Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Location: Great valley, we chanced upon the Tuesday night farmers market at Sonoma plaza, what a great evening, live music, great food,beautiful park.
Good sized room, although a bit noisy. Slow wifi. Stayed only 1 night so did not matter too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Room was comfortable, and we loved the restaurant that was right next door, Creekside Cafe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

A great value

Posted Jun 25, 2014
When I vacation my hotel room is just a place that I sleep and shower. With that as a backdrop, I had a really wonderful stay at the Sonoma Creek Inn. Room size was what I expected in the price range, was tastefully decorated and super clean. My walled patio was perfect for a couple to lounge in the sun Bathroom was big enough for two, a real plus when you've got to hurry off for a wine tour. Friendly does not begin to describe the front office and housekeeping staff. Price was about a third of the fancier spas in town. Given my needs, the hotel was perfect. The only It does back up to a busy street. While I didn't have trouble sleeping, I could see how others might have trouble
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jun 21, 2014
This is not a luxurious motel but it is pleasent clean quiet. Very good value in Sonoma
5 out of 5
Recommended
by nfdelarosa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Felicity from New York, NY

Great little wine country base.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
This hotel was very inexpensive compared to others in its category, and is a really lovely place to stay. The room is a good size, nicely furnished with a comfortable bed and roomy, modern bathroom. We had a terrace room, which has a (very) small enclosed terrace with table and chairs for 2 and a water feature - perfect for finishing the day with a glass of wine, if you've just been touring the wineries! The check-in woman was also very helpful and gave us lots of information and maps on the town, restaurants and local wineries. Sonoma is a lovely town and this is a very centrally located and comfortable hotel - highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Meaghan from Boston, MA

So glad we found you, Sonoma Creek Inn!

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Sonoma Creek Inn exceeded our expectations. The Inn is located a short cab ride ($8) from the plaza. Check in was a breeze, and we were impressed with how charming and quaint our room was. We had a Courtyard room (#12) on the first level, with a Queen bed. It was clean and bright, and the bathroom was quite spacious. Amenities included TV, mini-fridge, coffee-maker, hair-dryer, and a quiet A/C unit. We were so comfortable and pleased with our stay, and very satisfied with the value. We would absolutely return, and hope lots of others get to experience a relaxing stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paula from Des Moines, IA

Nice hotel close to the Sonoma, CA square.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Easy access to the room from the parking lot. The helpfulness of the hotel staff. The size of the bathroom was great. Clean, comfortable room.
Cons: No improvements at this time.
Location: The hotel was close to Highway 12 and the Sonoma city square. There were a large number of wineries along Highway 12 and tasting rooms on the square.
Sonoma Creek Inn was very comfortable and reasonably priced. The hotel staff was very helpful. They provided information on the area about the Sonoma, CA square and local wineries. They also made dinner reservations for us at a local restaurant. Our room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The hotel was also located close to the Sonoma city square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by chloe from chicago

intimate and cozy

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Serene location. Room was well stocked with amenities but a little on the small side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Adorable and affordable in Sonoma

Posted May 12, 2014
We had a lovely stay in delightful inn..Loved the eclectic ambience. Room was sparkling clean. Staff was very friendly. the Creekside Cafe next door had waonderful breakfast. Would stay here again. Some complained about traffic but we didn't hear any unless you sat out in the patio and then only during peak hour.