Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Excellent destination resort and spa

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Love everything about the hotel and spa. The problem was we had very limited choices for dinner within the resort. Had to drive down the road for dinner. Big 3 diner serves breakfast and lunch only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Irvine, CA

Great hotel for a great value

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff. Close to restaurants and wineries.
Cons: Parking
I had a great experience at this hotel. The staff were all friendly, from the valet, to the bell hop, to the front desk to the people working at the bar, everyone was extremely friendly. They also have a daily happy hour from 4:30 - 5:30 pm in their lobby where they serve free samples of wine. You also get a complimentary bottle of wine when you check into your room. The room itself was clean, the bed was comfy and the hotel in general is very attractive. My only complaint was that their parking is limited, but they also valeted by car for free because there was no parking available, so that really wasn't an issue. Overall I thought the place was great and would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Wine tasting

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Hotel is lovely. This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this hotel. It is a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Great beds, room was stated comfort. Enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mother Daughter Retreat

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Customer service was EXCELLANT !!! 10+
Cons: Bath House...We went there just to have a QUIET relaxed time. Load talking and acoustics made it so unpleasant we left
Location: Just walking around the resort is great. Lemon Cottage Cheese pancakes a must! Downtown Sonoma town square, Napa, perfect location
EXCELLANT. Everything from greeting on arrive to leaving, anything we needed... the staff was excellent Dinner in Sante' was such a wonderful evening, staff all aware of food restrictions, paced our meal as requested, and the food was perfect!!! The only disappointment was the Bath House. With the acoustics and load talking, it was not the quiet relaxing, rejuvenating experience we went there for. Staff only offered us ear plugs, really? We ended up just leaving without being able to enjoy it.... sat outside in sun by pool which was great. There should be a large sign when entering, instead of 2 little plaques on the wall... and upon entering the staff can stress that this is a Quiet Area. It just really took away what the experience could be. There are outside pools and many beautiful areas to socialize and chat... which we used and enjoyed! Room service was EXCELLANT as well.... the Crab Eggs Benedict were fabulous!!! Other than the dissatisfaction with the Bath House Ask for a room looking into the complex, not towards the road. I highly recommend The Fairmont !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wine country escape

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Very cozy feel and unique history.
Cons: As a very old building, there are no elevators.
Location: The area around the hotel has more of a local area workers feel to it, but it is easy to get to points of interest from there.
Nice resort off the beaten path in the wine country. Easy to get to restaurants, shopping, and of course wineries. Heated pools, nice workout facilities, and full spa in addition to great restaurant and cozy bar and outdoor lounging areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Enjoyed our short stay. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Will definately stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Spectacular service

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Besides the obvious that comes with the name of the Fairmont, the service at this property was amazing. Right before we checked out of our hotel we accidentally left an envelope of money on the bed. The envelope and the bedding were both white so we completely missed it. By the time we realized the envelope was not with us and ran back to the room, the maids had already come through and cleaned the entire room. We contacted the hotel front desk, and shortly after the manager and security came to talk with us and were already having the laundry service go through the entire dirty laundry loads to search for the envelope. Their quick response and effort resulted in us getting back our envelope to much of our happiness. Thanks to the Staff for their superb service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Hotel is OK, room is small, everything is over priced from room service to valet parking. We stayed at the Claremont in Berkeley the for two nights before (also a Fairmont Hotel) and no comparison. These guys should take a lesson.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: the spa facilities
Cons: food and prices
Location: i usually don't leave one there, but all kinds of things near,beautiful winerys,food, shopping in downtown sonoma
it is a beautiful hotel that has been ruined by remodeling......the food is not the quality it was at all even the coffee shop is terribly expensive for not very good food. we ate in Sante which was very disappointing also. the spa prices are very expensive! about twice what other very nice spas charged? the lobby bar which used to server great food is also prohibitive in it's prices,the food they used to serve is no longer on the menu. My daughter and I had a glass of wine and one cocktail which was $32 ridiculous!!! very disappointing...we live locally and decided we will never stay again, just come for the day and pay to use spa,which has much better rates. ....very sad as it was always a pleasure to stay before the rates got so ridiculous....I think the people they cater to are big companies that have there meetings and such there. , the prices are too unreasonable for any one else!