Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but expensive shops

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Fest hotel, beautiful grounds but very expensive to buy anything in the restaurants or shops!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Really friendly hotel staff all around. No complaints from all levels of the staff. All were very professional and very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 10, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The property is beautiful and conveniently located to downtown Sonoma and many wineries to choose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle area

Very well appointed hotel in wine country

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Good choice, very nice staff and amenities. The morning yoga is terrific!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

sonoma wine trip

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: common areas Lobby, outdoor seating around the pool and the restaurant were excellent
Cons: Rooms are a little dated in comparison to the common areas
Location: Bike rides and winery tours
3 days touring wineries in Sonoma. Base of operations was The Lodge.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom E

Posted Feb 24, 2015
My experience was ok. The beds were terrible. Too hard and very uncomfortable. Also, the doors to the balcony were very hard to lock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle, wa

romantic stay in sonoma

Posted Feb 21, 2015
the lodge at sonoma is a nice place to stay with several amenities to enjoy from the heated pool to cafes and restaurants attached to the hotel. The room itself could use an update or two as far as connectivity (iPhone or auxiliary plug in would be nice) and the bathroom is dated, as far as in the cottages. Overall a great location with parking and comfortable beds but could definitely use a modern touch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Nice, modern lobby. Outdated rooms.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
If you only consider lobby, it's a definitely a 4 star hotel, however, once you get to the room, clearly, it's 2.5, maybe 3 star at best. Very outdated, with a smell of cheap cleaning choices. Definitely not worth the price of a 4.5 star hotel they are charging. Also, unless you require special needs, stay away from 14A, it's designed for handycap access, and is a bit unromantic for a regular couples.. We changed the room, and an alternative was a bit nicer, but still, far away from 4 stars they claim to be... On a positive side, the staff is very nice and helpful. Shuttle to downtown is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Irvine, California

Excellent

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great staff and location. We will definitely return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is nice

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Excellent customer service and the food was great!!!! I found the bed uncomfortable, but will definitely stay again. I was extremely happy with the hotel and well worth the money :)