Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Troy from Canada

Great central location

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only had one night in wine country and the Sheraton Petaluma was a great place to be able to explore the whole area. Was in easy driving distance to both Sonoma and Napa. Of course it does mean driving, so if you are planning on lots of wine tasting you will want to make sure any arranged tours can pick you up here. The hotel itself was very nice, clean, and very helpful staff. Pool was nice, but not a resort, fitness center was great, modern equipment with touch screen monitors on each machine. Would definitely stay here if returning to the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jill from Memphis

Nice place

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
All was fine except for the card key snafu. The room key wouldn't work and even though we had just checked in and no one else was checking in, I had to show my Id again. The clerk was rather rude and acted like it was probably my fault since she was showing the key was active. We'll, we tried it 30 times in all directions and it was obviously not working. Another guest standing there said the same happened to him with his key. We only stayed one night so there wasn't a lot of time to eval more. It is a nicely kept hotel. Water pressure lacked a lot to be desired. Room was nice. Good coffee (Starbucks) for the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Timmy from Boulder, CO

Best place in PEtaluma in my opinion

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel experience, would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sonoma trip

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Cons: Carpet for suites for guests with dogs should be cleaned very well so it does not stink.
They have seperate suites for quests with dogs and for with out. We brought our Maltipoo with us and we got the room in the first floor. Room we stayed was overlooking the marina and it was big. This hotel is dog friendly, I like it that they didn't charge us extra for our dog to stay. Front receptionist was nice and very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregor from Alberta, Canada

Nice, quiet, clean Hotel.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Location: Petaluma was a surprisingly bright, charming little town with several fantastic Italian and Mexican dining opportunities.
Stayed in Petaluma by accident, a result of poor planning with tripmates. The Sheraton Petaluma was clean, comfortable, easy to access from 101 and 116, and made for a fantastic base to explore the bulk of Sonoma's wine country.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Room Wasn't Ready

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room.
Cons: Timing of staff cleaning and preparing rooms for next guests.
I checked in after 3pm and my room was not ready. The bedspread needed to be replaced and it had been forgotten by the staff. So when I checked into the room the bed was made, but without the bedspread and the pillows in place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara Agee from Petaluma

close to birthday party site

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
very unsatisfy due to incompetence of hotel staff. we were awoken at 3:00a.m. by telephone. I didn't answer. 5 minutes later there was abanging on our door. I didn't answer. I called the front desk and was told they had called because a women said she left her purse in our room. Front desk said they didn't know how she got our room number but they would get rid of her. We never go back to sleep. Next day I requested a refund but they said they couldn't because reservations were made by a third party.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Standard, clean, ok bar, food was good. Workout room was ok, just needs a pull up bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ellen

Who designs a hotel like this?

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel because of the beautiful location on the water. We were placed in a room across the hall from the fitness room. There was the hum of the pool filter ? which we could get used to.....at 4:30 am we awoke to the continual pounding from the treadmill. When designing this hotel – who wouldn’t have taken that sound into consideration???