Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice and clean hotel. Staff are very helpful.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The Comport
Location: location is perfect.
I had a fantastic time in this wonderful hotel. staff are very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corona, CA

We Always Come Back!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Beds
Cons: The hallways seem to be under construction. I hope that gets done quickly.
Location: It is 20 minutes from Sonoma.
This was our 3rd stay at the hotel. Whenever we are scheduled to be in the San Francisco area or if we are just passing through, we always check to see if there is a vacancy at this hotel. The beds are super comfortable and the rooms are clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Club Level disappointing.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Due to lack of availability, I stayed in a Standard room one night and then in a Club room the next night. The Standard room was actually in better condition than the Club room. The Club room entitled me to the Club Lounge which was not a relaxing upscale space but a breakfast area and the same complimentary breakfast choices found in most budget hotels. The afternoon hors d’oeuvres were cheese and crackers and the variety of premium beverage options were water and soft drinks. Disappointing upgrade for the additional cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom So Cal

Nice hotel with helpful staff

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Went to Petaluma for a girls weekend. Hotel was reasonably priced, quiet. Recently renovated rooms were very nice. Hotel staf was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Probably your best option in Petaluma

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Keys were deactivated on the last day of our stay before we left, so we were locked out of our room after using the workout room.
Location: The hotel is a short drive (5 minutes) to the shops and restaurants in downtown Petaluma.
My family of three stayed over the Thanksgiving holiday. We chose this hotel because it was close to relatives and had a workout room. When we inquired about the hours of the workout room, the front desk clerk said it was open 24 hours, but that it was "common courtesy" not to use the treadmills before 9 a.m. due to noise bleeding over into the nearby guestrooms. That didn't really work with our schedule, and fortunately, other people were using the workout room (and the treadmills) prior to 9 a.m. When we had our "do not disturb" sign hanging on the door overnight, the housekeeping staff would slip a note under our door that read "sorry we couldn't clean your room today." That would have been fine if the note hadn't arrived at 10:15 a.m. on two of the three mornings we were there. We left the hotel by 10:30 a.m. each day, and I didn't think it was too much to ask to be able to have the room freshened up after that, even on Thanksgiving. We called the front desk and the clerk seemed surprised that we received such a note. The room was cleaned after that, but the whole note business was annoying. All in all, however, we would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento

Very nice room though not the best value

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Second stay here. The room was comfortable and clean but nothing to rave about. I only got the marina view as I was able to apply a discount - otherwise not something I'd pay a premium for. Carpet had a few small stains/ burns. The top floor was closed for renovation and I'm thinking the other floors are due as well. Value not great but I've learned to not be too picky with hotels in the Marin area. As we weren't wowed by the breakfast at the restaurant last time, we ventured to the Tea House Cafe in Petaluma. More character though a long wait for food due to a big crowd. Yummy and funky!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent but not that great

Posted Nov 20, 2014
We spent the weekend in Sonoma county where nearly every hotel was sold out, so had to go a little further to Petaluma. The hotel is pretty large with ample parking space, but the fourth floor was under renovation when we were there so it started to get noisy before 9am on Sunday morning (we were on third floor)! Overall, the hotel was clean and tidy, nothing fancy though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Very nice hotel, in a good area to do business in Petaluma and the surrounding area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Location good.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
It was close to where I was going for business. Carpet in my room had two big stains near entrance. Overpriced in my opinion. The marina is not so great; close to road and not terribly scenic, esp. with construction on highway. The marshlands park in the rear does make for a nice walk, though.