Ratings based on 920 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This motel is only about 30 min from the ocean. Plenty if good places to eat nearby. The wifi is extremely slow and I had to reconnect a lot. The rooms are outdated.
2 out of 5
by Jackie from Gilroy CA

Really run down. Just looks dirty and shabby

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location but that's all
Cons: Everything about the condition of the hotel. Needs to be torn down.
Location: Shopping
Just really run down and shabby. Looks as if no one cares to fix anything properly. I can't believe they charge what they do for a small room there. The TV doesn't work well, lots of static. The remote didn't work at all. The air vent just had a blasting mode only. The door only had a dead bolt, no security chain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GM from Washington

Overnight Stop

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Close to Freeway, gas and restaurants.
Cons: TV and lamps.
Location: N/A
The room was fairly clean but needed some repairs. The lamps by the bed did not work and the TV did not have a very good picture. besides that, the room was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Good Value

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The staff was very attentive. It's older, but fairly well maintained.
Cons: They offer a free "breakfast" which consisted of bagels or toast and coffee.
Location: It's very close to a number of eating establishments, there is a multiplex theater right down the street and there is a big casino nearby.
I had a job interview in the area and just wanted a place that was clean, relatively quiet and had decent WiFi; this fit the bill. My first night there was trouble with the TV and the night clerk was able to fix the problem. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. There is a pool but not much else. One nice feature is that my room had a small fridge and microwave, as well as a coffee maker (with coffee), clock radio and a hair dryer. I have to go back in 3 weeks for 5 days and I'm going to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Lodi, CA

Sonoma Wine Country Senior Games - Convenient

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Convenient to the annual Sonoma Wine Country Senior Games
Cons: a few minor maintenance items could be given more attention without a customer having to point them out
Location: Lots of eateries and a Costco nearby, and close to the 101 Freeway
Adequate for a one night need to stay in the area. There were a couple of minor maintenance needs in the room. Overall, okay for the competitive pricing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from San Jose

ok for the price of $60. Typical motel type setup

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: free breakfast, wifi, fridge and microwave
Cons: Beds were uncomfortable, sheets and pillows were under par quality.
Location: Graton casino, wineries (Kostanza ranch)
Inside was like motel 6 or so. But it had a fridge and microwave, big plus. Bathroom is small and room on small side. Beds were uncomfortable, sheets and pillows were under par quality. Not bad for $60, got expected service. Also there were bagels and cereals in the morning for free with some fruit. Overall good deal, would recommend for budget traveller
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A quick get away from home...

Posted May 27, 2014
The hotel was the process of upgrading some of the rooms and the wireless internet was down in all rooms. The hotel manager on duty appeared to have no knowledge about the internet problem. But when we were checking out in the next day, we heard the complaint about internet problem had been going on for sometimes. Most of the hotel staffs were nice and trying. Recommend to avoid staying in this place until everything backs to normal.
2 out of 5
by Jim from Los Altos CA

Tiny rooms, but inexpensive

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Hotel desperately needs a makeover in all areas of furniture, ammenities, etc. but the price would undoubtedly go up.
Location: I stayed on business in Santa Rosa, 10 miles away. Much less expensive than staying in Santa Rosa.
Rooms are really small but if you are looking for a cheap place to crash it's fine. The desk and chair are crammed right against the bed, the furniture is warn and dinged up, they placed another chair in the room because they had 8 extra square feet of floor space, and the TVs are old standard definition models.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted May 18, 2014
We had very good experience with this place. Clean room lot of parking space felt safe,very quite I am a light sleeper but I slept very well whole night,good pillow mattress too Ac look new.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good deal

Posted May 18, 2014
I stayed here 5 night can't complain about anything except first Night i was having trouble with the Internet but front desk guy fixed it in 5 min,most of the stuff was very polite and nice which is really hard to find this days. Outside and inside was really clean breakfast was not a lot but decent better then coffee and muffin, I was really comfortable staying here.