Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cali

Mother/Daughter trip

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Lovely experience. Very nice staff, my daughter loved the history behind about the place. Even though it's "old" per say, everything feels fresh and new. No "old" smells, nothing small or cramped. Beautiful landscaping!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Pleasanton, CA

Beautiful property!

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Well kept landscape, and facilities. The 5-6pm appetizers and wine with Mary Jane and Cynthia, both very nice, helpful, knowledgeable, and wonderful!
Cons: Not sure what can be done to improve the situation, but if you're on the Broadway/Hwy12 side of the property and are sensitive to road noise...move.
Location: Close enough for a walk to the plaza for shopping, dining, and wine tasting.
We made a quick change mid-vacation from Mendocino to Sonoma, making the reservations for MacArthur Place via Expedia the same morning, thankfully it wasn't peak season. :) Upon arrival we mentioned it was our honeymoon and were promptly upgraded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boulder, CO

Fantastic!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: I loved the extra touches - turn down service with chocolates and spa samples, nice happy hour with wine and cheese, lovely continental breakfast, etc
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Wonderful wineries, Jack London State Park (very interesting!), great restaurants.
We loved our stay at MacArthur Place. The facilities, staff, service, etc. was impeccable. We usually stay at a different location in Sonoma, but we will definitely be switching to MacArthur Place in the future. There was a mixup when we booked our stay with expedia, and the reservation was never communicated to the hotel. When we arrived, they had no record of our stay - the staff handled this with such grace and went to extreme measures to make sure that we were well taken care of and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The concierge and front desk provided fantastic recommendations for wineries, tasting coupons, water for the road, etc. I really can't say enough about how much we enjoyed MacArthur Place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ione, Ca.

The staff and ambiance are amazing!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Everything from the extremely friendly service, relaxing aromatherapy massages, amazing food, beautiful rooms and grounds made my husband and me feel like we were in heaven on earth! We can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Europe

Very pleasant and relaxing

Posted Dec 25, 2014
All was superb, room, staff, breakfast. We would definatelly come back. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Omhändertagen

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra placerat trevligt hotell
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vadim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Overpriced

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Breakfast buffet, evening wine and cheese and staff.
Location: Outside of the city center but walkable.
Staff was courteous and grounds were gorgeous. Expected more amenities for the price tag. Ran out of hot water when showering in the morning. Bathrooms were odd. Some new fixtures, facet oversized for the sink. No door on shower which would have been fine if there was a vent in th room.