Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good place to stop

Posted Jun 22, 2014
When you are on a long road trip to a final destination, sometimes you just need a clean comfortable place to take a shower, get some sleep, have a bite to eat and head back out on the road. That is exactly what we got. The room was small (no room for a small table and chairs to enjoy a meal in the room) and nothing interesting to look out at through the windows so I can't see spending a great deal of time in the room. Was located close to Costco and Trader Joe's which is convenient. Close enough to the highway that it is easy to get back on the road the next morning but far enough away that there was no road noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tahoehappy from southern california

Nice for the price

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Passing through and stayed one night here. Hotel was comfortable and clean. Beds were soft and rooms were spacious. I had a family of 4 and 2 small dogs in one room and we were comfortable. Breakfast was a plus because they had waffles and sausage compared to other hotel breakfast of cereal and toast. Overall, I would return and recommend to others!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ron from Carson City, NV

Santa Rosa motel

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Personnel were very accommodating.
Cons: general appearances
Location: Sebastopol and Bodega Bay were our main reasons for going, but close to wine country.
Certainly a good price for the time of year. Hotel personnel were very friendly and helpful. General conditions of the place needs to be freshen up. Carpets are tired and in need of a cleaning.
3 out of 5
by Anna from San Jose

Ok hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: nothing exceptional
Cons: elevator provided, a bit cleaner, better food and have staff use gloves
Location: casino not too far away
it was just ok....not very clean and a bit run down. Not good that there is no elevator for 2nd floor. As I was coming down the stairs, a disabled man with cane was trying to maneuver the stairs. He fell (but he's ok). breakfast a bit boring and I noticed that the gal who put the food out handled with bare hands (no gloves) yuk. I had breakfast elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not what I was expecting

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at several Quality Inns, but I was surprised at what I found at this location. Cleanliness was my greatest concern. Bathroom was fine, but the room in general was a celebration of random stains on the carpet, walls and ceilings. The exterior of the building appeared freshly painted and presentable and may prelude to room overhauls? And they need an ATM. Nearest one was described as 1/4 mile away? Very limited services at hotel or surrounding area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wine country stay

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was OK. Santa Rosa was not the greatest destination, but we got into wine country easily enough from there and the price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karen Ketcham from Florida

central location

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay at this hotel. We were there visiting relatives for 3 days. It was close to the freeway and everything we needed. The staff was excellent, the breakfast was great for this level of hotel. Our room was clean, yes the walls may be a bit thin but hey, nothing is perfect and the price was great. I was a bit scared about staying after reading a couple of the reviews, but we had no problems at all like others reported. You get what you pay for, it was a very pleasant stay at an affordable hotel, nothing was dirty, bathrooms were clean and fresh every day. Housekeeping was excellent. Do NOT be afraid to stay at this hotel. If people are unhappy with it let them go spend $300-400 per night at a 4star in this area. I am picky and was very happy for the low rate for such a clean place.
2 out of 5
by oldhenry

Would not stay again

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Parking was OK internet was OK.
Cons: Furniture poor get rid of stained chairs. keep early rising guests quiet!
Location: Nothing at all to do here - just go back into town and get lost as we did. The town of Santa Rosa is a nightmare as the Highway 99 goes trough.
This hotel is hard to find on a long avenue of faceless businesses and out of town dealerships. plenty of parking which draws in the type of clients that need a lot of space to park the trucks. The furniture is faded and the veneer was coming off a chest of drawers. The seat of the chair was stained as was the window seat but they need replacing. The bed was fine and sheets clean. Bathroom was fine too. Two beds in the room was too many and no fridge or microwave. There was a MW in the lobby. But at 5 am my wife was awoken by the someone in the room above stamping about there were shouts in the corridor too. Obviously early risers that had to go to a job or whatever. But tourists - that is us- stay in bed a fair bit longer. Breakfast was reasonable with sausages but overall disappointing as the coffee was very thin and watery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert from Eureka, CA

Great place to stop for the night or see sights

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family was making the drive from Eureka to East Bay but could not make the final push from Santa Rosa. I got onto Hotels.com mobile website while on the road and made the reservation immediately. The Quality Inn was clean, had a confortable room, and breakfast the next day. It was the perfect stop for my family to rest and get refreshed.
2 out of 5
by Jerry from Los Angeles, CA

Hotel takes dogs...stay away!

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: No pets allowed. Updated interior, rooms etc. Breakfast which was included was very limited.
Arrived late at hotel, really wanted to get into a nice comfy bed and go to sleep. Dog was barking as we walked down hallway to our room and continued to bark for another 10 minutes. Started to bark again 15 minutes later and again 10 minutes later. Called front desk...they said they would try and reach the owner. Weren't able to and had to ask to be moved...not offered. Would NOT recommend this hotel unless there was nothing within 100 miles of my destination.