Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hyatt has great staff and a 5 star restaurant!!!

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Elegant yet affordable
Cons: no it was perfect
It was my husbands Birthday and he works in Santa Rosa , but he needed to be at work on Friday and I work weekends , expedia got a good price on a one night surprise for my Husband, we had a great dinner and a lovely breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Beautiful property, large rooms!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Cons: Front door service was very poor, they hurried me through, they didn't explain anything about the hotel, they didn't tell me where to park, anything.
Location: Great downtown location, walking distance to shopping, great bars, restaurants, parks, walking trails, wine tasting. Its great location.
This is a very nice 4 star hotel. The grounds are well maintained with flowers everywhere. It has a beautiful pool and fire pit area. And nice lobby lounge as well. Room was quiet large, with a huge bathroom! Very quiet room as well. Came with a nice sitting area, mini refrigerator, and comfy yet small queen size beds, they felt more like a double size. I enjoyed room service with very prompt good service and good food, especially breakfast. Parking is at no charge. And this hotel is in a great location in downtown Santa rosa, with many restaurants, shopping, history, all walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenience to town and other facilities

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: location and pleasant staff
Cons: need to review cooling system!!
hotel needs to insure cooling is quiet; I was unable to sleep well because of loud mechanical noises of air conditioning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
They had no good information about other destinies i asked how to go to Mendocino, CA and they didn't know there is a bus that stops every day at 2:40 pm, right in front of te hotel to go to. Mendocino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from california

One night

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: If they had a resturant in the hotel
Location: Only stayed one night and had come from any area on our way home. The location was located close to the freeway and very convenient.
We only stayed one night but everything was nice. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Great hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: The room shows signs of wear however it is minimal.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of Downtown Santa Rosa which offers many great restaurants and bars.
The hotel is great. Right in the heart of Sonoma Wine Country. After spending a day tasting wines, you can go back to the hotel rest up and walk to Downtown Santa Rosa for dinner. We were pleasantly surprised on what Downtown had to offer. It's a very central hotel close to the freeway with an exceptionally friendly staff. Room is very comfortable and clean. This was our 3rd time staying here, we will return soon hopefully!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Very nice hotel, walking distance to downtown and many restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Disappointing for Hyatt. Terrible bed.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: It looks pretty from the outside. Looks can be deceiving.
Cons: Everything. Mostly the beds. I threw my back out just from sleeping on what felt like board. Now I have to find a chiropractor on the road.
Location: There is a Whole Foods, and a dinky shopping mall…. other that that, we were just passing through and wanted a clean comfortable place to stay. Whoops
This was a huge disappointment, especially for a Hyatt. The bed was the worst thing I've ever slept on. It literally felt like plywood with a sheet over it. You can tell the rooms are very old, not too clean, dust everywhere, very worn. Our first experience was to get changed and go eat in what looked to be a promising restaurant. I'm not sure if it was because we weren't a certain demographic, but we waited 19 minutes for a glass of water, and 26 minutes for a pepsi. The steak was undercooked and had to be sent back so we did not end up eating together. The manager did tend to the problem, but after dinner was already ruined. Again, I'm not sure if it was discrimination, but it did feel like it. I wouldn't stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chico

Getaway trip

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Loved this hotel!! Everything was great! Would stay again, if I were in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Marco Vincenti, Hotel Management
stephanie- Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again when you are in wine country!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ketchikan, Alaska

Great location in wine country!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location, Courtyard with fire pit.
Cons: Lobby atmosphere Computer usage for guests...they wanted to charge for even 30 minutes of usage, which should have been complimentary.
Location: Excellent location, plenty of restaurants within walking distance, and within a 5 minute drive.
We had 2 potentially problematic issues, and they were both handles very professionally and courteously by the manager on duty, Mr. Robert. The hotel was sold out of the King bed room we had booked, so they reduced the rate on the 2 Queen bed room they gave us. The iron in the room stained my pants, and Robert had it dry-cleaned, and replaced the iron right away. So what could have been a disastrous stay turned out to be somewhat okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Marco Vincenti, Hotel Management
David- Thank you for the feedback. I am happy to hear we amended for the opportunities you encountered. I will share your feedback with Robert. We hope to see you again soon!