Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by matt from Arizona

What a great surprise!

Posted Feb 15, 2014
OMG what a great surprise! Booked with expedia and was not really sure what to expect. I arrived a bit late but staff was amazing. Gave a tour of the hotel and took me up to my room, made sure every thing was in order. I've never been treated so well at a hotel. The next morning I looking out my window and I see a couple of a airstream trailers and the I remembered reading a story in a sun set magazine about the place. So nice that I stumbled on open the place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darlene from Brea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great unique little get away

Posted Dec 28, 2013
The hotel is well managed and clean. It's small and unique which is fun and entertaining. Overall my girlfriend and I had a great stay and enjoyed everything about the hotel. The walls are kinda thin (as others mentioned) so if you are shy or easily distracted by sounds you might not like it but it wasn't a bother to us
3 out of 5
Recommended
by PGU from south of GG

1st time

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
interesting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Raul from Fontana

Thanksgiving getaway

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place in an even nicer town. Great coffee, but you have to go to a community room to get it. Maid service not top notch. It's like staying in a nice big house with strangers. Friendly staff. Free parking, but small lot. Gas station across the street. Neighborhood is picturesque with lots of mom & pop places in walking distance. There is a curfew here, Fyi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from San Jose, Calif.

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: The hotel was quite charming, decorated with odd bits of French culture. There are good restaurants close by. The staff was pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Sacramento

Nice B&B Alternative

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice B&B alternative. Jeff was very friendly. We might stay there again if in area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andres Anaya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint and quirky

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: The quirky additions like the large duck light!
Lovely hotel, with charm and an unique feel. We enjoyed our night in Petaluma and took advantage of the invite to make ourselves at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Cons: Hotels and Expedia need to be accurate on what is or not available at time of booking.
Our booking was for three nights, but the room was not available for all of those nights. One hotel attendant was nice and infromed us of the problem, expecting that a second attendant would be in charge of helping us out the following day. However the second attendandt was not as helpful and seemed to have an atitude. Nevertheless the second attendant did contacted the hotel owner, who ended up booking the third nght for us at a different hotel using his own credit card. We would have preferred to stay as was originally booked, of course.