Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful boutique hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Great boutique wine country hotel. I was concerned that I had not heard about the hotel in any of my prior readings of hotels in the area, but this is a hidden gem. Nice location near the square in Healdsburg. Clean, comfortable, and luxurious lobby and the room was large and very well appointed. The staff was excellent - very helpful and friendly. I generally don't prefer hotel restaurants, but we went to Chalkboard for dinner one night and it was excellent. Others nearby must have agreed, because it was almost full at 9pm on a Sunday night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice hotel near the square in Healdsburg

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel was outstanding. Of all the hotels in which we've stayed, the service and hospitality of this hotel was far superior.
Cons: having a spa would be a nice amenity.
My wife and I were on a weekend get away for wine tasting, shopping, and dining. The hotel was convenient to everything we wanted to do. The hotel was well decorated, comfortable, etc but the best part of our stay was the attentiveness of the hotel staff. Their personal service made a very nice hotel extraordinary. I would highly recommend this place based on the strength of their staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in great location

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Beautiful well-appointed rooms, turn-down service, valet, restaurant, bar.
Cons: The fitness room, but even that's a stretch
Location: Loved the location close to great restaurants and tasting rooms. The square is literally across the street with art and antique shows.
Beautiful decor, excellent and friendly service, great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicholas from Bay Area California

Excellent

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: It was excellent.
Cons: There is no substitute for excellence.
Location: Countless wineries, good food, nice people, excellent hotel staff, beautiful city and town square area, etc....
I could write a whole bunch of stuff but it would only be the same as the following word - excellent. That's what it was, simply, excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The people more than the place

Posted May 13, 2014
Location: Dry Creek Kitchen is a MUST culinary indulgence - just down the block. Staff can arrange very pleasant horseback riding experience.
Very nice three night stay in wine country. Staff at the hotel were exceptionally pleasant and accommodating. Positive vibe throughout the stay. Exceptional restaurant choices within short walk from hotel. Saturday morning Farmer's Market just down the street was fun. Will stay again and highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for small town ambiance

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Great rooms, with perfect details both in the room and in the restroom. Perfect location in town. Incredibly attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy from Indianapolis

Wow!

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wow, What a beautiful room! The service was great; the room was beautiful. The room had a canopy bed, fireplace, robes, complimentary half bottle of wine and everything else we could need or what. There was a wine and cheese pairing in the afternoon. We were given cold bottles of water on arrival and chocolates on the bed with turn down service. We didn't want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marcos from san francisco

Great romantic getaway in true european style

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok, so I loved the hotel, granted, it wasn't cheap, so there's a high expectation, but they lived up to it. Personal service, friendly staff, the breakfast everyday was simple, but wonderful (european style included with room cost). They even upgraded us, which was very kind. The only thing I could complain about was our room overlooked the cafe/deli called shed next door, and when we opened our french windows, we would hear the air conditioning units humming rather loudly. Doors closed it wasn't a problem, but a minor irritation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kara from San Francisco

An amazing hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The quality of service is particularly good.
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Location: Healdsburg is a beautiful wine country town with restaurants, shops and attractions. Extremely clean. Well worth the drive up from San Francisco.
The hotel, room, service and amenities are absolutely wonderful! So romantic.