Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from downingtown pa

Wonderful close to everything

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Close to the square and beautiful inn great breakfast and great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacifica, CA

Nice Getaway

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, location, staff.
Cons: Bed was a bit soft. We stayed in a front room toward Broadway and the traffic noise in the morning was a bit loud. The bed was soft
Location: One block from Sonoma town square. Loads of restaurants and shops. You dont need a car to do the town.
Spent one night with my mom for a quick getaway at the Inn and we were very happy with it. The location is very convenient to the square and the staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

In town and within walking distance to shops

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Lots of extras - homemade cookies in the lobby, wine & cheese happy hour & great breakfasts.
Cons: Wish all the rooms had balconies
Location: In town so a lot to do. Wine tours pick up there.
Staff was great - helpful & friendly. Great ambience - welcoming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: The staff!
Cons: The celebration package breakfast wasn't amazing.
Location: Location is amazing and it's right by the square.
I came here for my wedding weekend and the staff went out of the way to make it an amazing experience. It was a perfect location and I couldn't have asked for a better place. I loved it and will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Good hotel, great location.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Hotel staff were welcoming and helpful during our stay. Location is ideal, just a couple blocks from the Plaza. The room was nicely appointed and very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a very nice buffet with plenty of choices. Our only complaint was the slow drainage in the sink, which we mentioned when we checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great location and pleasant "inn" experience

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: We really enjoyed the fresh cookies in the lobby, wine and appetizers in the evening, and a lovely breakfast daily.
Cons: The room was clean, and well refreshed daily, but there was a big, obvious carpet stain next to the bed. Not acceptable for an inn of this standard.
Location: Excellent location close to great restaurants, local shopping, and wineries.
Excellent location for our trip to wine country. Friendly and accommodating staff. Friendly went above and beyond to try to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. That said, we were quite disappointed with our actual room. The room was far too small to accommodate the king size bed that it had. With two average sized adults, and 2 suitcases (with no place to put them) we were very crowded and confined. There was also just one very small window that made the room seem even more restricting. Future guests would fare well by very specifically communicating the type of room they desired. I would highly recommend not leaving this to chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virgina

Charming, comfortable hotel.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: welcoming and homey feeling when you entered the lobby.
Cons: bigger closets and more space to place suitcases.
Location: Excellent location. Extremely easy to walk to the square and enjoy the restaurants and shops.
We loved the afternoon wine and cheese happy hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice inn close to Sonoma Center

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: would have like a room in the main building with a balcony an near the hot tub
great breakfast and wine & cheese in the afternoon. short walk to Sonoma Center
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andreas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location, great place.

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great place!Staff so helpful. Location perfect.