Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent little inn.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
I stay here often. It's a short drive to Sonoma Square and the rooms are very comfortable and quiet. Most have little patios off the rooms downstairs, but there is a little area with a fountain where you can sit outside in the evening. The restaurant next to the Inn is also very good and is open for breakfast and lunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Charming décor and great staff!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We had booked a room on the second floor, but the staff suggested we upgrade, at no charge, to one of the first floor rooms which had a private patio. So glad we took them up on the offer, it was so nice to spend some time relaxing on the very private patio. Also appreciated that the staff told us that since it was a Tuesday the farmer's market would be going on that evening on the plaza in Sonoma, complete with a terrific band to listen to. As for our room at the Sonoma Creek Inn, we loved it! The décor was beautiful and charming. It had a real "Sonoma" feel to it. The price was quite reasonable. We enjoyed our one night stay there and would definitely recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: great value
Location: perfect location for Napa and lower sonoma
road noise on second floor distracting. first floor better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick getaway, charming hotel

Posted May 16, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much! It is a hotel that has artsy touches all over it! Definitely go for the king bed with private patio. We loved the feel of sunlight & breeze in that patio, it's also very private.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Pleasant & Affordable in Sonoma

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: This hotel is clean and stylish and conveniently located!
Cons: Redirect the street traffic!
Location: In the midst of wine country and hot water spas.
So bright, unique, convenient, and pleasant that you almost don't care about the street noise on a weekday morning! This chic-style homey hotel is an affordable alternative to luxury lodging, and many steps above a big-box solution.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great for the price. The bed was a bit stiff. Overall good experience. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Cozy stay in Wine Country!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The front desk clerk was helpful about local vineyards and tasting rooms. Pet friendly!
Location: Visit all the vineyards in Sonoma!
My husband and I had a quick trip to Sonoma last weekend for a friend's wedding. We were literally in California for 47 hours. This room was much more affordable than the hotel of the wedding reception. This room was adequate for our needs: hot shower after a long day of traveling, some TV to decompress, and a little Keurig machine to help us catch our early morning flight. Queen bed. Writing desk. Ironing board and luggage rack. The room was cozy but very efficient. There are very few rooms- less than 20, so the staff is only onsite during "normal" hours. After hours check in consists of going to a locked mailbox to retriever your room key (clearly marked envelop). The staff was very thorough and communicative, so we didn' t have any issues. There is a person on call and an emergency number available at all times if needed. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice place for a wedding stay.

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Went for a wedding. Nice quiet place that didn't share any neighbors walls. Quaint. Carpet might need some update. We enjoyed our stay. No breakfast with stay, but that was fine for us. Diner right next door.