Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in Sonoma.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
We had an excellent stay at this hotel. Grounds and lobby were impeccable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The staff were all helpful and friendly.
We spent only 1 night but got there in time for free wine tasting. Then got the free shuttle to downtown, had dinner then called the hotel to pick us up. We purchased the breakfast with our room and very pleased we did. It was excellent!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest Hotel in Sonoma

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: spacious rooms, nice pool. near sonoma plaza
Cons: Cancel the automatic extra cost for "free" services. Not everyone uses it. Add or enclose pool and hot tub
Location: not much too do in Sonoma. didnt like the wine tour or wineries there.
The best hotel in Sonoma if thats were you are planning to stay. Very friendly staff. I had to cut my trip short and they were very nice in proviing a refund for the day I booked but could not use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Staff was great. Bed was comfortable. Little bit of noise from other rooms though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel vey close to downtown Sonoma

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Very good experience and their restaurant is very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynda from Austin Texas

Way better than expected!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, beds, bathroom, grounds are nice and well kept, location, pool area and lobby. I am very picky about cleanliness and this hotel rocked it
Cons: noise level, but this could hav been because it was a three day weekend and there was a wedding party.
Location: The hotel is about a mile from the bustling square in Sonoma-a fairly easy walk if you are feeling athletic. Many shops and wineries nearby too.
I booked this hotel blindly (as we all do on Expeida) and honestly I was a little nervous because the reviews were mixed. I also thought, based on the amenities listed, that it was another property that I have stayed at several times so that also added to my wariness.However, I could not have been more pleased with the hotel overall. The staff was VERY accommodating and VERY nice, the room was beautiful and comfortable. The bathroom layout was spacious and inviting. I did not partake in the spa services (or anything, really) but the pool and hot tub looked inviting. It was a very busy three day weekend so the hotel was booked solid. There is only one slightly negative comment - that is the walls are thin. It didn't bother me at all, but my husband was actually sick so he was in the room a lot more than I was (and might have been a bit more sensitive to the noise). The hotel offers a shuttle to the Square which is a nice amenity and the concieges were both very helpful, knowledgeable and gracious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GNO from brentwood,CA

Fabulous resort

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Spacious room, clean, great staff, excellent shuttle service and wonderful amenities- spa and hotel coffee/wine bar delightful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from L

Nice hotel close to wine country

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Clean, modern facility. Lovely pool and spa area. Great workout room. Nice wine tasting daily in the bar. Sadly there is no complimentary coffee offered. Selections in the restaurant are limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I paid for.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
I was disappointed with the hotel room because I thought I bought a garden view and king size bed. When I arrived I was put in a room with a double bed and it was not a garden view. They were sold out. Hotel needs to be updated. This is not a four stR hotel. More like 2.5 stars.