Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: The staff!
Cons: The celebration package breakfast wasn't amazing.
Location: Location is amazing and it's right by the square.
I came here for my wedding weekend and the staff went out of the way to make it an amazing experience. It was a perfect location and I couldn't have asked for a better place. I loved it and will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco Bay Area

Good hotel, great location.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Hotel staff were welcoming and helpful during our stay. Location is ideal, just a couple blocks from the Plaza. The room was nicely appointed and very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a very nice buffet with plenty of choices. Our only complaint was the slow drainage in the sink, which we mentioned when we checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Great location and pleasant "inn" experience

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: We really enjoyed the fresh cookies in the lobby, wine and appetizers in the evening, and a lovely breakfast daily.
Cons: The room was clean, and well refreshed daily, but there was a big, obvious carpet stain next to the bed. Not acceptable for an inn of this standard.
Location: Excellent location close to great restaurants, local shopping, and wineries.
Excellent location for our trip to wine country. Friendly and accommodating staff. Friendly went above and beyond to try to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. That said, we were quite disappointed with our actual room. The room was far too small to accommodate the king size bed that it had. With two average sized adults, and 2 suitcases (with no place to put them) we were very crowded and confined. There was also just one very small window that made the room seem even more restricting. Future guests would fare well by very specifically communicating the type of room they desired. I would highly recommend not leaving this to chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Virgina

Charming, comfortable hotel.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: welcoming and homey feeling when you entered the lobby.
Cons: bigger closets and more space to place suitcases.
Location: Excellent location. Extremely easy to walk to the square and enjoy the restaurants and shops.
We loved the afternoon wine and cheese happy hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice inn close to Sonoma Center

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: would have like a room in the main building with a balcony an near the hot tub
great breakfast and wine & cheese in the afternoon. short walk to Sonoma Center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Super Cozy Stay

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay, almost like a bed and breakfast. Super breakfast. Loved the fireplace for mornings. We couldn't get the room cooled down at night so was a bit uncomfortable...opened the windows and that helped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Sonoma main square

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location. Nice complementary wine and cheese offering in the late afternoon. Pleasant public room.
Cons: The breakfast was a bit disappointing to our tastes.
Location: Stroll down the street to the main square, have breakfast at the French bakery. For lunch or dinner, try Della Santina's Ristorante.
This is a very pleasant inn just a block from the main square. We had a room in the main lodge and it was quiet and the room comfortable. Some complain of the service station next door, but that may be offensive only to those lodged in one of the small buildings fronting the street. The welcoming staff was most agreeable; the morning crew a bit lacking in warmth. The complementary wine and cheese were good. The breakfast a bit lackluster, what with a fine French bakery on the main square which produces outstanding croissants and similar. For those used to European travel, offering such fare and having a help-yourself egg boiler and espresso/cappuccino machine would be a big plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Attiliofrom Maryland

Perfect

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a great place to stay. The staff went out of there way to accomadate you. Also it was a short walk to the center of town. Will definitely be staying there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Molly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com