Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Charming, European style.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: I stay here regularly, not as a tourist but as a local who needs an overnight occasionally. Suits me perfectly. Quiet, efficient, charming.
Easy check-in. Love the small cafe for the morning. Quiet rooms. Quirky decorating. So much better than your average sterile motel room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Cute and cozy B&B

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Room was small,but comfortable.Antiques are everywhere!The bed was comfortable and the flat-screen tv(with cable)worked great.My only problem was the plumbing in the shower.....the water temperature couldn't be regulated,and I was getting scalded with hot water.When I checked out,the owner was aware of plumbing problems in my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin

Quirky hotel on a French theme.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Cons: Bar soap.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of some very good restaurants and antique stores. Near Sonoma and Napa wineries. Near San Francisco suburbs
We had the opportunity to spend several days in this whimsical hotel in Petaluma. The hotel is a two-story structure, with a separate building that houses more rooms. Our room was quiet and very comfortable. Fresh coffee and pastries are available 24 hours a day in the cafe. Water and soft drinks are available at a modest cost. Wifi is available throughout the main part of the hotel. Our room was spacious, and cable TV was available. The bathroom was small but adequate. Furnishings appeared somewhat worn, but that appeared to be within the theme of the hotel. Outside our room was a sitting area, where one could sit with a glass of wine and enjoy the day. In addition to the regular rooms, there are a couple of very nice Airstream campers available for lodging. They appear to be new. They are somewhat more expensive than the regular rooms. They appear to permanently installed. They are plumbed for water, wastewater and power, and are air conditioned. Outside the RVs are a small table and chairs (on synthetic turf), affording a pleasant place to sit outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Roseville, Ca

Cute, Funky Hotel With One Caution

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere and employees
Cons: Better shower facilities
Location: Near downtown. We were just passing through.
This is an unusual, boutique type hotel such as you might find on a side street in Paris. Casual, funky colors with humorous pictures and accessories everywhere. You might think "oh-oh" when you first see it but if you give it a chance and are not too demanding, you will probably enjoy it. This is not "the ritz" and if you want all the modern comforts you best look elsewhere. The stairs leading to the 2nd floor are steep and winding but the rooms are fine. The bed was clean and comfortable and noise from other rooms was not a problem. The doors leading into the hotel itself work on a code system and the room keys are on a large round keychain. No problem once you get used to it. The parking lot next door was full when we got back from dinner so we had to park on the street. Not a big deal to us. My only complaint was that there are no showers. Instead there is a bathtub with a sliding shower curtain on a circular ring. I am 67 years old and it was difficult to climb in and out of. I felt a little claustrophobic in the tub as the shower head was right in my face and there was little room to turn around. If I was eighteen again {I Wish} it would have been no problem. In closing I would say that this hotel is like an upgraded Hostel. The rooms are adequate and the atmosphere is unusual and fun. Recommended for the traveler with a sense of fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Finance and Adminfrom Chicago

Eclectic, Clean, and Comfortable.

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
If you like funky (in a good way) little hotels, you will love this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Funky but nice

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Business trip. Room was a bit funky but clean. Staff was nice. Water pressure was really bad and the shower was seldom the right temperature because the water pressure would change and subsequently the water was cold or to hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielfrom Santa Maria, Ca

Outstanding Overall!

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had an absolutely wonderful stay at Metro! Everything exceeded our expectations! Friendly staff, wonderful location (walkable to downtown Petaluma), and yummy coffee with a creative twist in the morning! Would have preferred better pastries, but oh well. We will stay again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice break from the chain hotels.

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came for work conference. Great decor, friendly service. You get a little bit of outside noise. Very short walk from downtown. Cute boutique hotel. Planning to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Salt Lake

Very different

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is an older property. It is quaint if you like miss matched, colorful decorations. The bathroom was small with very limited counter space. There was no food except for a sliced muffin after 8 pm.