Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super awesome staff!

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Beautiful property, complimentary daily wine tastings. Free car service to downtown area.
Cons: Bathrooms were small.
The staff was excellent. Customer service is definitely their priority. They went out of their way for anything we needed
3 out of 5
by ACL

Well located hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: The mineral pools are great!
Cons: Customer service
Rooms are on the small side; it's an older property. We experienced more than one miscommunication with the staff (e.g. not knowing we were going to be charged for things that the staff was telling us about), which was disconcerting. Because of this, we will likely not go back given the other options in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated and over rated.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Truly outstanding dining experience. Friendly helpful concierge. Small cramped dated room. Had to move chair to have room to access side of bed. Bland decor. Shower was terrible due to low water pressure, fluctuating temperature and partially clogged drain. We were unable to get a spa reservation. Overall I would never stay here again but the restaurant was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for only Spa enthusiasts and Golfers

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: the valet service
Cons: Not the most warm friendly experience of service beyond the basics. I called for a couple pillows one night and it took them 30 min to bring them.
Location: removed and impossible to walk to anything. NOTHING is near by other than the golf course.
This property is removed from the action and its lacking the charm of a real resort - it doesnt have enough to offer to keep you engaged if you're not crazy about the spa / golfing. If you're just going to wine country for outdoor fun and wine tasting.... stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairmont review

Posted Feb 18, 2014
The facility is beautiful! But as we were walking in we could smell a fire burning, and when we got into the lobby we realized it was a fire in the fireplace. We smelled smoke the whole time we were there, so if that doesn't bother you then you may like that. The rooms are really small but have an English flavor to them. I called ahead two times to make sure that there was no down linens in our room, but upon arrival at 11:00 that night we had to call and have the down comforter replaced. The bellhops were super friendly and helpful. The restaurant, Sante's, there at the hotel was outstanding!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eva from San Francisco

OK for the right price....

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: comfortable beds
Cons: Service. Also, the bar charges extremely overpriced wine by the glass with very few options under $16 even for fairly average wines.
We stayed for the evening on Saturday. The hotel itself is not located near Sonoma Square - it is in Boyes Hot Springs with is about a 10 minute drive away, especially in bad weather. The hotel itself is nice but for the usual rack rates they charge, particularly during high season, the service leaves a lot to be desired. The property in some area's could also use a bit of a face-lift. If you are getting a standard room for around $250 then it's fine, otherwise, I'd recommend staying at the El Dorado hotel right on the square in downtown Sonoma. Rates are much more competitive and in my experience, the service is better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerri from CA

Wonderful week-end getaway

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Mineral pools, wonderful spa.
Cons: Why do we have to pay $15/day to park our own car?
Location: The Inn in near to great restaurants and wineries.
We had a great time at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn. We especially enjoyed the warm mineral pools. The grounds are beautiful. We found some delicious restaurants in town. And we enjoyed wine tasting, too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kyle from Cincinnati

Nice resort in Sonoma wine country

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Had a wonderful 2 night stay at mission inn and spa. Grounds are beautiful, great spa services, and concierge organized a wonderful wine tasting series and restaurant options. I look forward to my next long weekend in wine country
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I received great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing place to stay

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Cons: Interior of hotel could use some updating.
Second time staying here. Always feel relaxed and welcomed. The facility is a little tired in its condition but not so that you feel you are in a rundown hotel. The grounds are beautiful. All in all I would certainly return when I come back to Sonoma.