Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to the square!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Loved this hotel! It was clean, the staff was friendly, and it was so close to the square! I highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vallejo, CA

Great midweek getaway to heart of Sonoma

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Flavored drinks, pool, cottage,atmosphere, proximity to Train Town and Square. Tranquil grounds, scent of roses and lavender everywhere.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Lots of eateries. Train Town, Farmer's Market. Playgrounds at the Square. Whole Foods just around the corner.
We come to Sonoma Square a few times a year to relax and enjoy the park and the good eats. But we always have to hit the road by 3:00 to beat the traffic on Highway 37 to return to Vallejo. For a change, we decided to stay over at the Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance. We were able to enjoy Tuesday's Farmer's market, to have two picnics and two visits to Chocolate Cow for gelato! Great swimming for kids (7, 4) at the Lodge, wonderful cottage and fabulous breakfasts. Hoping to do it again soon. So family friendly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Good location, nice bar area, excellent security. terraces facing the parking lot are a bit weird and privacy is lacking with a very open floor plan of rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Perfect facility and location. Staff was excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dl

Nice staff but very outdated rooms

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The staff, they are great
Cons: The decor and carpet. The hotel rooms are way overdue for an upgrade
Location: Hotel is close to everything.
The staff at this hotel are great. The resturant was very good with traditional fare. I really enjoyed the spa. The rooms are very outdated with dirty old carpet. The grounds outside are lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall Pleasant Stay with very minor Hiccup

Posted May 4, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at The Lodge. This hotel has good amenities and provided lots of interesting activities for the guests. It is the kind of resort hotel that you could practically just there all day long and not get too bored. My only complaint is just the lack of smile from the front desk staff when I check in. I don't think they are by any means rude or unfriendly. It's just that I expect I little more warmth and enthusiasm to make me feel at home. I think this is a fair expectation for a hotel at this caliber. The spa and swimming pool are awesome. Don't miss the wine tasting either. Wish I could join their morning hike but weather did not cooperate. Overall I think there is a good chance I would return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Houston, Texas

Lodge at Sonoma Review

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel and grounds were beautiful and what one would expect of Sonoma. Room was setup very nicely and we liked the bathroom connectivity to the bedroom. The town square is about a mile from the hotel and we used the shuttle to get there. Great shops and restaurants, staffed by very friendly people. Decided to walk back to take in all the beautiful cottages along the way. Roses galore. My wife loved it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michele from Orlando, FL

Amazing stay!!

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
There were 4 of us travelling together and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The outside area was beautiful with all the roses and amazing landscaping. Loved our room!! Spotless and spacious!