Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan

Best ever!

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has it all. The room was perfect in arrangement, temperature, size, comfort, and decor. Everything we needed was provided, and the service was excellent. The only thing I wished for was an elevator to get to second floor room because of my bad knees. Other than that, I can't think of a single way this hotel could have been any better. We'd love to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Deby Wulfffrom Washington, DC

Perfect Location

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and staff were just great. The location is perfect for use as a base while traveling through Sonoma. Healdsburg is totally walkable and the shops and restaurants are plentiful. One thought - when shipping wine, a normal occurrence, the hotel staff should make sure the guests have copies of their paperwork so they have some evidence that they shipped the wine! Otherwise, a super choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Superb!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Comfiest bed ever. Staff was really friendly and on top of things. Chef grilled lunch on the patio, and cooked us an excellent meal in the restaurant for dinner. Tons of love from everyone there. One of my best hotel experiences ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mattfrom NYC

Best Place To Stay

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had the best time. The pool, helpful concierge and front desk were highlights and the complimentary breakfast and snacks were a nice touch. Spa was also a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A. Lombardifrom San Francisco

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
A beautiful hotel in an ideal location. If you have the choice ask for room on the second floor inner courtyard. It's quiet and beautiful. My only regret is that we stayed only 1 night and should have stayed for at least 2!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Afrom GB, CA

Wonderful boutique hotel in downtown Healdsburg

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Proximity, friendly service and great breakfast.
Cons: Serve oatmeal with dried fruits and nuts for breakfast.
Location: Close to wineries and the location of the hotel downtown is so accessible.
Great experience starting with valet, front desk, dinner at Dry Creek Kitchen, breakfast downstairs and the rest of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juliefrom New York, NY

Great hotel in the perfect location

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Healdsburg was ideally located right in the heart of Healdsburg square, making it easy to explore as well as walk to dinner and different tasting rooms in town. The hotel itself was lovely, the rooms were extremely comfortable and the staff was extremely accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by Yanafrom SF

great location but...

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: location, size of rooms
Cons: cleanliness of carpets, shower design, airconditiner
Location: try Dry Creek Kitchen restaurant (hotel can make reservations). Drive to Dry creek and Russian river over 50 vineries for any taste,
the hotel is right on the square walking distance to many good places to eat and wine taste. We had a fantastic dinner at the Dry Creek kitchen and enjoyed the attention of the new manager Georgio! Hotel Staff is very helpful and the breakfast was good. The turn off was the dirty carpets both in the main sitting area and throughout the hallways of the hotel. Beds are comfortable and the Rooms are spacious but a bit bare (wires for the tv all over the wall). The air conditioner was very noisy,We had to turn it off completely to be able to sleep at night and opened the window which was a mistake since the garbage pickup and general noise of the cars traveled into the room. The most ridiculous thing was the showers. If you do decide to use the shower the design is such that the water runs through out the bathroom... The bathroom looks modern and spacious but not functional!!! Overall for the 4 star hotel would expect accommodations to be a bit more refined... I