Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Loved the Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa

Posted Aug 6, 2014
A gem. Wonderful staff made our stay exceptional. Thank you to Timothy at the front desk for being welcoming and accomodating. Be sure to take advantage of the services offered by the concierge/navigator Dominique Catteau. She is an excellent contact for all reservations as well as recommendations for wine tastings. Absolutely fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskoka, ON

Very Relaxing

Posted Aug 4, 2014
After a big screw up with the hotel in San Francisco, we were very happy to find this place. We had a great stay here, it was more than what we expected for what we paid. We had one of the cottages
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Nice hotel near wineries

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Great pool area. Restaurant was excellent. Convenient to town and wineries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
hotel was very relaxing, clean and staff very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls Wine Trip

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Spent the weekend with 5 girls wine tasting in Sonoma and stayed here as we had heard it was very close to everything. Hotel was very nice, staff was nice, shuttle was amazing and the location was close to everything. Food was great---bar fun...but cleaning of the room was horrible! We were there for 3 nights in one of the cottages with 5 girls and they only cleaned one time! We ran out of toilet paper, towels, shampoo and had to keep going to the front desk to complain. They gave us one breakfast voucher as a "sorry". Gee, thanks. P.S. They also served Sangria for their wine happy hour...worst thing I have ever tasted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Tyson Tomao, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa. Please accept our sincere apologies for the quality of housekeeping service you experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. We are updating our summer strategy for groups and families to add more amenities and linen to the rooms. I am glad that most of your interactions were positive, and I hope we can welcome you back soon and provide a flawless experience throughout your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was understaffed and practically non-existent. Pool service was the worst I've ever seen, not to mention filthy and no chairs to sit on, and no towels to use to sit on the ground. For the price I paid, I cant believe the Holiday Inn feel I got. It's hardly a Wine Country resort, although the cost is- so disappointing. Room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Tyson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa. Please accept our sincere apologies for the quality of service you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. We are taking a second look at our pool strategy as your comment does not go over looked. I appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback and I hope we can welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elliott

1 night stay

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wish we could have stayed longer. Hot tub was great, location was awesome and the restaurant was fabulous. If I come back to Sonoma I will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Skyjamr from San Francisco

Staycation Weekend

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent. Staff was awesome and very knowledgeable about local sites. Jack London park was a great recommendation by the desk staff. Room was fantastic and romantic. Just can't beat a fireplace in room. Very reasonable price for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PGF from Raleigh, NC

nice

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice facility. Exceptionally actually