Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Cruz

Nice clean homey place.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Everything was good. The breakfast was good. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed comfortable and the room was clean.
Cons: Some fruit or vegetables with breakfast. Possible some yogurt as well. The carpet in the dirty in the stairwell. That was a scary first impression.
I slept comfortably and got a nice breakfast and cup of coffee to send me on my way in the morning. There are many things to do in the area. It is a good place to shop as the brand name store are large and the old timey towns of Napa, Sonoma, and Santa Rosa have lots or artsy and unique things.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Great value for the money. We forgot our ipad behind and the manager called us to let us know. Staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Cons: New carpeting throughout hotel including the room would be nice. Carpet very worn and dirty. Room could be updated.
It was fine, but the hotel needs to be updated with new carpets and the rooms as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Just the basics

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: The price was cheap compared to others in the area.
Cons: The whole place looked a little run down. The carpeting was old and faded and they definitely need to improve their breakfast.
Location: The location wasn't bad. It was a few miles from some good restaurants and a movie theatre.
The room was clean, the comfort of the mattress was so-so and the breakfast left a lot to be desired. For the price, I guess it was good. If you just need a place to shower and sleep for cheap, it's a good choice. If you're looking for some real comfort and a good breakfast, spend some extra money and go somewhere else.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

So so

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel not very clean, mainly the carpet all over the hotel. Old and dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quality Inn - Wine Country

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel had no elevator and so we had to carry our luggage upstairs. It was in an industrial area which was convenient to the interstate but not a nice area to be in. Our first room had furniture missing and also broken furniture. We asked to be moved which was a smaller bed but nicer room. The owners were nice but apologetic.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeanfrom California

Disgusting.....

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel looks OK on the outside. However, upon entering the smell of stale cigarette smoke is overwhelming especially since this is a Non-smoking hotel. Upon checking in we had to pay a deposit per room for "incidentals". When asked what they were, the clerk informed us they had to collect a deposit in case we damaged the room?? There is no elevator and you have to use stairs to get to the 2nd floor. The carpets in the building, stairs and rooms have not been cleaned or even vacuumed in a long, long time. The room had old furniture and carpets were really bad. The room looked like it also had not been cleaned in quite a while. The bathroom was disgusting with long black hair on the floor, tub and shower. We did not stay for the continental breakfast. We felt that if the rooms were this unclean and unsanitary, we were not going to eat the food. I stay in hotels 25-30 times a year. This place was the worst hotel I have stayed in, in years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mikefrom Livermore

Wine Country???

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Maybe Olde English 800 country. Not a very comfortable neighborhood to be in, potential Cops episode forthcoming. A lot of money to spend on a room in da hood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com