Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

An experience unto itself

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The gardens, the wine and cheese, the room, the tranquil oasis of the grounds, the breakfast...everything!
Location: Wine tastings in Sonoma town are expensive compared to the wineries themselves. Must go to restaurants: Harvest Moon, Girl & the Fig and Plaza Bistro
We went for my birthday (in early April) and when I got to my room, there was a lovely small bottle of champagne and a gift box waiting for me from the hotel. It was such a lovely surprise. The grounds are beautiful - roses in bloom everywhere. We enjoyed the wine and cheese in the library which is offered every day. The room was special - we had a gorgeous fireplace which we used and our room felt like a sanctuary. We enjoyed going back to our room at night because it was an experience unto itself. The breakfast was also wonderful and the staff in the breakfast lounge were absolutely delightful. We can't wait to return! It was a fantastic stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice room, ok hotel. Workers all very pleasant.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Stay in general were all very nice. The room was clean and well appointed.
Cons: Making sure customers are accommodated on their room requests if possible.
Location: Wineries and places to eat.
Our stay was fine. My wife and I arrived on a Friday afternoon and check in was quick and painless. The only problem was I was given a second story room backing to a very busy road. Both of which I had ask not to have happen in a phone call 2 weeks prior to our arrival. When I asked for another room I was informed they we full. Basically in a nice way there's nothing else this is what you get. Obviously there was fairly constant road noise throughout our stay of 2 nights leading to 2 fairly sleepless nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Very nice hotel, peaceful and relaxing.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Decor, peacefulness, spaciousness.
Cons: I didn't see anything that needed improvement!
Location: It is centrally located, you're a quick 5 block {small blocks} walk to the plaza where everything happens! :D
We only stayed for one night, but wish we would've had more time to stay more nights as it was very comfortable and relaxing. It was also very spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessica from Santa Clara

Quaint hotel in Sleepy Sonoma

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great little hotel w a pool and well kept grounds. Service was great and they had a wine and cheese hour at check in after a day of wine tasting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from Visalia

An Outstanding Stay at MacArthur Place

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
An excellent getaway for the two of us. Great wine and cheese pairings as we checked in, and had a very good continental breakfast... Plenty of great fruits and muffins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Natalie from Santa Rosa

Great!

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for one night and it was great but we were close to the Library and they were serving drinks so it was a little noisy and we could hear the upstairs guests above us almost all night so it was a little loud. Other than the noise it was really great. Beautiful grounds, comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A must stay!

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cali

Mother/Daughter trip

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Lovely experience. Very nice staff, my daughter loved the history behind about the place. Even though it's "old" per say, everything feels fresh and new. No "old" smells, nothing small or cramped. Beautiful landscaping!