Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Mini-moon in Sonoma

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Decor, activities, spa, daily wine tasting in lobby, bike rental to visit wineries.
Cons: More breakfast choices in cafe for those who don't want to venture outside the hotel for breakfast.
Location: Perfect location!! So close to the square. Lots of things to do within walking/biking distance.
We stayed here on our minimoon, during Thanksgiving, and everything was great. The facilities were great, decorated tastefully, and suited the needs of our stay. We stayed in a 2nd level cottage, which had a fireplace and soaking tub. Really no complaints about the stay. The atmosphere of The Lodge was perfect and we felt totally relaxed. We also visited the spa, which was a little pricey but amazing. We loved that the hotel had morning yoga and hikes set up; we're outdoorsy kind of people so this was perfect! Carnero's restaurant was also a great place to dine for Thanksgiving. Great Moscow mules!! Overall excellent stay and would definitely stay again when we come back to Sonoma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Staff was great. They even provided maps and a shuttle. Shuttle driver was very helpful. I had a great time :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mini getaway

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Hotel was inviting and wine tasting hour was pleasant. Rooms were plush, yet cozy for a resort experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Great location close to city center. Complimentary wine tasting, hiking guide, and shuttle were excellent services.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose

Overpriced and the room was not the one I reserved

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The grounds were very nice, and gives the idea the hotel would be the same
Cons: Provide the reservation you have requested, have clean rooms and follow thru on what you promise.
Location: This is located in the wine country, so there is endless things you can do. Shopping, wine tasting, wine train, hiking and the beach is close by.
I reserved a king room, and got a 2 bed room, when I complained they said it was Expedia's fault. The room was on the Highway so it was noisy, their was long black hair in the shower, 2 of the lights in the room did not work and the phone did not work, When I told the front desk at check out, they said I should have told them sooner, I only figured out the phone did not work, when I called to check out. When I checked out, they asked about the stay, I told them and she said they would reverse the resort fee, then they did not do that correctly. Give the rate total cost of more than $500 a night, this was by far one of the worse experiences I have had. The staff that served breakfast was very good, attentive and were the bright spot of the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Tyson Tomao, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I apologize that your room was not as expected. Please reach out to the hotel in advance if you do choose stay with us again, and we will make sure that your reservation is 100% correct. We are addressing the other items of your stay and we are retraining our teams to make sure that every guest experience is a good as possible. I hope you will give us another chance, because as you mentioned we are in a beautiful location and really do have a lot to offer. Tyson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bradfrom Bay area

Very pleased

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Loved the Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa

Posted Aug 6, 2014
A gem. Wonderful staff made our stay exceptional. Thank you to Timothy at the front desk for being welcoming and accomodating. Be sure to take advantage of the services offered by the concierge/navigator Dominique Catteau. She is an excellent contact for all reservations as well as recommendations for wine tastings. Absolutely fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Muskoka, ON

Very Relaxing

Posted Aug 4, 2014
After a big screw up with the hotel in San Francisco, we were very happy to find this place. We had a great stay here, it was more than what we expected for what we paid. We had one of the cottages
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Nice hotel near wineries

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Great pool area. Restaurant was excellent. Convenient to town and wineries.