Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle area

Very well appointed hotel in wine country

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Good choice, very nice staff and amenities. The morning yoga is terrific!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

sonoma wine trip

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: common areas Lobby, outdoor seating around the pool and the restaurant were excellent
Cons: Rooms are a little dated in comparison to the common areas
Location: Bike rides and winery tours
3 days touring wineries in Sonoma. Base of operations was The Lodge.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom E

Posted Feb 24, 2015
My experience was ok. The beds were terrible. Too hard and very uncomfortable. Also, the doors to the balcony were very hard to lock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle, wa

romantic stay in sonoma

Posted Feb 21, 2015
the lodge at sonoma is a nice place to stay with several amenities to enjoy from the heated pool to cafes and restaurants attached to the hotel. The room itself could use an update or two as far as connectivity (iPhone or auxiliary plug in would be nice) and the bathroom is dated, as far as in the cottages. Overall a great location with parking and comfortable beds but could definitely use a modern touch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Nice, modern lobby. Outdated rooms.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
If you only consider lobby, it's a definitely a 4 star hotel, however, once you get to the room, clearly, it's 2.5, maybe 3 star at best. Very outdated, with a smell of cheap cleaning choices. Definitely not worth the price of a 4.5 star hotel they are charging. Also, unless you require special needs, stay away from 14A, it's designed for handycap access, and is a bit unromantic for a regular couples.. We changed the room, and an alternative was a bit nicer, but still, far away from 4 stars they claim to be... On a positive side, the staff is very nice and helpful. Shuttle to downtown is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is nice

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Excellent customer service and the food was great!!!! I found the bed uncomfortable, but will definitely stay again. I was extremely happy with the hotel and well worth the money :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Beautiful hotel, great location!

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Great hotel! Very modern and pretty. awesome spa with private pool and jacuzzi. Main pool gorgeous and inviting. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient...peaceful and relaxing

Posted Jan 19, 2015
My friends and i had a fantastic time on our getaway...it is on a beautiful property. I love coming to this hotel. We plan on coming back in the summer and fall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Novato, CA

Great Sonoma Hotel...You won't be sorry!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Easy location, great dining options nearby. Right across the street from Traintown in you have little ones. They treated us very well!
Cons: It would have been nice if the outdoor patio on our cottage felt a little more private.
Location: Small market across the street, lots of shopping, dining and wine tasting nearby. You can take a short drive to many wineries or go downtown.
My husband and I live in Marin and did an overnight getaway at the Lodge this past weekend. The property was fantastic! The outdoor pools at the spa are fantastic especially when the weather in nice of course. The restaurant is very good as well. There was a lot of extras that they threw in. It was a nice change from the "nickel and dime" routine that you get elsewhere. Water, wi-fi, wine tasting, shuttle to the plaza, and appetizer in the lounge....all free! The room was spacious, nice layout and had everything you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cs

My stay at the lodge

Posted Dec 30, 2014
It was nice overall. The fire place in room the was a complete fail. It gave off virtually no heat, and was more eye candy than anything. Since it was December, that was the only thing my girlfriend really cared about. Also, the rug is a bit outdated. Everything else was fine. I highly recommend the all you can eat for brunch.