Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Amazing quite swimming pool, excellent wine tasting with cheese pairing every afternoon. Confortable suite with fireplace. Hotel is just 5 minutes from Sonoma downtown. Excellent food in the hotel restaurant as at most of the downtown restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Spa and pool areas were excellent - room was close to back area of restaurant parking lot and room air conditioner made terrible noise throughout the night making it difficult to get a really good nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly, nice hotel layout, spacious

Posted Jul 11, 2014
We had a great stay . Very relaxing. Great for family or romantic get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lupe from from San Francisco

Nice And quiet spot.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Nice Hotel With Good Restaurants, friendly, Clean, Good beds And pillows. We stay 4 nights 3 o 4 times at year, we love it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Chicago, IL

Good hotel for visiting wine country.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Generally nice atmosphere.
Cons: Room was not ready for us at 4 pm, despite the 4 pm guarantee. Disappointing after a long flight.
Location: NOT walking distance to most local attractions, restaurants, shops (like the Sonoma Square). The map on the web site shows it just around the corner.
While away from central Sonoma - have to drive everywhere, it is a good central home base for visiting many of the nearby wineries. Map on website is not to scale and shows very close proximity to the central Sonoma square, yet it is 2.5 miles away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michelle from Seattle, WA

Defines Customer Service

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were amazed how ever single staff member genuinely loves their job - from the valet, to reception, to the spa, to the landscapers. I was confused as to how such a place could exist. It's unheard of in this day and age. We even stayed an extra night to take advantage of the spa. The audio pool is my new "happy place" I "go" to when I get stressed. I can't wait to go back. For a vacation just to relax, this place is perfection itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marta from Oakland

Excellent stay in Sonoma

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small but comfortable rooms. The hotel premises are beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Memorial weekend 2014 in Sonoma

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Its location, facilities and restaurants . The Gym and spa are also great
Cons: Don't charge more on top of the already high price for Self parking, internet access
This is a good hotel with good facilities for both family and romantic weekends away. Its location is OK but you need to drive or Taxi into downtown Sonoma. However up to 7PM @ night the Hotel provides a free shuttle service Sonoma which is great. This is an expensive hotel - but in addition they charge $15 per day for self park which is a little OTT for me personally. They also provide a FOC wine tasting but have an optional and expensive cheese board served @ the same time. However the cheese selection is excellent. In general this is a great hotel with good facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com