Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elya & Lukefrom Garland, TX

Right smack in the middle of heaven

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The B&B was absolutely wonderful. It was close to many local vineyards, the coast, Napa, the redwoods, the Russian River, etc. Dana and Brian are so good about answering questions, the breakfast is amazing and their home is beautiful and welcoming. We hope to stay there again in future trips. Oh and Dana makes the best cookies every afternoon! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amesbury, MA

Excellent Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The wellcoming atmosphere that Brian and Dana presented to guests. This was our first visit to CA wine country. Very helpful advising us.
Cons: Nothing...
Location: Many things to do, Visit Redwood Forest, tour the extensive coastline, Visit many vinyards for wine tasting, zip lining, horseback rides on beach.
The breakfasts are fabulous! Served at 9:00 I cannot say enough about the owners Brian and Dana. So helpful with maps and vast knowledge of the areas sites. Wine country tasting cards, complimentry to guests. (Loved the Russian River Vinyard & restaurant only 5 mi away.) Much thought went into this quaint Bed and Breakfast. The grounds are beautifully landscaped. Nice shaded patio. 2nd sitting area for at least 6 people outside. Inside is a lovely dining area and living area. Lots of reading materials to choose from. A fireplace and lots of windows to enjoy outside. You are made at home as soon as you arrive. Our room was small, perfectly furnished included a sitting area and offered a nice showered bath. There are larger rooms to choose from but were booked. We throughghly enjoyed our stay. We highly recommend the Senoma Orchid Inn. WiFi free.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by D&Sfrom Fort Bragg

unhappy guests

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room I booked on-line was full of a moldy smell. I was charged for an upgrade to a room that didn't smell moldy. No "orchids" were blooming, even though blooming orchids are easily available for purchase near bye. Lots of road noise. Breakfast was mostly carbs. Garden was unattended. Plastic flowers in the room old and dusty. The place could be charming with some TLC. Service was friendly and gracious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by keithfrom hillsborough, CA

great get away weekend

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: relaxing, felt at home. nice mixture of guests to meet and chat if you so desire.
Cons: slightly dated but it adds to its charm and uniqueness.
Location: river activities, winery exploring, quaint back country roads.
wonderful B&B- very charming, cozy, quiet and friendly. outside of guerneville proper but 5 minutes away. very accommodating owners, super breakfasts!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Easy to access

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pleasant, wonderful hosts. Close to the main road, which makes it easy to find but a bit noisy at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jackfrom North Carolina

Dynamite breakfast!

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Orchid is charming and the proprietors are exceptional. The breakfast was original, delightful, and bountiful. Our room was tiny and uncomfortable but the bed was excellent. Other rooms are not as limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kenfrom Yuba City

Sonoma Orchid Inn

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent - great location, quality service, and we will stay again. Thank you Ken
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom Manteca, CA.

An Excellent Russian River B&B Experience

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Sonoma Orchard is a wonderful B&B with fine amenities. The well maintained and appointed, rustic buildings are virtually enveloped by a superb array of coast trees and greenery. The clean and interestingly appointed living areas are a treat to experience. Virtually next door to the famous Korbel champagne cellars, the facility is central to the many other wine country attractions. One of the most impressive parts of the experience is the amazing meals presented each morning to guests. A delicious and relaxed dining experience is a great way to begin a day of sightseeing or relaxing. The hosts are experienced and thoughtful. Every aspect of our visit was a joy. Parking is a bit snug so leave the RV at home and take the Corvette. :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolynfrom Seattle

Very nice Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice property and hosts are attentive without being intrusive. The breakfasts were incredible.