed our visit. Great views of Santa Rosa and a very nice pool and sauna. We didn't get a chance to dine at restaurant but it looked very nice. It was also very pleasant without any traffic noise as it away from the freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our refreshing pool and sauna along with our peaceful location. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Nice large room. Very clean. Comfortable bed even for someone with major back problems. Only stayed one night so not a lot to say. The pool was being refurbished due to a water leak so that was probably disappointing to some people. You do have to get in your car to be anyone of interest or even to get to a restaurant. We did have a light meal in the restaurant on location. We sat outside as first, but it got too cold as it was late in the day. The waiter was very accommodating when we decided to move inside. The food was good and we really enjoyed the view from out table.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are delighted that you enjoyed the comfort of your guestroom along with the ambiance and delicious menu options serviced at our Nectar Restaurant and Lounge. Thank you for your review of your stay at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

Overall Reasonable Facility

Posted Mar 15, 2015
About 5 miles from airport on US 101. Fairly close to city center by car. Faculties are older & showing signs of age but maintenance in progress. Fitness center quite limited in equipment & small considering the number of units. Pool closed & rehab work in progress. Restaurant reasonable but much superior food closeby in town. Wide variety of good local restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel. While we are pleased that you enjoyed our great location in the Santa Rosa area, we do regret any inconveniences or disappointments you may have experienced. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for suggestions on how we can make our guests visit with us pleasurable. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels should bring you our way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Willits Ca

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Very nice hotel. Clean room nice staff. Needed a mini bar
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel. We are pleased to hear that the cleanliness of our hotel and our fabulous team made your stay here enjoyable. Your feedback about having a minibar has been shared with our team as we are always looking for suggestions on how we can improve our future guests visit. Please come back and visit with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Peoria, IL

Good base for exploring wine country

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Nice sheltered patio for relaxing in the evening.
Cons: Carpet and furnishings in public areas are worn, need some replacements. Everything in the room was very good.
Location: There is easy access to main roads. The hotel is on the edge of Santa Rosa near plenty of dining and shopping choices.
This location in northern Sonoma is convenient for the Sonoma wineries and also crossover into Napa or further north to Anderson Valley. The staff is familiar with local wineries and has information handy for dining and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed the comfort and convenience of our hotel to Santa Rosa’s attractions. Your feedback about the appearance of our hotel has been shared with our management team. We hope to welcome you back for another memorable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Cons: Cost of meals in room had a lot of fees. $3 for a diet pepsi, room service delivery charge, 18 % room service, 8.75% tax, and tip.
Nice hotel, close to where I needed to be. Excess fees for dining in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay. While we are happy to learn that you appreciated our convenient location, we do regret that you didn’t find our room service to be of good value. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel the next time you are visiting the area.