Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small town

Posted May 17, 2015
Russian river 15 min walk. 2 hours walk back. Lol
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Great location

Posted May 13, 2015
Hotel is located right across from the historic railroad district. Easy access to cafes, wine bars, bars and restaurants. If you must go to a mall, there's one right there as well. Room is generally comfortable. A little bit dated but not horrible...still decent. Public areas are nice especially courtyard for quiet reading and relaxation or catching up with friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service does not match atmosphere

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Service should be better. I will not spend money to support bad service.
Location: Downtown
Drug paraphernalia found in our room. Didn't get the room I paid for. Poor service with staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster, PA

Outstanding!

Posted May 6, 2015
Best value we found on our northern CA vacation! Close to wine country and lovely area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern California

Beautiful grounds/property, very cozy comfy beds

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Cons: ice machine locations need to be identified somewhere? had no idea, and had to go to floor below us to get some? more options for room service menu
Location: Shopping mall, restaurants, walking paths, museum, very nice easy access neighorbood. And Easy from the freeway-on and off
nice quiet experience, they accommodated my very large party. They were friendly and helpful. The room is quite large, and the beds are so wonderful! very cozy/comfortable. Loved that! Room has a refrigerator, big flat screen, bar area, nice big windows, and perfect size bathroom. Room service was very prompt and the steak I ordered was a bit overdone but very good. There are very few places in the room to plug things in-cell phone/ipad charger, and the coffee situation could more, but overall a very nice place. I will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015
This is the only hotel I stay at when I go to wine country. Very clean, polite staff, walking distance from great restaurants, short drive to wineries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Basic hotel, friendly staff, room smelled stale, carpet made me want to keep my shoes on. Just okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Great Hotel for a visit to Sonoma

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Quiet, Great location, friendly staff.
Cons: open the bar in the lobby at night, rather than going over to the restaurant.
Location: Lots of shops, restaurants, close to the 101, close to the Russian River Valley
Stayed here for a long weekend in Feb 2015. Hotel is in a great location, close to downtown Santa Rosa. However, it has to be one of the quietest hotels I have ever stayed in. We had a king patio room. It was great to be able to sit outside our room at night and have a drink before heading out for dinner.. It's amazing how this hotel can be located off a main road, yet you would never know it by how quiet and secluded your room. The grounds are beautiful. Our room was clean, the bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful whenever we had a question. We also enjoyed sitting around the giant fire pit which is really nice. We had chosen the breakfast option and thought it was definitely worth the money. There were many choices and the food was great. The hotel is also in a great location to get to the Russian River Valley wineries. We really enjoyed our stay here and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by WAYNE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Almost there...

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice place; inexperienced staff.