Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Sonoma main square

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location. Nice complementary wine and cheese offering in the late afternoon. Pleasant public room.
Cons: The breakfast was a bit disappointing to our tastes.
Location: Stroll down the street to the main square, have breakfast at the French bakery. For lunch or dinner, try Della Santina's Ristorante.
This is a very pleasant inn just a block from the main square. We had a room in the main lodge and it was quiet and the room comfortable. Some complain of the service station next door, but that may be offensive only to those lodged in one of the small buildings fronting the street. The welcoming staff was most agreeable; the morning crew a bit lacking in warmth. The complementary wine and cheese were good. The breakfast a bit lackluster, what with a fine French bakery on the main square which produces outstanding croissants and similar. For those used to European travel, offering such fare and having a help-yourself egg boiler and espresso/cappuccino machine would be a big plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SPfrom Springboro, OHIO

Perfect stay!

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Inn at Sonoma was all that we hoped it would be. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The room was modern, clean and comfortable. We thought it might be soundproof, too, since we didn't hear anything else going on in the hotel! The free breakfast is a delicious and beautiful buffet, which is a little different everyday. There is wine and snacks offered in the afternoon (free!) every day, too. The Inn is about 2 blocks from the town square (where everything happens) and we were able to walk to dinner and shopping in about 10 minutes. The building looks brand new and we were surprised to learn that it is 15 years old! The lobby area reminded us of a nice living room and they kept a cookie jar on the table--with free fresh-baked cookies in it every day! We agreed that we won't stay anywhere else when we visit the Sonoma area. The Inn at Sonoma has it right on all counts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SNinTNfrom Memphis, TN

Great quality, lower than most price

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Inn at Sonoma for the first 3 nights of a 5 night vacation. We saved the last 2 nights for a considerably more expensive hotel. While I loved the more expensive hotel, if I returned to wine country, I'd be more likely to stay at the Inn at Sonoma because it was spotless, comfortable and well located to many places. The daily breakfast that was included was lovely, as was the wine tasting every evening. We thought our room was spacious, with two queen beds, and neat as a pin. A great value that leaves plenty of leftover money for wine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by The Young'sfrom Athens, Alabama

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful time in Sonoma! Inn At Sonoma is a special place to stay. We loved the location. The staff was always so nice and helpful. Breakfast was delicious every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JKfrom London

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely staff, super room and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lucafrom Treviso

Ottima sistemazione a pochi km dalla Napa Valley!

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Si tratta di un piccolo hotel curato in ogni particolare, addirittura con il caminetto in camera. Le struttura si trova nel centro di Sonoma, ideale per muoversi nelle cantine tra Sonoma e Napa dove si possono effettuare delle degustazioni di vino spettacolari. L'hotel ha un arredamento classico, è molto pulito e dispone anche di una jacuzzi in terrazza, ideale per riposarsi dopo le fatiche eno-gastronomiche! La colazione è molto curata con molti piatti preparati in modo casalingo, anche se la varietà non è particolarmente ampia. Personale super gentile e buon rapporto qualità/prezzo, quindi molto consigliato per chi si reca in questa zona!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christianefrom Québec, Canada

Confort et accueil

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'accueil très sympathique, la chambre très confortable, le petit déjeuner excellent et l'emplacement de l'hôtel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ing-Mariefrom Stockholm

Bemötande som paralyserar

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi var vwrkligen jättenöjda. Inte minst av mottagandet i front desk. Vilken energi och vilken förmåga att informera! Vi fick en lång berättelse om allt som kan anses viktigt vid en ankomst. hela energin och viljan att vi slulle trivas kändes väldigt äkta. Hotellet bjöd på vin och ost med frukt och kex mellan kl 17-18.30. Det var trevligt, gott och mycket uppskattat som tilltugg innan middag. Vi var bara här i en natt, men återkommer vi till Sonoma väljer vi självklart detta hotell igen.