Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My One Night Out of Two in Santa Rosa

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Move the hotel somewhere else.
Location: See above
The room was beautiful, great decor. Bed was super comfy. The neighborhood in which the hotel is located is not great. Very noisy crowd at the two bars that flank the hotel. It didn't quiet down until 3:00 am. For that reason and others, I changed my reservation and did not stay the second night. Really tragic because the location is so close to downtown and a great midway point in the metro area. I strongly doubt I would stay here again. Perhaps during the week when the drunks would (hopefully) be fewer in number.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san luis obispo

Surprisingly great!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Very clean and modern.
Cons: Parking
Location: Not the best location in the "downtown". They ran out of parking so I had to park across the street at a diner. Was kinda nervous leaving my car there
Looks interesting from the outside...once you get in the room, beautiful. Modern and very clean. Espresso machine in room was awesome to wake up to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom soCal

Great hotel near Downtown Santa Rosa, CA

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Stronger water pressure in the shower.
The hotel was great. It was like a **** 4 star hotel with wonderful amenities. The entire hotel was recently remodeled and they choose high end materials such as lime stone for the shower walls. The room even came with an expresso machine and mini fridge. The mini fridge was hidden away in a cabinet next to the built in dresser and working desk. The king size bed was very comfortable. The new A/C unit worked great and kept my room at a very comfortable 68 degrees during a hot summer day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jonfrom Walnut Creek

Great location to get to the coast

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine but they did not have enough parking for all the rooms that they have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Travelodge Santa Rosa

Posted Nov 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very worth the money. Quick walk to downtown. Chose due to proximity to Russian River Brewery. It was a bit loud in the room as it is on a busy road so traffic noise could be heard but it didn't keep any of us awake! Plan on staying there again next year for my annual trip to Santa Rosa!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

POOR

Posted Oct 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
We were desperate. Other hotels had no vacancies and/or were too expensive. Poor exterior condition, worn & chipped paint. No clock. TV with lots of Spanish channels. Metal kleenex holder came out of wall when kleenex was taken. Lots of foot traffic & noise into wee hours of the night. Drapes were shredding at bottom hemline. Dresser drawer was broken, facing off, pushed or kicked in? Front desk closed at night. Sign posted to ring bell at side window for assistance. In all fairness, front desk staff was nice to us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TravelLodge Santa Rosa downtown

Posted Sep 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
This Hotel was horrible!! dog hair floating in the swimming pool. waited at the front desk for 30 min when they were not busy.. my reservation was changed from 2 double queen beds in a room to 1 king bed in a room I had reserved 2 rooms for 8 people. the rooms were not ready for check in when I arrived yet the women give us our keys to our room so we had to sit outside while they made the beds. oh and when i checked out i was charged for extra people because the rooms were only for 2 people instead of 4. not happy at all with the service or the hotel.. it was gross..
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Napa, CA

Decent place at a reasonable price

Posted Sep 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is decent place to stay at a reasonable price. The elevator wasn't working, so we had to walk up to the third floor, but otherwise ok. It was relativly quiet, no loud neighbors. Renovation is still not complete. If you don't want to spend a lot of money on a room this is the place to stay.