Ratings based on 912 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

To expensive

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Would be a good price at $79.00 a night. I would compare it to a Motel 6.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palo alto, ca

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: location, bay view and big room.
Great view from room, room is spacious. Great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Very nice

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Relaxing like I was looking for thank you joel pool very nice good jets in warm pool
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Extremely disappointing. Pictures of the accommodations on their website don't even come close to what we experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fun overnight get away

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Location: Bodega Head, drive up the coast to Jenner (many beaches along the way and hiking trails), whale watching (just about over now for the season), hottub
We thought the hotel was a great value - they include a bottle of wine in the room, 20% off your dinner bill, free breakfast etc. We enjoyed the cooler weather (60s) and hot tubbing, hiking bodega head and generally relaxing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Smelly room, bathtub dirty, sandpaper for bed sheets. Maintainace staff woke us up at 8:50 am shouting and slamming equipment around pool area. At this price the basics should be covered. Staff at front desk are great BUT are somehow unaware of the unsatisfactory experience guests are having. The complementary breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseville, ca

Horrible Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
When we arrived out room smelled like gas. It took two phone calls and finally a visit to the lobby to get them to change our room telling us the smell was a natural part of the area even though we could smell it coming from the heating unit!! Rooms were old and dated. Not worth a visit! Definitely not worth the price!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cotati, CA

A little dated

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The grounds were nicely maintained and the location on Bodega Bay is beautiful.
Cons: Needs a refresh inside the rooms and the sewer gas smell needs to be eliminated.
Location: Sea food restaurants and beaches nearby.
We had a enjoyable time but note that this hotel is dated and has a noticeable sewer gas smell around the parking lot, the bathroom and even outside the door of our room. We paid about $200 a night for the room and had very cheap looking furniture in the room, cheap pictures on the walls with cracked and broken glass covering the pictures. The grounds were beautiful though. Overall less than expected based on the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, ca

nice stay

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: the view of the bay from the room.
Cons: controls for the room heating and some of the lights need to be fixed.
Location: close to the bay and beaches. near gift shops wharfs. when in season close to whale watching and outstanding view of the Pacific ocean.
room had no heat. close to all attractions. comfortable beds and complimentary wine and breakfast was a very nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Comfortable beds, well appointed room.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: beds, linens, location, privacy
Cons: knocking heater
We stayed one night at Inn at the Tides. Rooms were spacious, comfy beds, luxurious bed linens. Had a nice feeling of privacy. Free breakfast at Tides Wharf was unremarkable foodwise but view of the sea birds and sea lions in the harbour was delightful. Bathroom needs updating but had everything we needed. Nice thick robes provided. Enjoyed newspaper delivery and free bottle of wine (that I forgot in the room.) My only complaint was that the gas heaters knock (all night) even when turned off. We called maintenance and it has something to do with the pilot light staying lit. If you are sensitive to sound, as I am, bring earplugs and you'll get a great night sleep. The property is set off the road slightly so traffic on Hwy 1 isn't as loud as it could be but you will still hear it. Views of the harbor are lovely from your window. Grounds are beautifully landscaped. Exterior is in need of some maintenance but I would recommend it and would stay here again. I would try their Bayview restaurant for dinner next time. Food at Tides Wharf was unremarkable. The property has two restaurants.