Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Amazing quite swimming pool, excellent wine tasting with cheese pairing every afternoon. Confortable suite with fireplace. Hotel is just 5 minutes from Sonoma downtown. Excellent food in the hotel restaurant as at most of the downtown restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Spa and pool areas were excellent - room was close to back area of restaurant parking lot and room air conditioner made terrible noise throughout the night making it difficult to get a really good nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly, nice hotel layout, spacious

Posted Jul 11, 2014
We had a great stay . Very relaxing. Great for family or romantic get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lupe from from San Francisco

Nice And quiet spot.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Nice Hotel With Good Restaurants, friendly, Clean, Good beds And pillows. We stay 4 nights 3 o 4 times at year, we love it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Chicago, IL

Good hotel for visiting wine country.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Generally nice atmosphere.
Cons: Room was not ready for us at 4 pm, despite the 4 pm guarantee. Disappointing after a long flight.
Location: NOT walking distance to most local attractions, restaurants, shops (like the Sonoma Square). The map on the web site shows it just around the corner.
While away from central Sonoma - have to drive everywhere, it is a good central home base for visiting many of the nearby wineries. Map on website is not to scale and shows very close proximity to the central Sonoma square, yet it is 2.5 miles away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Memorial weekend 2014 in Sonoma

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Its location, facilities and restaurants . The Gym and spa are also great
Cons: Don't charge more on top of the already high price for Self parking, internet access
This is a good hotel with good facilities for both family and romantic weekends away. Its location is OK but you need to drive or Taxi into downtown Sonoma. However up to 7PM @ night the Hotel provides a free shuttle service Sonoma which is great. This is an expensive hotel - but in addition they charge $15 per day for self park which is a little OTT for me personally. They also provide a FOC wine tasting but have an optional and expensive cheese board served @ the same time. However the cheese selection is excellent. In general this is a great hotel with good facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MU from San Francisco

Not Worth the Money

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would I stay here again? No. Would I recommend to a friend/family? Probably not. There are way nicer, more chic and cheaper places to stay in Sonoma and surrounding wine country area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was excellent. Room was beautiful.