Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Spectacular service

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Besides the obvious that comes with the name of the Fairmont, the service at this property was amazing. Right before we checked out of our hotel we accidentally left an envelope of money on the bed. The envelope and the bedding were both white so we completely missed it. By the time we realized the envelope was not with us and ran back to the room, the maids had already come through and cleaned the entire room. We contacted the hotel front desk, and shortly after the manager and security came to talk with us and were already having the laundry service go through the entire dirty laundry loads to search for the envelope. Their quick response and effort resulted in us getting back our envelope to much of our happiness. Thanks to the Staff for their superb service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your post. One of our integral values for our customer service culture is integrity and I am glad you had a chance to witness that. We hope to welcome you back to our resort again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Hotel is OK, room is small, everything is over priced from room service to valet parking. We stayed at the Claremont in Berkeley the for two nights before (also a Fairmont Hotel) and no comparison. These guys should take a lesson.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your patronage to the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa and The Claremont, A Fairmont Managed Property, as well as for your post. I am sorry you did not find greater value at our resort. We aim to create a wonderful and valuable experience and include many extras such as daily complimentary wine tasting, guided hikes, and a variety of fitness and yoga classes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: the spa facilities
Cons: food and prices
Location: i usually don't leave one there, but all kinds of things near,beautiful winerys,food, shopping in downtown sonoma
it is a beautiful hotel that has been ruined by remodeling......the food is not the quality it was at all even the coffee shop is terribly expensive for not very good food. we ate in Sante which was very disappointing also. the spa prices are very expensive! about twice what other very nice spas charged? the lobby bar which used to server great food is also prohibitive in it's prices,the food they used to serve is no longer on the menu. My daughter and I had a glass of wine and one cocktail which was $32 ridiculous!!! very disappointing...we live locally and decided we will never stay again, just come for the day and pay to use spa,which has much better rates. ....very sad as it was always a pleasure to stay before the rates got so ridiculous....I think the people they cater to are big companies that have there meetings and such there. , the prices are too unreasonable for any one else!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We do read all reviews and appreciate the feedback. I am sorry for the disappointments you experienced. We do offer various specials and promotions throughout the year that you may enjoy. We do hope to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
We had an enjoyable stay. However, we didn't have the opportunity to partake in all of the amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom SF, CA

Perfect girls 29th birthday extravaganza

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: We felt we were at a special, comfortable retreat.
Cons: Lower prices
Location: Wine, cheese, olives, art, the great outdoors, state parks
My sister, daughter and I escaped to Sonoma. We had a ground floor mini suite. Good deal. We spent the day at the spa. Free yoga, pools indoor and out, quiet beautiful grounds, wine tastings. Great cheese plate. The staff go out of their way to be helpful. We saw many romantic couples of all ages enjoying together time. No one under 18 allowed in the spa. Super weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

The best of the best!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The staff at Sonoma Mission Inn are exemplary. From the Valet to the front desk to the waitstaff at the restaurant we had service that was fitting such a gorgeous environment. The lobby is beautiful and warm and inviting. The beds were very comfortable and it was a perfect location for a getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing weekend away

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The spa
Cons: The internet
Location: skydiving
Great weekend away, comfortable, great adult spa. The internet and spa at an extra cost is annoying, particularly since the hotel is already so expensive to begin with! the bathing rituals are wonderful, especially if nursing an injured back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: They provide high quality shampoo, body wash.
Cons: I hope next time they can help us put two rooms together....
Location: Lots nice restaurants in sonoma.
I like this hotel. The shampoo, body wash is very good quality. They also provide equpiment to heat water to drink. kcup for coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom petaluma, ca

Nice place to get away from it all

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Love the spa-go in for treatments, or just use the spa pools-all heated, steam, sauna-so meticulously kept. The only downside is no elevator, so if stairs are difficult, ask for a ground floor room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno

A Gem

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The landscaping a Very comfortable bed. Complementary wine first night.
Cons: More options on bar menu for dinner! Restaurant was fully booked.
You will have no regrets staying here. Staff friendly and helpful the room was so elegant and very comfortable.