Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
23% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Travelodge Santa Rosa

Posted Nov 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very worth the money. Quick walk to downtown. Chose due to proximity to Russian River Brewery. It was a bit loud in the room as it is on a busy road so traffic noise could be heard but it didn't keep any of us awake! Plan on staying there again next year for my annual trip to Santa Rosa!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

POOR

Posted Oct 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
We were desperate. Other hotels had no vacancies and/or were too expensive. Poor exterior condition, worn & chipped paint. No clock. TV with lots of Spanish channels. Metal kleenex holder came out of wall when kleenex was taken. Lots of foot traffic & noise into wee hours of the night. Drapes were shredding at bottom hemline. Dresser drawer was broken, facing off, pushed or kicked in? Front desk closed at night. Sign posted to ring bell at side window for assistance. In all fairness, front desk staff was nice to us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TravelLodge Santa Rosa downtown

Posted Sep 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
This Hotel was horrible!! dog hair floating in the swimming pool. waited at the front desk for 30 min when they were not busy.. my reservation was changed from 2 double queen beds in a room to 1 king bed in a room I had reserved 2 rooms for 8 people. the rooms were not ready for check in when I arrived yet the women give us our keys to our room so we had to sit outside while they made the beds. oh and when i checked out i was charged for extra people because the rooms were only for 2 people instead of 4. not happy at all with the service or the hotel.. it was gross..
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Decent place at a reasonable price

Posted Sep 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is decent place to stay at a reasonable price. The elevator wasn't working, so we had to walk up to the third floor, but otherwise ok. It was relativly quiet, no loud neighbors. Renovation is still not complete. If you don't want to spend a lot of money on a room this is the place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Decent place to stay in downtown Santa Rosa

Posted Aug 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel because it is in walking distance to the Hyatt, site of the Healdsburg Guitar Festival. This appeared to be the only downtown hotel other than the Hyatt. Location is good to walk around town. The hotel is a bit run-down, but the rooms were clean and comfortable. The most serious maintenance issue is the elevator, which was out of service, apparently permanently. If you choose a third floor room, be prepared to hike a few stairs. The rooms have showers (no bathtub), and the continental breakfast is bare bones, but our room did have a microwave, refrigerator, and Wi-Fi access.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Payette, Id.

Dive-Don't go!

Posted Jul 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
I would not recommend this place to anyone. It was disgusting! It smelled horrible and had black mold on the shower walls. The entire place is falling apart and needs to be torn down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What A Joke

Posted Nov 8, 2009 on Hotels.com
We checked in after 10pm and when arrived we had to wait over 45 minutes waiting outside the hotel, continually ringing the bell. We had 2 rooms with 2 queen beds in each room. When we opened the doors there was a horrible odor in both rooms, the box spring on one of the beds were broke, the curtains were disgusting, had cut off, frayed, and stained! The bathrooms sink had no hot water, and water ran off onto the floor. Breakfast was 2 stale cereals and mini muffins. There was 2 towels in each room. When we complained to corporate they said the manager has to handle it. 17 calls later still no return calls. I would not ever recommend this to hotel to anyone!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected better

Posted Oct 7, 2009 on Hotels.com
We reserved a room with 2 queen beds and all they had available and acceptable was a room with 2 doubles. The one with the queens smelled horribly of cigarette smoke. The hotel seems to be going through somewhat of a remodel and there was network and phone wiring running between the rooms up at the ceiling on the wall. There was also open wiring boxes where we could actually see into the next room. This was even more unfortunate because this next room was a smoking room and the smell drifted into our room. Even after we blocked it off, more smoke smells were coming from somewhere else, possibly the vent between rooms. It was one of the worse rooms I've stayed in in a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2009 on Hotels.com