Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in Sonoma.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
We had an excellent stay at this hotel. Grounds and lobby were impeccable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The staff were all helpful and friendly.
We spent only 1 night but got there in time for free wine tasting. Then got the free shuttle to downtown, had dinner then called the hotel to pick us up. We purchased the breakfast with our room and very pleased we did. It was excellent!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by richard from lake forest

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
outstanding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest Hotel in Sonoma

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: spacious rooms, nice pool. near sonoma plaza
Cons: Cancel the automatic extra cost for "free" services. Not everyone uses it. Add or enclose pool and hot tub
Location: not much too do in Sonoma. didnt like the wine tour or wineries there.
The best hotel in Sonoma if thats were you are planning to stay. Very friendly staff. I had to cut my trip short and they were very nice in proviing a refund for the day I booked but could not use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Greenbrae,ca

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was extremely noisy during night with fans going on and off perhaps from the outside roof. If we had booked a second night we would have requested different room. There was a price discrepancy because when we booked though Hotel.com they quoted us a Total price but the actual bill the property charged was more and the explanation from front desk was vague and they never gave us a copy or receipt..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ericksons from Central Illinois

Wine country stay

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Lodge was beautiful. We came to visit vineyards, and the navigator at the hotel was SO helpful. She gave us cards for free tastings and made GREAT recommendations. The hotel is very convenient to downtown Sonoma and many vineyards. I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Staff was great. Bed was comfortable. Little bit of noise from other rooms though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel vey close to downtown Sonoma

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Very good experience and their restaurant is very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved at Stay at the Sonoma Lodge it was such a wonderful hotel I cannot wait to come back. It is 1 mile form the Center of Town Square they have a shuttle that takes you. The restaurant on the premises is phenominal and we loved Jason the bartender and the front desk checkin staff. Everyone was so nice and accomodating I give it 5 stars!