Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gilbert from Plumas Co. California

Nice place to rest your head

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Room was clean and comfortable but don't expect a chocolate on your pillow.
2 out of 5
by Norm from San Francisco

Basic motel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Super basic motel, no frills, Motel 6-ish. The manager wasn't the most friendly, but I wasn't there to make friends with him. Just give me my keys. Bed sheets were torn. In and out. Probably won't be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phillip from Sacramento, CA

I didn't know that San Rosa was so Costly!

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: It reminded me of my youth when my parents would stay in cheap motels while on holiday.
Cons: Make the investment for coffee makers in the room. You can easily recover the incremental cost through a similar room price adjustment.
Location: Easy access to grocery store, coffee, restaurants.
We spent an uneventful night at this location, which was simply a place to rest our heads after attending an event in the area. This facility is a very old motel, and it certainly looks it. We had no problems, but the cost seems quite high for the facility. However, I gather that Santa Rosa is an expensive place to stay, but I'm still trying to figure out why. Oh, and it's been awhile since I have stayed at a facility without a coffee maker in the room.
3 out of 5
by Al from Brookings, OR

Very Basic Room at a not-so-basic price

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Convenient to 101.
Cons: The attitude of the service staff needs a lot of improvement. We'll stay somewhere else next time.
Location: About 1/2 mile east of 101.
We arrived at about 9:30PM. The owner/manager acted like he was doing us a favor by letting us register. The room was clean but frigid. The heater had been turned off. There were no instructions on how to turn it on. After figuring it out the room warmed up nicely. We were not given the password for logging onto Wifi. Since there was no one at the desk we had to walk over and ring the bell. The owner/manager acted like he was doing us a favor by giving us the password. Why not do what most motels do - have set of logon instruction placed in the room. Easier for everybody.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Gale from Tucson, AZ

Small motel in Santa Rosa

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: location and cost
Stayed here over Christmas. Very quiet and convenient for visiting local people in Santa Rosa. Not a resort by any means, but comfortable and adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LB from Lodi

It was satisfying.

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was close by eateries, and I was able to rest, the fan for the heater a little noisy but able to compromise with it. Not fancy but adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ben from Los Angeles, CA

Good value, lots

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of the cheapest in the area, and exceeded my expectations. My room had a microwave, fridge, Dish TV and a good hot shower. Danishes, coffee and orange juice were on offer in the mornings. Lots of eating options within walking distance, as well. Only 2 minor flaws were some small amount of noise from the neighbors and scratchy sheets.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paul from SoCal

Decent but NOWHERE near worth the price!

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This isn't a bad hotel, but definitely NOT worth the price. You'd pay a lot less for any of the known chain hotels and get a much, much nicer room. Cut the price by 30-40%, and perhaps this would be a good fall-back option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A L D from San Jose, CA

A lovely little hotel—quiet and restful

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Management was immediately responsive to questions, especially when the last guest pulled the plug on the TV, fridge, and microwave! The room was immaculate; the sheets smelled wonderful, the water was hot! Great veggie restaurant and an employee-owned market right next door. College within a few blocks.