Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Cute and quirky place to stay

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: The style was great. The added touch of complimentary make your own filter coffee and complimentary cake was good too!
Cons: The onsite café is no longer open. An onsite dining option would be good given the hotel name!
Location: Very close to the town centre of Petaluma with numerous dining options. Outlet mall a drive across the other side of town for those wanting to shop.
I was here for a one night stay as I was catching a show at the Mystic Theatre. This is a place with a personality and a Parisian theme. It's really nice where the owners have paid attention to detail with the little things to make the accommodation have a warmth that the chains simply don't have. The room was really inviting and comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

We enjoyed the décor and ambience!

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Coffee, room, and location.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Good restaurants in the area. We chose a pricey Italian restaurant that served family style. The food was not good...however, there are good ones.
The coffee was excellent! I loved the location...I am a runner and enjoyed running in the area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North California

Disappointing Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Room cleanliness
Cons: IMPROVE MAINTENANCE, have grab bars by the tub/ shower or another room for handicapped, air conditioning or at least a ceiling fan
Location: The hotel is in a low income area. There are several restaurants close by, a museum fairly close, the Adobe Rancheria Historical site fairly close
The hotel is pleasant looking on the internet but in reality it's a worn out old apartment building, made in the 1920s? I don't have a problem with old, I once stayed in a hotel from the same era that was very well maintained, very nice. One can expect Southern California to be hot in the Summer but the Hotel should provide comfort, respite from the heat. They do not have any air conditioning, no ceiling fans or any fans so no air circulation. The only way to have any air circulation was to open the windows, which only opened to the hallway, and open the door so no privacy. The bedside light in my room had a short in it, another light had to be plugged in, no big deal, but why does the guest have to find out why the light is not working? The maintenance man was a joke, running around flipping the electrical breakers on and off to deal with some thing not working in another room. No fridge in the room but a community one was available behind the bar. Any one can go through what ever you have refrigerated. All of their out side tables and chairs are very rusted, is that ambiance? They lack grab bars by the tub/ shower which is a claw foot tub, which is fine for some one with no physical problems. I can't complain about the rooms cleanliness which is about the only positive aspect of this very disappointing Hotel. I don't like spending money on disappointing! This hotel will suffice ONLY if none other is available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Funky, casual, eclectic

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Fun hotel. After getting into town very late, the hotel staff was welcoming and helpful. The bed was cosy and the morning coffee and pastries a welcome treat. Interesting decor. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

A gem!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
The perfect little getaway. Great location and tons of character. The staff is incredibly helpful. Thoughtful extras throughout that make you feel welcome and want to return for another visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Not so great - booked at the last minute on a holiday weekend and was sorry i did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Funky and Quirky

Posted Jun 27, 2015
I opted for this hotel because of the cute pictures,. It definitely is on the funky side but quirky and charming. My boyfriend and I were going to a concert at the Mystic theater, which is right up the street. based upon reading other reviews, I called ahead and asked for a quiet room upstairs, which we were given. It was incredibly hot in the room when we got there, and I asked for the air conditioning to be turned on. There is a vent in the floor, which lead you to believe that this was possible. The desk a manager came in and fussed with the vent and mumbled under his breath and eventually told us he had no control over turning it on. That was kind of a waste of time. He did bring us two fans and with those going and both windows open the room was very cool by the time we got back from the concert. The bed was really comfortable and we had a quiet evening. I would recommend this place if you're not expecting anything fancy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Loved the decor. Room was lit up at night by outside lights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from Bakersfield

Offbeat and delightful.

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
The neighborhood is safe, we walked easily from there to the Bistro for an excellent meal and if we had been staying longer would have enjoyed exploring the large variety on restaurants between the Metro and downtown, all within a short walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joel from Taichung, Taiwan

best hotel in petaluma

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
great! comfortable and nice staff.