Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice small old-fashioned roadside court motel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Clean and large rooms
In town for wedding. Small motel and a little dated but very well maintained and clean, very nice staff. They've put in modern essentials like WiFi and big screen TV's. Big rooms with fridge, but few other on site amenities. Good for overnight stay but not long term.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Great place!

Posted Oct 2, 2014
It's not the Ritz, but it's clean affordable and comfy! Definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

Basic motel close to everything in Santa Rosa.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
This is not a fancy hotel, but is clean and well-maintained. Good location and close to downtown and freeway access. Owners and staff are friendly and helpful. Parking and basic breakfast are included in the low rates. Great coffee joint across the street. Grocery store, drug store and cheap gas station within blocks from the motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I

Nice hotel in town

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Quiet, clean, close to Charles Shultz, Railroad Square, mall, movies, Safari West, places to eat, Safeway, Junior College...and perfect selections of breakfast items! We enjoyed our stay, and would definitely come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Large room with comfortable queen bed. Area is safe and quiet. Some noise can be heard between rooms because walls are not soundproof, but neighbors seem respectful. Staff is very nice and accommodating. Great value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Good location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great location. Centrally located...walking distance...to many eating places, and retail stores. Staff very helpful. Older motel, but updated TV, furnishings, hair dryer...only dislike, no coffee maker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Functional, no frills, but clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Long weekend visit. This place was just what we needed. No frills but comfortable, safe and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Customer Service

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Al of the above!, comparing to another Motels, Inns this one is very clean, spacious good parking, makes you feel secured, and it is close to downtow
Cons: North Bay Inn has all the qualities a motel, Inn should have.
Location: We went to attend a wedding on Sunday afternoon, so had lunch at Bianchini's Soup and salad Market in Santa Rosa then we went to Vine Hill House.
My daughter and I were very late to check in because we got lost. When we called...they were helpful and gave the directions point by point. They greeted us with a smile. The room was very spacious and super clean, beds comfortable. Plenty of towels in the bathroom. I was very please with the continental breakfast! lost of fruit, fresh orange juice, danishes, coffee; of course they had cold and hot cereal. I give North Bay Inn in Santa Rosa a 5. It is located close to Sebastopol and Graton, access to freeways and closed to downton.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

old motel close to 101 hwy

Posted Jul 22, 2014
old motel, not too pricey for the area. Ok for a night
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com