Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Perfect facility and location. Staff was excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dl

Nice staff but very outdated rooms

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The staff, they are great
Cons: The decor and carpet. The hotel rooms are way overdue for an upgrade
Location: Hotel is close to everything.
The staff at this hotel are great. The resturant was very good with traditional fare. I really enjoyed the spa. The rooms are very outdated with dirty old carpet. The grounds outside are lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall Pleasant Stay with very minor Hiccup

Posted May 4, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at The Lodge. This hotel has good amenities and provided lots of interesting activities for the guests. It is the kind of resort hotel that you could practically just there all day long and not get too bored. My only complaint is just the lack of smile from the front desk staff when I check in. I don't think they are by any means rude or unfriendly. It's just that I expect I little more warmth and enthusiasm to make me feel at home. I think this is a fair expectation for a hotel at this caliber. The spa and swimming pool are awesome. Don't miss the wine tasting either. Wish I could join their morning hike but weather did not cooperate. Overall I think there is a good chance I would return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but expensive shops

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Fest hotel, beautiful grounds but very expensive to buy anything in the restaurants or shops!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Really friendly hotel staff all around. No complaints from all levels of the staff. All were very professional and very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 10, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The property is beautiful and conveniently located to downtown Sonoma and many wineries to choose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A lovely hotel.

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
A nice place but wish it were closer to the square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stefanie from Sacramento

Even my Father-In-Law enjoyed it!

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Two couples - us and my in-laws. We also had our two dogs with us. The staff was very nice and helpful, the hotel is clean and beautiful and the location is great. I went for a run around the Sonoma square - very beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle area

Very well appointed hotel in wine country

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Good choice, very nice staff and amenities. The morning yoga is terrific!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels