Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Bay, California

Old School Sonoma Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We just returned from a two night stay at the Fairmont property Sonoma Mission Inn in Boyes Spring, Sonoma County California. Overall, we had a very nice experience. The Inn has been recently updated in areas and has a nice fresh feeling in the common areas such as the lobby and the restaurants. The service is top notch, especially at the front desk and the concierge. They were able to assist us in getting a table at the sold out Sante. Restaurant one evening. Sante and the Big Three Restaurants were both outstanding, especially Sante. Food, service and ambiance all excellent and worth the Michelin Star. Great locale for foodies. They specialize in food from local sources. The wait staff spent a lot of time with us patiently answering all our questions about preparation and sourcing. The areas I was disappointed in were that we had to pay $13.95/day for internet and that the bathroom was really lacking in amenities. Very poor lighting, weird claustrophobic feeling and only a plug in lighted make up mirror that was basically unusable since you could only place it on the counter top and there was no seating so you ended up looking down at it in the shadow. There is also little storage space in the room (deluxe king) so our clothes ended up on shelves in the closet. We tried to book a spa appointment but they were sold out. Recommend you do it far in advance. Overall, very nice but if we had to choose a resort in the Wine Country we would recommend Solage in Calistoga instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Perfect Sonoma Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Location Spa Service
It was a great experience! I went with my sister for 2 nights to celebrate her birthday. They welcomed us with a bottle of champagne in the room and a card. I highly recommend the bathing ritual and the pools in the spa area, it was so nice to relax. The service in the hotel was so great. The location was also really great, it was less than 5 minutes away from Sonoma square and wineries were 5-10 minutes away as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, Thank you for your “great” review. We are delighted that you so enjoyed our resort in Sonoma Wine Country and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom So Calif

Good Choice Would Stay there again.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Its up keep. well maintained.
Cons: I thought the food was a little pricey in the dinning area.
Location: lots of things to do. golfing is almost walking distance. wine tasting.etc
This was a wonderful experience. Very pleased with the Mission inn. People are very warm and Friendly. Wife was disappointed with the room Expedia gave us. We wanted a room with a fire place but to no evale. We were told that was expedia's fault. When we got there at check in we were given a room with a fireplace and at no extra cost, and use of the awesome spa. Thanks Debbie Semrau your the Best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Don, Thank you for choosing our resort for your getaway and for your “wonderful” review. We also appreciate your commendations of Debbie. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Stay was pleasant and most enjoyable I would not hesitate to recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, great service!

Posted Mar 14, 2015
We enjoyed the complimentary bottle of wine in the room, thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Nice sized rooms, very friendly staff. Nice complimentary wine and happy hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Excellent destination resort and spa

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Love everything about the hotel and spa. The problem was we had very limited choices for dinner within the resort. Had to drive down the road for dinner. Big 3 diner serves breakfast and lunch only.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Lily, Thank you for your post. I am delighted you so enjoyed our resort and spa. Thank you for your feedback about our dinner offerings. We do serve dinner at Santé, our Michelin-rated fine-dining restaurant, 38°North, our Lobby Bar Restaurant, and through In-Room Dining, but I am sorry for any disappointment with our offerings. We do hope to welcome you back again soon and thank you for your patronage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Irvine, CA

Great hotel for a great value

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff. Close to restaurants and wineries.
Cons: Parking
I had a great experience at this hotel. The staff were all friendly, from the valet, to the bell hop, to the front desk to the people working at the bar, everyone was extremely friendly. They also have a daily happy hour from 4:30 - 5:30 pm in their lobby where they serve free samples of wine. You also get a complimentary bottle of wine when you check into your room. The room itself was clean, the bed was comfy and the hotel in general is very attractive. My only complaint was that their parking is limited, but they also valeted by car for free because there was no parking available, so that really wasn't an issue. Overall I thought the place was great and would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Wine tasting

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Hotel is lovely. This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this hotel. It is a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Great beds, room was stated comfort. Enjoyed our stay