Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient...peaceful and relaxing

Posted Jan 19, 2015
My friends and i had a fantastic time on our getaway...it is on a beautiful property. I love coming to this hotel. We plan on coming back in the summer and fall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Novato, CA

Great Sonoma Hotel...You won't be sorry!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Easy location, great dining options nearby. Right across the street from Traintown in you have little ones. They treated us very well!
Cons: It would have been nice if the outdoor patio on our cottage felt a little more private.
Location: Small market across the street, lots of shopping, dining and wine tasting nearby. You can take a short drive to many wineries or go downtown.
My husband and I live in Marin and did an overnight getaway at the Lodge this past weekend. The property was fantastic! The outdoor pools at the spa are fantastic especially when the weather in nice of course. The restaurant is very good as well. There was a lot of extras that they threw in. It was a nice change from the "nickel and dime" routine that you get elsewhere. Water, wi-fi, wine tasting, shuttle to the plaza, and appetizer in the lounge....all free! The room was spacious, nice layout and had everything you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cs

My stay at the lodge

Posted Dec 30, 2014
It was nice overall. The fire place in room the was a complete fail. It gave off virtually no heat, and was more eye candy than anything. Since it was December, that was the only thing my girlfriend really cared about. Also, the rug is a bit outdated. Everything else was fine. I highly recommend the all you can eat for brunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Mini-moon in Sonoma

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Decor, activities, spa, daily wine tasting in lobby, bike rental to visit wineries.
Cons: More breakfast choices in cafe for those who don't want to venture outside the hotel for breakfast.
Location: Perfect location!! So close to the square. Lots of things to do within walking/biking distance.
We stayed here on our minimoon, during Thanksgiving, and everything was great. The facilities were great, decorated tastefully, and suited the needs of our stay. We stayed in a 2nd level cottage, which had a fireplace and soaking tub. Really no complaints about the stay. The atmosphere of The Lodge was perfect and we felt totally relaxed. We also visited the spa, which was a little pricey but amazing. We loved that the hotel had morning yoga and hikes set up; we're outdoorsy kind of people so this was perfect! Carnero's restaurant was also a great place to dine for Thanksgiving. Great Moscow mules!! Overall excellent stay and would definitely stay again when we come back to Sonoma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Staff was great. They even provided maps and a shuttle. Shuttle driver was very helpful. I had a great time :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mini getaway

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Hotel was inviting and wine tasting hour was pleasant. Rooms were plush, yet cozy for a resort experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabethfrom Phoenix

We loved it!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved it! Well run resort, all the amenities and excellent, friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by camillafrom Stockholm

Romantiskt och avslappnande

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ett helt fantastiskt hotell. Mysigt och romantiskt. Fina rum med stora, bekväma sängar. Öppen spis på rummet. Poolområdet är lugnt och charmigt och hotellets restaurang har otroligt bra mat. Vi kommer absolut åka tillbaks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great experience