Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Loud Air Conditioning is a deal-breaker

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Design. Location. Staff.
Cons: Ridiculously loud air-conditioning
Location: Coppola Winery
It's too bad because the hotel is modern, beautifully designed and in a great location. The AC is so LOUD that it cannot be run while trying to sleep. The windows do not have screens so you cannot sleep with the windows open. Therefore it gets very hot in the room. Everything else about the hotel is nice and the bed is comfortable but until they replace the AC don't expect to get any sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from LaVerne, Ca.

Town Square Charm

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to fabulous restaurants and shopping was a treat.
Cons: I would have given Hotel Healdsburg a 5 if not for the staff. Not all but a majority must have forgotten what it is to be in the hospitality industry.
Location: I highly recommend dinner at Valette in Healdsburg.
Style and Location make Hotel Healdsburg worth a stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel experience in Sonoma Wine Country

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The spa feel of the property is relaxing.
Location: In the middle of dozens of great wineries and surrounded by fantastic dining options.
Hotel Healdsburg is a great property right on Healdsburg Square. This hotel is a bit pricey but they deliver and offer amenities such as a great complimentary breakfast, a fantastic bottle of MacMurray Ranch Pinot Noir, nuts, fruit, flat and sparkling water, and other snacks which are replenished daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Posted May 15, 2015
Really like this hotel...but don't get a room facing the street. Room 301 is very noisy in the am with lots of traffic -large trucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from LongIsland, NY

Oasis

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Location: Wineries close by and the town is full of stores and restaurants.
Wonderful stay in Healdsburg. The clean modern look of the hotel was inviting. Snacks in the room were a nice plus. Apples, water, oj and treats in the refrigerator. Plus Madeleine cookies were eating when we went to bed. Nice bathroom ammenities. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amanda from San Francisco

We will not be back.

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was very spartan and felt more like a dorm room than a luxury hotel. We were also placed above a busy brew pub and thus awakened many times by loud patrons leaving the bar. I am shocked by the price we paid for such a bad room and experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is well located on main square.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: overall maintenance of hotel, windows throughout were horribly dirty, water damage throughout the hotel, very dark rooms, poor lighting.
Location: Great restaurants and shopping. Tasting rooms.
in bad need of maintenance and remodel. Water damage, TV/DVD player didn't work. Barely hot water for shower. Very dark in rooms, we used personal flashlight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Val from Colorado

Excellent location. Great service.

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay. Some maintenance going on to exterior and interior
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabeth from El dorado hills, CA

Must stay!

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
We love this place!!!