Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MU from San Francisco

Not Worth the Money

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would I stay here again? No. Would I recommend to a friend/family? Probably not. There are way nicer, more chic and cheaper places to stay in Sonoma and surrounding wine country area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was excellent. Room was beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from CT

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice resort, however based on the pictures and description I was expecting a much larger property. Spa area looked beautiful but did not utilize the facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Class Resort in Sonoma

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Enjoyed a week long stay at the Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa - enjoyed the daily yoga and participated in two of the guided daily hikes in the morning. Relaxed by the pool and enjoyed a meal at Sante restaurant. A truly fantastic experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from St. Peter's

Mission Inn

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
More of an inn than a spa. Nice facility. Service was friendly. Walls were thin and a faint musty oder in the room and hall. In all a bit over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was lovely except the TV remote did not work and we could not get the air conditioning to work.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fairmont sonoma

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had our dog with us, first they put us in a tiny room next to a squeaky gas pipe. Our dog was whining nonstop from the noise so we had to ask to switch rooms. Then we were above a loud conference team building thing. Room was pretty but ill never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura from Austin

Beauty retreat near downtown Sonoma and wineries

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went to the Sonoma Mission Inn for a girl's weekend and it was perfect! So close to downtown Sonoma, and wineries. Beauty, relaxing spa that was just right, great services. Really nice grounds and lobby and room. Complimentary wine tasting every day in the lobby. Just perfect. Strongly recommend - for a girl's weekend, or a romantic getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amy from Lousiville, KY

Great stay!

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went with some friends to tour wine country and this was a great place to stay. Highly recommend. I would, however, not recommend, the high priced hotel restaurant. It has Michelin stars but the food was just ok and it was very fussy and very expensive. If you are looking for a great meal experience, go into downtown Sonoma and try Harvest Moon Cafe.