Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from Visalia

An Outstanding Stay at MacArthur Place

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
An excellent getaway for the two of us. Great wine and cheese pairings as we checked in, and had a very good continental breakfast... Plenty of great fruits and muffins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Natalie from Santa Rosa

Great!

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for one night and it was great but we were close to the Library and they were serving drinks so it was a little noisy and we could hear the upstairs guests above us almost all night so it was a little loud. Other than the noise it was really great. Beautiful grounds, comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A must stay!

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cali

Mother/Daughter trip

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Lovely experience. Very nice staff, my daughter loved the history behind about the place. Even though it's "old" per say, everything feels fresh and new. No "old" smells, nothing small or cramped. Beautiful landscaping!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, CA

Beautiful property!

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Well kept landscape, and facilities. The 5-6pm appetizers and wine with Mary Jane and Cynthia, both very nice, helpful, knowledgeable, and wonderful!
Cons: Not sure what can be done to improve the situation, but if you're on the Broadway/Hwy12 side of the property and are sensitive to road noise...move.
Location: Close enough for a walk to the plaza for shopping, dining, and wine tasting.
We made a quick change mid-vacation from Mendocino to Sonoma, making the reservations for MacArthur Place via Expedia the same morning, thankfully it wasn't peak season. :) Upon arrival we mentioned it was our honeymoon and were promptly upgraded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Fantastic!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: I loved the extra touches - turn down service with chocolates and spa samples, nice happy hour with wine and cheese, lovely continental breakfast, etc
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Wonderful wineries, Jack London State Park (very interesting!), great restaurants.
We loved our stay at MacArthur Place. The facilities, staff, service, etc. was impeccable. We usually stay at a different location in Sonoma, but we will definitely be switching to MacArthur Place in the future. There was a mixup when we booked our stay with expedia, and the reservation was never communicated to the hotel. When we arrived, they had no record of our stay - the staff handled this with such grace and went to extreme measures to make sure that we were well taken care of and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The concierge and front desk provided fantastic recommendations for wineries, tasting coupons, water for the road, etc. I really can't say enough about how much we enjoyed MacArthur Place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ione, Ca.

The staff and ambiance are amazing!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Everything from the extremely friendly service, relaxing aromatherapy massages, amazing food, beautiful rooms and grounds made my husband and me feel like we were in heaven on earth! We can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property!

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
The property was beautiful and the rooms were cozy. Perfect for our new year getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Europe

Very pleasant and relaxing

Posted Dec 25, 2014
All was superb, room, staff, breakfast. We would definatelly come back. Recommended.