Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Superb!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Comfiest bed ever. Staff was really friendly and on top of things. Chef grilled lunch on the patio, and cooked us an excellent meal in the restaurant for dinner. Tons of love from everyone there. One of my best hotel experiences ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt from NYC

Best Place To Stay

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had the best time. The pool, helpful concierge and front desk were highlights and the complimentary breakfast and snacks were a nice touch. Spa was also a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A. Lombardi from San Francisco

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
A beautiful hotel in an ideal location. If you have the choice ask for room on the second floor inner courtyard. It's quiet and beautiful. My only regret is that we stayed only 1 night and should have stayed for at least 2!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from GB, CA

Wonderful boutique hotel in downtown Healdsburg

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Proximity, friendly service and great breakfast.
Cons: Serve oatmeal with dried fruits and nuts for breakfast.
Location: Close to wineries and the location of the hotel downtown is so accessible.
Great experience starting with valet, front desk, dinner at Dry Creek Kitchen, breakfast downstairs and the rest of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie from New York, NY

Great hotel in the perfect location

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Healdsburg was ideally located right in the heart of Healdsburg square, making it easy to explore as well as walk to dinner and different tasting rooms in town. The hotel itself was lovely, the rooms were extremely comfortable and the staff was extremely accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by Yana from SF

great location but...

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: location, size of rooms
Cons: cleanliness of carpets, shower design, airconditiner
Location: try Dry Creek Kitchen restaurant (hotel can make reservations). Drive to Dry creek and Russian river over 50 vineries for any taste,
the hotel is right on the square walking distance to many good places to eat and wine taste. We had a fantastic dinner at the Dry Creek kitchen and enjoyed the attention of the new manager Georgio! Hotel Staff is very helpful and the breakfast was good. The turn off was the dirty carpets both in the main sitting area and throughout the hallways of the hotel. Beds are comfortable and the Rooms are spacious but a bit bare (wires for the tv all over the wall). The air conditioner was very noisy,We had to turn it off completely to be able to sleep at night and opened the window which was a mistake since the garbage pickup and general noise of the cars traveled into the room. The most ridiculous thing was the showers. If you do decide to use the shower the design is such that the water runs through out the bathroom... The bathroom looks modern and spacious but not functional!!! Overall for the 4 star hotel would expect accommodations to be a bit more refined... I
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathan C from San Francisco, CA

Great location in the heart of Healdsburg

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location: Great central spot right on Healdsburg square, within walking distance to many restaurants, and tasting rooms. Comfort: Very poor, the mattress in room 226 was extremely old. Instead of replacing the mattress, a mattress cover was utilized. The springs could be felt through the mattress cover. The technology in the room is significantly out-dated. The television is outdated by at least 10 years, and is extremely small for the size of the room. Given that the hotel is all hardwood floor and tile, noise was an issue. You could hear the room above us. During our stay, they were re-varnishing the floors, so walking through the hall was very unpleasant, so we opted to take the stairs, instead of walking to the elevator. Value: for rate, the quality of the accommodations were no where near the price point. I'd suggest staying elsewhere if you're looking for "5-star" accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
loved it, would definitely go back, and pass it on to friends
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Again, the people were all very gracious
Cons: More attention to detail for the cost
Location: Healdsburg is a great town!! Fantastic restaurants, shopping and art galleries
The staff that we interacted with in the Spa and at the front desk were all very charming and gracious people, however, it seems that leadership is lacking when it comes to awareness. There was a dirty wine glass on the concierge desk when we left for lunch and it was still there when we came back at 3:30pm - there were several dirty teacups and water glasses around the hot tub. It seemed that there was no employee assigned to watch the area! It was not a windy day, but there were (lots of ) leaves blowing everywhere, through open doors and into interior rooms. It was as if the landscaping staff had taken a few days off and no one was paying attention. Management might want to consider relaying some service and hospitality minimums for everyone on staff. Perhaps an extra staffer or two to keep up a polished atmosphere If it had cost half as much I might have found it easier to overlook the roughness