Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palo Alto

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We had a very pleasant stay and the hotel was beyond our expectations. The staff was cordial and responsive, the food at the brasserie was very good and the room was adequate. The one thing I would improve is to add 4 towels instead 3 in the bathroom, and also towels of better quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The hotel can use some minor renovations but the staff, service, and location were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Nice hotel, great staff, good location

Posted Dec 29, 2014
located next to downtown Santa Rosa, it has a pool which we couldn't use since it was freezing outside but it looks good. the Gym is very small and breakfast is served in the brasserie next to the hotel. I'd skip the breakfast there and use once of the nice places within 3 minutes walk
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Good location and nice people. Nice lobby.
Cons: Quality of bathroom towels. Perhaps new carpeting would eliminate the off, funky odor.
This hotel is located close to the downtown "square" area of Santa Rosa. It is acceptable. I was expecting Hyatt quality. It felt like a Best Western (and the rooms not as nice a some BW's). Paper thin, scratchy towels were the most disappointing. The room smelled moldy and stale. Part of that might have been due to all the rain while we were there....but not Hyatt quality. Perhaps I haven't stayed at a Hyatt lately and the quality has gone down hill. for the same money I will stay at another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in the Historic Railroad District

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Good location; staff was excellent, and we liked the attached restaurant and bar. The bar had a very good wine list.
Cons: The hotel needs updating. Furnishings are old and a little shabby.
This was a one night stay, we were there a very brief time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hayward, Ca

Downtown

Posted Dec 16, 2014
I lived in Santa Rosa for many years. I had my 21st birthday at the hotel. Any time I've stayed there it's been excellent. It's a quick walk to the downtown mall and has great little shops right across the street. Room service is always prompt and is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice small hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

room felt like a motel 6 room

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel was very simple i guess we were just expecting a alot more for it being a Hyatt Hotel truly our room felt like a motel 6 room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hyatt has great staff and a 5 star restaurant!!!

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Elegant yet affordable
Cons: no it was perfect
It was my husbands Birthday and he works in Santa Rosa , but he needed to be at work on Friday and I work weekends , expedia got a good price on a one night surprise for my Husband, we had a great dinner and a lovely breakfast.