Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern CA

Pleasant & Affordable in Sonoma

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: This hotel is clean and stylish and conveniently located!
Cons: Redirect the street traffic!
Location: In the midst of wine country and hot water spas.
So bright, unique, convenient, and pleasant that you almost don't care about the street noise on a weekday morning! This chic-style homey hotel is an affordable alternative to luxury lodging, and many steps above a big-box solution.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Cozy stay in Wine Country!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The front desk clerk was helpful about local vineyards and tasting rooms. Pet friendly!
Location: Visit all the vineyards in Sonoma!
My husband and I had a quick trip to Sonoma last weekend for a friend's wedding. We were literally in California for 47 hours. This room was much more affordable than the hotel of the wedding reception. This room was adequate for our needs: hot shower after a long day of traveling, some TV to decompress, and a little Keurig machine to help us catch our early morning flight. Queen bed. Writing desk. Ironing board and luggage rack. The room was cozy but very efficient. There are very few rooms- less than 20, so the staff is only onsite during "normal" hours. After hours check in consists of going to a locked mailbox to retriever your room key (clearly marked envelop). The staff was very thorough and communicative, so we didn' t have any issues. There is a person on call and an emergency number available at all times if needed. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Fergus Falls, MN

Highly recommend this hotel- Great décor, friendly

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly, décor ammenties, price
Location: Wine tours, sightseeing, shopping, eating.
The staff is very friendly. The rooms are decorated very well and clean. Quaint patio for privacy and relaxing. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Great location and very friendly service.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay at Sonoma Creek Inn. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was comfortable and had all of the essentials. The hotel is also located in a very convenient location - close downtown Sonoma and within a reasonable driving distance from Napa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, off the beaten path

Posted Jan 31, 2015
It's a basic hotel room, rather on the small side, but a surprising amount of amenities. Large bathroom, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron, extra pillow and blanket. The grounds, buildings and surrounding area aren't scenic but the room was clean. My only major complaint is there was a strong industrial cleaner odor. The desk clerk was very pleasant. She asked about our plans and gave us a discount brochure for the winery we were visiting. She also allowed us to check in early. I'm in the area from time to time, don't spend a lot of time in my room so this hotel definitely meets my needs. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Hotel is cozy and comfortable. Attached restaurant had good food. Location not the most appealing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazingly comfortable / charming

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
I gave most a 4 mostly because I hardly give 5. Neighborhood is residential and just down the street from swanky Fairmont. Just steps from Sonoma Creek Cafe which is a great place for breakfast / coffee / lunch/ catch up with friends. This is a 60's motel updated to modern mid-century and very clean. Plumbing fixture upscale and little private patio is charming. Front desk lady is very very nice and helpful. Short distance from the square when rate is 2 x or more !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice little room!

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Arrived in the evening, manager was very helpful. Had a good nights sleep. Great hotel for price in Sonoma!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA, CA

Nice stay overall. See Pros and Cons...

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Good central point for your Napa and Sonoma tours and tasting.
Cons: Wifi network strength needs to be improved. Put a beverage and snack dispenser on the property if possible.
Pros: - Room was cute and clean as pictured and advertised. - Bathroom was a good size with a large amount of counter space. - Shower water pressure and temp was good. - Keurig coffee brewer with pods and tea bags given each day. - Friendly office staff. - Adjoining cafe/restaurant serves good breakfast! Cons: - Wifi for us DID NOT WORK (contrary to what other guests have said); network didn't even come up and when it did sparingly, we got booted off immediately. - No beverage, snack machine or concession shop on premise. Must walk or drive about a half mile to 7-Eleven. Bring your own water and snacks prior to check in. There is a mini fridge, but no no microwave. - Looks sketchy from outside. - Got woken up by cleaning staff early. Couldn't go back to sleep because they were laughing and talking loudly outside our door. (Make sure you put the Do Not Disturb notice on your door knob and inform office staff to have the cleaning crew keep it down if you plan to sleep in.)