Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Great hotel and terrific staff!

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Clean, great bed and bedding!
Location: Sonoma Area
I have never been disappointed by a Fairmont! We had an anniversary and they made it special!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We had a group of 8 friends, stayed for 2 nights and I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Amazing quite swimming pool, excellent wine tasting with cheese pairing every afternoon. Confortable suite with fireplace. Hotel is just 5 minutes from Sonoma downtown. Excellent food in the hotel restaurant as at most of the downtown restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Spa and pool areas were excellent - room was close to back area of restaurant parking lot and room air conditioner made terrible noise throughout the night making it difficult to get a really good nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Would gladly recommend

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gorgeous hotel, gorgeous city. Great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly, nice hotel layout, spacious

Posted Jul 11, 2014
We had a great stay . Very relaxing. Great for family or romantic get away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by b'game mom from Burlingame, Ca

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pool was crowded, room was small, spa is fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lupe from from San Francisco

Nice And quiet spot.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Nice Hotel With Good Restaurants, friendly, Clean, Good beds And pillows. We stay 4 nights 3 o 4 times at year, we love it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Chicago, IL

Good hotel for visiting wine country.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Generally nice atmosphere.
Cons: Room was not ready for us at 4 pm, despite the 4 pm guarantee. Disappointing after a long flight.
Location: NOT walking distance to most local attractions, restaurants, shops (like the Sonoma Square). The map on the web site shows it just around the corner.
While away from central Sonoma - have to drive everywhere, it is a good central home base for visiting many of the nearby wineries. Map on website is not to scale and shows very close proximity to the central Sonoma square, yet it is 2.5 miles away.