Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Functional, no frills, but clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Long weekend visit. This place was just what we needed. No frills but comfortable, safe and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Customer Service

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Al of the above!, comparing to another Motels, Inns this one is very clean, spacious good parking, makes you feel secured, and it is close to downtow
Cons: North Bay Inn has all the qualities a motel, Inn should have.
Location: We went to attend a wedding on Sunday afternoon, so had lunch at Bianchini's Soup and salad Market in Santa Rosa then we went to Vine Hill House.
My daughter and I were very late to check in because we got lost. When we called...they were helpful and gave the directions point by point. They greeted us with a smile. The room was very spacious and super clean, beds comfortable. Plenty of towels in the bathroom. I was very please with the continental breakfast! lost of fruit, fresh orange juice, danishes, coffee; of course they had cold and hot cereal. I give North Bay Inn in Santa Rosa a 5. It is located close to Sebastopol and Graton, access to freeways and closed to downton.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

old motel close to 101 hwy

Posted Jul 22, 2014
old motel, not too pricey for the area. Ok for a night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Just your basic old motel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, helpful staff, good price, and free wife.
Cons: The décor of the room. The standard issue 1970 motel bedspread really sets a bad tone for the room. Some small improvements would really go a long way
Location: It was conveniently located, and there were a wide variety of shops and restaurants just a short drive away.
I was looking for an inexpensive place to stay in Santa Rosa where I was working for a couple days. My needs are simple, bit I usually prefer 'name brand' motels because I've had bad experiences with privately owned motels. But this one had some excellent reviews - MUCH better than the chain motels nearby, so I figured I'd vive it a try. Overall, it was ok. The room was clean, but the furniture and décor were bland and dated. I did notice that in my room they had recently replaced the bathroom door, so I do appreciate the fact they do maintain the place. Would I consider staying there again, sure. But I think I'd like to find something a little more updated, even if I had to pay a little more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not an Inn by any definition

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Very basic
Location: Iconvenient to anything interesting except the Junior College
Don't be fooled by the name or the picture of this place; it is neither an inn or an hotel. Instead it is a typical 1950's style motel. The price is high for what is offered. The rooms are very basic but clean. An unpleasant surprise was that the walls are so thin that you can hear everything going on in the room next to you; at 4 am this is no fun. It is inconvenient if you want to go downtown, but is very close to the Junior College.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

OK to stay overnight won't use for family trip

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Room cleanness and nice staff
Cons: Have better coffee
I stayed this hotel one night to attend to my friend's weeding in Calistoga. The room was clean and hotel staff was nice. Hotel facility was old, poor room amenities, poor breakfast, and terrible taste coffee. OK to stay only overnight alone. Won't use this hotel for family long trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Very nice stay . Good location in walking distance to different types of food
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilroy, CA

Comfortable rooms and close to Restaurants

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The quiet area plus easy access to shopping locations.
Cons: Maybe the local paper, nothing else.
Location: The Inn was situated close to stores, Gas Stations ad Parks. The Freeway was close by and The Indian Casino 'Graton' was fifteen minutes away.
I liked how close the Inn was close to stores and various Restaurants. The rooms had plenty of space with a Micro and fridge plus free Wi-Fi Overall, it had a quiet atmosphere. I would recommend the Inn to friends and relatives.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place to sleep

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We were with a group that camped on the river but we really didn't want to camp. This motel is one step above camping. Pretty much like a Motel 6. My husband was mad at me when he saw it. The window air conditioner went on and off all night, so ear plugs were a must. For some reason hotels in this area were all expensive for the weekend and we just needed a place to sleep, not far from the campground. Don't expect much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Reasonable price, clean and quiet.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
We like the little family-owned hotel. The "continental" breakfast consisted of very weak coffee and a pastry...just to be forewarned.