Ratings based on 891 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cotati, CA

A little dated

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The grounds were nicely maintained and the location on Bodega Bay is beautiful.
Cons: Needs a refresh inside the rooms and the sewer gas smell needs to be eliminated.
Location: Sea food restaurants and beaches nearby.
We had a enjoyable time but note that this hotel is dated and has a noticeable sewer gas smell around the parking lot, the bathroom and even outside the door of our room. We paid about $200 a night for the room and had very cheap looking furniture in the room, cheap pictures on the walls with cracked and broken glass covering the pictures. The grounds were beautiful though. Overall less than expected based on the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, ca

nice stay

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: the view of the bay from the room.
Cons: controls for the room heating and some of the lights need to be fixed.
Location: close to the bay and beaches. near gift shops wharfs. when in season close to whale watching and outstanding view of the Pacific ocean.
room had no heat. close to all attractions. comfortable beds and complimentary wine and breakfast was a very nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Comfortable beds, well appointed room.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: beds, linens, location, privacy
Cons: knocking heater
We stayed one night at Inn at the Tides. Rooms were spacious, comfy beds, luxurious bed linens. Had a nice feeling of privacy. Free breakfast at Tides Wharf was unremarkable foodwise but view of the sea birds and sea lions in the harbour was delightful. Bathroom needs updating but had everything we needed. Nice thick robes provided. Enjoyed newspaper delivery and free bottle of wine (that I forgot in the room.) My only complaint was that the gas heaters knock (all night) even when turned off. We called maintenance and it has something to do with the pilot light staying lit. If you are sensitive to sound, as I am, bring earplugs and you'll get a great night sleep. The property is set off the road slightly so traffic on Hwy 1 isn't as loud as it could be but you will still hear it. Views of the harbor are lovely from your window. Grounds are beautifully landscaped. Exterior is in need of some maintenance but I would recommend it and would stay here again. I would try their Bayview restaurant for dinner next time. Food at Tides Wharf was unremarkable. The property has two restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Loved the hot tub and the view and the easy access to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Great views and even better breakfast--

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Beautiful full breakfast with breathtaking view makes for outstanding value.
Cons: Hot water is extremely hot--just be aware.
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Tides very much. The room was spacious, and the beds were well made and extremely comfortable. There is no air conditioning, but the room caught the breezes, and we were comfortable. We had a private patio with chairs to enjoy the sunset. The complimentary full breakfast at the Tides Wharf and Restaurant the next morning was tremendous. We thoroughly enjoyed the friendly staff, delicious coffee, and a fabulous full breakfast with an panoramic view of Bodega Bay from our table. My husband and I agreed we were just two caffeinated sips away from a perfect moment. He said, "We should have come here last night for dinner as well." I definitely hope to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Novato

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Had a great time it was my husband birthday staff was very nice and helpful, cool jacuzzi and swming pool nice food in the restaurant and complementary breakfast we will come back for my birthday excellent place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cupertino CA

Very pleasant stay

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms, good location, good breakfast
Location: We ate at the "Sunset Magazine recommended" Casino "dive bar" in Bodega. It was an adventure and is recommended for those that like that sort of thing
Two couples stayed one night. The rooms were clean, well maintained, and comfortable. They served a real (free) breakfast in their dining room that had a beautiful view of the bay. I don't know where the marginal reviews came from unless there are rooms that have not been updated. Ours were certainly not among them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The staff was wonderful. The room and hotel were average
Cons: I would do something about the odor
The only problem we had was an odor around the hotel and in the office. We thought a leak from a propane tank but the staff assured us it was not. Do to lack of rain it was coming from the hills behind them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location, beautiful setting, central Bodega Bay. large room.
noisy ice machine right outside the door to room. Window in room open and could not be closed. Very difficult to regulate heat in room, either too hot or too cold. Presto log instead of real wood for fireplace was easy to light, but not as asthetically pleasing. Very prompt room cleaning. no clock in room. no refrig or microwave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Livermore

Location with kind of a view...

Posted Mar 1, 2015
On-site restaurant looks like it could be fun. Cross the highway and the restaurant was nice for breakfast. The room was decent with a bottle of wine! The bed was completely uncomfortable...awful and noisy! A couple of the crank windows did not close completely causing a terrible howling noise from the weather outside. The room did not have refrigerator or safe. The grounds were beautiful, but the buildings look weathered...to be expected for a beach environment.